Mainstays 6" Coil Mattress, Multiple Sizes

$87.50
$87.50
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Inner spring mattress
  • Tempered steel coils
  • Made with certified eco-friendly, foam manufacturing process
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Mainstays 6" Coil Mattress offers comfort and convenience with its ergonomic design. It has a bright white color that stands out and looks crisp and clean. It features 13.5-gauge tempered steel coils that provide maximum support for a sound sleep that can be relied upon. It meets federal flammability standard CFR 1633, providing quality and safety. The Mainstays mattress is made with a certified eco-friendly foam manufacturing process that prevents volatile organic compounds from being released into the atmosphere during the production process. This twin-size mattress is compressed, vacuum-sealed and boxed for easy shipping. It makes a nice fit for platform beds, allowing for versatility in placement. The foundations and bed frames are sold separately. With its manageable size, it will fit even in small rooms for an extra guest bed or child's room.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Mainstays 6" Coil Mattress offers comfort and convenience with its ergonomic design. It has a bright white color that stands out and looks crisp and clean. It features 13.5-gauge tempered steel coils that provide maximum support for a sound sleep that can be relied upon. It meets federal flammability standard CFR 1633, providing quality and safety. The Mainstays mattress is made with a certified eco-friendly foam manufacturing process that prevents volatile organic compounds from being released into the atmosphere during the production process. This twin-size mattress is compressed, vacuum-sealed and boxed for easy shipping. It makes a nice fit for platform beds, allowing for versatility in placement. The foundations and bed frames are sold separately. With its manageable size, it will fit even in small rooms for an extra guest bed or child's room.

    The bed is made to last for many years. Let the Mainstays 6" Coil Mattress add comfort to your home.
    Mainstays 6" Coil Mattress, Twin:

    • 6" inner-spring mattress
    • 13.5-gauge tempered steel coils
    • Certified eco-friendly foam manufacturing process
    • Meets federal flammability standard CFR 1633
    • Compressed, vacuum-sealed and boxed for shipping
    • Twin-size mattress dimensions: 75"L x 39"W x 6"H
    • Beds sold separately. See our assortment of beds.
    • Bed frames sold separately. See our assortment of bed frames.

    Also available in Full-Size.
    • Useful for platform beds. Requires foundation or box spring with standard bed frames.
    • Foundations sold separately. See our assortment of foundations.

    Specifications

    Bed Size: Twin
    Color: White
    Mattress Thickness: 6.0
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Manufacturer: Generic
    Features: No-Flip ,  Flame Retardant
    Condition: New
    Size: Twin
    Material: Innerspring
    Manufacturer Part Number: 3533096W
    Firmness: Firm
    Model: MS11-084-202-19
    Brand: Mainstays
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 75.00 x 39.00 x 6.00 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1767 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1767 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1767 reviews | 4 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    844
    4 stars
    523
    3 stars
    168
    2 stars
    86
    1 stars
    146
    1-10 of 1621 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Exceptional Value
    8/4/2012

    Customer review by WorksHardForTheMoney

    5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by WorksHardForTheMoney
    by WorksHardForTheMoney

    We bought 2 of these for the new Elise bunk beds for our daughters' room. We didn't want to spend a fortune nor did we want to get one of those cheap foam "pads" that are often recommended for bunk beds. The way these arrive is fantastic, all shrink-wrapped and in a relatively small box about the size of a pack n play box. The box even has wheels and a handle which made getting it into the house really easy. I know that may seem like a silly thing to comment about, but it was definitely convenient. Taking the mattresses out of the boxes and watching them unroll and fill out was a family event. I had my husband #260lbs# lay on one and they were comfortable for him so they will be great for our girls which are 50 and 35 lbs. Keep in mind you are buying an INEXPENSIVE mattress so don't expect wonders, but the value of these is really great. They will work perfectly for us!

    Was this review helpful? (503) (83)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WorksHardForTheMoney
    Columbus, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Full size on antique iron bed
    4/28/2016

    Customer review by julwisc

    4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by julwisc
    by julwisc

    We purchased this full-size mattress to use on an antique iron bed frame/springs in our guest room. It's very comfortable, so we're pleased with this purchase. Since we're using it on an antique bed, the 6" depth is perfect to complete the look. I expect this mattress to hold up for many years, as our guest room will likely be used a maximum of 10-12 days per year.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    julwisc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Exceeds expectations!
    2/24/2012

    Customer review by KJCaston

    5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by KJCaston
    by KJCaston

    I purchased this along with another mattress for a set of bunk beds for my 6 and 3 year olds. I was a little alarmed by the packaging at first, you wouldn't think it would fit into a box the size of a pack n play - but you'd be surprised! It comes rolled and tightly vacuum sealed and slowly takes shape upon opening. It was very clean and I found it pretty comfortable, as did my kids. I didn't expect so much judging by the price, but figured if I didn't care for it, I'd return it for something else. We are pretty happy with this so far!

    Was this review helpful? (187) (82)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KJCaston
    IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Slumber is easy
    4/17/2016

    Customer review by Lynne

    5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Lynne
    by Lynne

    Reading the reviews, we knew to have the mattresses upstairs with the new beds. We decided to get all 6 kids new mattresses and beds at one time to avoid trying to remember who got what. We were only able to get 5 of these and a different brand for the 6th kid. The order came in sooner than we were told, which I like. My husband was on a business trip, so waited to put beds and mattresses together. With beds assembled we placed the coiled mattress on the bed and then released the tape and plastic so they could uncoil. After a week, the kids hit their beds and sleep. They love the comfort of their new mattresses. So far there is no complaint. They aren't dirty, torn etc. The comfort, timeliness of delivery, and price was definitely worth it, the comfortable sleep of six children aged 14-7 is priceless. Believe it or not they actually look forward to bed time.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lynne
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Fantastic value, fantastic product!
    12/2/2015

    Customer review by StacyR

    5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by StacyR
    by StacyR

    I purchased two of these twin sized 6" coil spring mattresses for bunk beds. The specifications for the bunk beds (storkcraff caribou model), said it would fit a mattress 37.5-38.5". I was worried when I read that this ones width was 39". But it fits PERFECT! Luckily when I ordered these, they were available for same-day in-store pickup. The convenient boxes these mattresses came in, had wheels! It made it easy for me to wheel to my car, and then into my house. After I took the rolled mattresses from the box, they were protected in 3 layers of plastic wrapping. Once the inner wrap seal was punctured, the mattress took on its shape and puffed up to size. Super easy! Neither one of the mattresses I bought had a smell when opened, which was good because I've read some reviews about chemical smells from new mattresses. I would definitely recommend these for a kids bed! I myself weigh 140 pounds and fell asleep very comfortably the first night on the bottom bunk with my youngest.

    Was this review helpful? (83) (34)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    StacyR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Perfect for what we bought it for!
    3/12/2016

    Customer review by JTfresno

    5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by JTfresno
    by JTfresno

    Bought two twin size mattresses for my kids' new bunk bed. 50lb 5 y/o sleeps through the night like he never has before, and my wife often falls asleep on the bottom while trying to get the 2 y/o to sleep. Supports her weight (~130lb) no problem at all. They did feel a little stiff/firm at first, but are actually quite comfortable. I would expect to pay $250 for a mattress similar to this at any mattress store. All in all, my family is more than satisfied with our two mattresses. As far as many of the bad reviews: if you expect a top-quality pillow-like bed for this bottom-rate price, you will be disappointed every single time. If you buy these expecting a "cheap" quality mattress for the price of this one, you will be totally satisfied that you got every penny of your money's worth and then some!

    Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JTfresno
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    This product is amazing
    6/22/2014

    Customer review by LeaKat

    5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by LeaKat
    by LeaKat
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was unsure how I was going to get a mattress home, in my four door sedan. This product was not only perfect, it far exceeded expectations. It fit in the trunk with no work. After we brought it home and took it out of the box, the process was amazing. The mattress at least doubled in sized. Once it was out of the plastic, it unrolled itself, and fluffed up. This mattress was purchased for our 7 yr old, but we laid down on it to test it and we were tempted to take a nap ourselves. Honestly, we may get a king size to replace the old mattress we have now. It is a thin mattress, but it is very comfortable. It is more than needed for a child. I would recommend a pillow top addition for adults (if you like soft, fluffy mattresses), but even without any additions, this mattress is better than an old mattress, or a cheap pillow top from elsewhere. This is very well made, and is great for someone that doesn't want to pay for delivery and doesn't have a truck to transport a mattress on their own.

    Was this review helpful? (96) (65)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LeaKat
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    2/27/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Went out looking for a mattress for my 10 year old who had outgrown the comfort of her bunkie board mattress. I found this at my local WalMart after reading the reviews and decided to give it a try. My husband had given me the ok to purchase a mattress, but you should have seen the look on his face when I brought this little box in the house. He says, that doesn't look like a mattress to me! And my daughter said, "THAT is my new mattress??", with a confused look on her face. Well, I'll tell you, I cut the outer plastic seal and the mattress rolled right out, flat as a pancake. Then I punctured the vacuum seal and you could hear the air being released and it puffed right up. I think we had more fun opening this than anything else I've ordered in the past. My daughter has slept on this for a few days now, and she is VERY happy. Not sure how this will be for long term, but I was looking for something mainly to get her through until she gets a more adult bed. We are all very happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (120) (60)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Northern NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Nice Mattress
    6/12/2015

    Customer review by raz32

    4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by raz32
    by raz32

    I bought this mattress for my 9yr old daughter for her new bunk beds and she loves it and says its so comfy! Kids are harsh critics so if a kid says something is comfy its usually the truth. ha ha! I also have this mattress for myself and I am very comfortable at night. Its not of course going to be that high quality of the higher priced mattresses but its comfy and cozy and I sleep fine on mine. My daughter sleeps fine on hers and we think the product overall is a good one. I would recommend this to friends and family. My mom is actually thinking of purchasing this for herself. If you are like me on a budget this is a great money saver until you can afford a higher quality one. It also is fun for the kids to watch when you open it because its all vacuum sealed and flat as a pancake and it rises and opens on its own and my daughter thought that was like the coolest thing to watch.. So yes I say if you need a mattress and you want to save some money buy this one.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    raz32
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Does the job. Great price.
    4/8/2016

    Customer review by Candy

    4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Candy
    by Candy

    I purchased this mattress for a daybed for when company comes. As a lot of people wrote in their reviews, it comes in a box that anyone should be able to fit in their car. I was skeptical. I also purchased a 2" foam mattress "egg crate" (for $9 at WalMart) because I was not sure of the mattresses support and comfort. When we got home, we slipped the mattress out of the box, carefully took off the plastic around it, and "POOF"! It's amazing how is puffs up to this awesome mattress. (NOTE: There is no "new" smell.) It was fun to watch. Long-story-short, it suited our purposes perfectly and our company told us they slept very comfortably. Good deal! :-)

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Candy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 1621 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1621 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1767 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 100 questions
    1-3 of 100 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by ErinK007 10/27/2011
    11 answers
    • A. its a regular mattress- comfortable
      by snuglybuggy4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this is a regular twin size mattress and has coils not foam
      by softballdiddy4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 39 " W x7 5"L x 6"H It is NOT a foam mattress, it is firm there are springs inside and it is covered in cotton twill.
      by GabeAvasMom3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this is in fact, a coil mattress.
      by DHPSupport3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This mattress is suitable for a 39" child's bed. It is foam, not coiled. as such, not very firm.
      by Nytestorm3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. maybe okay for small child, not foam, not firm, comes rolled up in a box
      by buying4babies3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is a spring mattress not foam. also it is the size of a standard twin matress.
      by sethm20123/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a standard Twin size mattress: 75"L x 39"W. It is an innerspring mattress, not a foam mattress.
      by DHPSupport3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, this mattress is a regular twin size mattress not a child's size mattress.
      by DecoDawn10/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. its not a childs' mattress, I'm in college and it works just fine. its firm not foam.
      by futurama212/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by DD 12/31/2012
    11 answers
    • A. yes
      by fanAtCollegePark4/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. While its still in the box it could fit in my ford focus sedan's trunk. and if you dont have anything in the back seat you might be able to get in.
      by crazy8883/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Most likely. It can fit in the trunk of my buick. It will fit in a small car's backseat, but I do not know how much space the opening of the trunk of the small car has if it'll fit in there. I do not remember the exact dimensions of the box, but remember being surprised at how small it was. The box has wheels so it's easy to move too.
      by Rose821/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. its roughly 12x12x40
      by kjohio9/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Easily.
      by Krohmdohm2/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it comes rolled up in a box - 1st sign that it's not a good mattress. Dont buy it
      by DD7wlmrt14/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes rolled up (vacum packed) end to end. So the box is approximately as long as the mattress is wide...if that makes sense. It might fit in your trunk (I dont know what kind of car you have), but it could probly also fit in the back seat. If you had to, you could also take it out of the box and just put the mattress itself in the car (vacum sealed in a roll). Also, when I ordered mine, the had free "To Home" shipping so i had it delivered right to the front door.
      by solarc241/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This mattress comes compressed, vacuum-sealed and boxed for shipping. Thank you!
      by DHPSupport1/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the box that this mattress comes in should fit in the backseat/trunk of a car. We have a hatchback style vehicle and had no problems whatsoever. The box isn't overly large.
      by Serenityontheoutbound8/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm sure it could as long as you have a seat that can lay down. The box is long but narrow.
      by froggiegirl9/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/15/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes! We got 2, one for top and one for bottom. They work great!
      by TheDerrFamily7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes! sure will.
      by snuglybuggy8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by softballdiddy8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! I just set up a bunk bed yesterday for my kids and bought 2 of these for bottom and top. They fit perfectly.
      by GabeAvasMom10/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This item might be used as a top mattress of a bunk bed. It isn't heavy and does not contain durable supports.
      by Nytestorm10/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it will need slat support, but is firm enough to do the job.
      by WLCarol7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely. That is exactly the reason we purchased ours. My 8 year-old daughter loves it.
      by Bevs54/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. we are using it on the top and bottom bunks with no problems
      by momofhandm7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it will. We have it as the top mattress of a bunk bed.
      by coolbuys12/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I have one of them on the top bunk of my girls bed.
      by Dalylah12/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 100 questions See all
    1-3 of 100 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.