See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope you are handy After buying this go to home depot buy 4 pink foam insulation strips you will then slide them under the droopy material top .If not the canvas will fill with water and cave in and you will get wet. This is easy to do and worth it The 4 strips will cost you 40 dollars . One you will have to trim down to 10 1/2 in they all interlock. Slide the panels under the loose canvas top. They fit perfectly . then trim the excess with a box cutter .Now you have a solid top and completely waterproof. So total it will cost you 100.00 dollars but worth it.I also put some rope lights arounr the top metal frame for some night highlights So far many complements So do it. It is not hard 07/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy Poor quality Holds water 03/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The canvas is inferior but the frame is great! Okay, so I bought this item this spring, and it soon became apparent that it just wasn't as good as it could be. Every time it rained, the canvas stretched, resulting in the velcro holding tabs being ripped out. Eventually the canvas looked like it was full of water, even when it wasn't. However, the frame is awesome. I bought 3 - 8 foot sheets of fiberglass roofing and a box of 1/2" self tapping screws, and replaced the top. It is a much better product now. 08/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap shelter, nice shade. The overall shelter is what you pay for, not great, not bad. Can't get a replacement fabric from company that made it. (Not in their data base) So don't know what to do when fabric wears out. I guess this thing is a build it and pitch it when done item. 07/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad I didn't pay FULL PRICE... What a great Grill Cover...if it had lived up to the expectations we had. Easy assembly, nice grill cover (perfect for the area we needed it for); however, if you buy this you should really hope that it NEVER RAINS. The tarp sags and holds the water which then stretches out the tarp. Completely defeats the purpose of the cover if the canvas is sagging down towards the grill! Thankfully I only paid sale price because I would never pay full price for this. Very disappointed... 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Pergola! I bought two of these to use as pergolas outside our sliding glass doors. They are the perfect size for this and they look great! Assembly took at least an hour on the first one and the directions are not so wonderful. Suggest you assemble at a cool time of the day, in the shade and take your time. As others mentioned, the cover does have issues in the rain. I tried weaving heavy cord back and forth from front to back and that works so-so (smaller puddles) and I tried one skinny piece of pvc that I had laying around. I have decided that the pvc will work best, but I think four pieces are needed--two spaced out from front to back on each half. I plan to pick up the black electrical pvc. Another option is to unhook the front and back and let it drape over just one bar when you know it is going to rain, but that's a pain, it looks unsightly, and rain can be unpredictable. After about 6 weeks, I have noticed just a little bit of rusting, so I'm guessing that by the end of next summer, I may have to spray the frames with rustoleum, but I'm fine with that. Another problem may be the height. I am 5' 10" and I have to duck just a tiny bit at the front edge. So far it hasn't bothered me much, but I might end up attaching a length of 4x4 under the legs on either side. Bottom line--I love these! They are the perfect, low cost, eye-pleasing solution to the sun beating through our sliding glass doors. 09/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shelter Might Be Too Strong a Word! I got this grill canopy to keep the nightly rains off my grill and camp stove. It was a bit challenging to assemble, but looked nice after completion. The problem is that design is flawed and allows water to pool in two spots. After a heavy rain the canopy was sagging with gallons of water. As if this were not bad enough the canopy material is not waterproof and the water drips down onto my grill and stove! I coated the canopy with a waterproofing spray (Lowe's $20) so it doesn't leak anymore, but it still holds water like a canvas bucket. If I had payed more than $66 I would be REALLY mad! 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice yard enhancement with minimal cost and effort $5 and some change for shipping!!! And really easy to assemble. It looks really nice, it's sturdy and makes a big impact for a very small cost. Really happy with it 07/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great canopy after adjustments. Like other reviews said, the instructions are terrible and it holds water. After many other tries, I think I have it fixed. I put 6 pool noodles ( for those of you without kids, they are long foam tubes) from the $1. store in between the canvas and top roof bars. Spread them evenly apart. It takes up the slack in the roof. Wish I had thought of this earlier in the year when I put it up! A good fix for $6. 08/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't last a week It took two of us to put this thing together & had to redo some parts, as the directions don't make you aware of certain connections - but everything fit together & all the parts were there, so it took about an hour. It looks great and works well to provide shade. However, it does collect water during rain. After an afternoon thunder storm about a week later, the canopy sagged with pools of water. Now the fabric is permanently bowed and no amount of stretching it will correct. Avoid this product if you experience any rain. ever. This type of item is hard to return, once assembled, so I feel stuck. 06/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good price I have 2 of these that I put togeather myself (I am 68) I use them to shade my sliging glass doors. The only drawback is when it rains it sits and causes the material to sag and you have to push the water out. The material does fade, but it is functional for my use...and great shade for my windows. 04/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not TOO BAD If you buy this you hopefully have some mechanical ability because the instructions leave way too much to be desired and be ready to spend an additional $20 to get the thin styrofoam panels to cut and put under the canvas to support it. All in all I believe it will serve the purpose we purchased it for to cover our outdoor stove and not heat up the RV during the hot summer. 09/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cloth shade cover needs more support under it to keep water from standing. I used firm chicken wire over metal structure and under shade cover, helps a lot. 09/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this was hard to put together , you could not understand the directions and the thing wholes water on top when it rains. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it as a sunshade on the porch. Works great and looks nice over the grill. My husband says it went together easy and is sturdy enough. 08/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance The fabric does not stretch tight enough across the "rails"... causing it to catch and hold rainwater as it accumulates. 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price Assembles very easy. I actually used this for an awning for my side door to keep the rain off while going into the house. I put it on risers to make it higher. The only draw back is that the spaces in the top allow water to gather in the canvas but we fixed that too. You can zip tie a piece of lattice across the top for extra support. I used some wire fencing I already had. It still looks good and doesn't hold water anymore. 08/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice cover for BBQ This is a great accesory. the only negative is that the cover will droop when it gets rain on it. Another reviewer commented that a piece of 1/2" rigid foam insulation should help eliminate the droop 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Well I didn't use it for a "Grill Gazebo", I converted into a greenhouse. Works great, simple, easy and inexpensive. 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shade for my grill! Provides great shade and protection from the weather! 08/06/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by when i got the product it didn't have the hardware i'm waiting for the replacement now! 08/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Water does not drain and hold the water Poor design is the problem, it does not drain the water and holds the water, furthermore the grill shelter is too high so it does not protect the grill from rain. If you are buying it so you can BBQ during rain get ready to get wet. It works during sunny day to provide you with shade while BBQ 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by shade for grill or couch Not complicated to put together, but it's detailed & each piece is marked. Helpful if a second person is around when attaching some parts because of the height. I didn't need it for the grill, but wanted a nice, sturdy cover for the loveseat on the deck. It's wide enough for a loveseat & chair. 07/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by made badly The water does not drain properly off the top causing it to sag we had to physically drain the water every time it rains heavy. Would not buy again 07/11/2013
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew172
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp