Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Table I just received this table today and I love it. Looks just like the picture. The metal is more of an espresso than black. The cushions are more of a cappuccino color. I did rate this very high because over all it's a very nice looking table but site to store was a pain. Took about 2 weeks :( but the worst part was there was no instructional manual. My husband put it all together just by looking at the picture on the front of the cardboard which stressed me out. took a couple hours to put together so I wish they stuck the manual in there. overall i'm happy with this product 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set - Great Value! I needed an attractive set that would fit within an apartment dinette area. This set fit the bill perfectly! It is sturdy, very attractive, and was quite easy to put together. It actually exceeds my expectations at a VERY attractive price too. It has a full-sized look and feel in my unit; it does not not have the look of those cheesy little mini-sets that are usually available at this modest price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an attractive, sturdy set at a modest price. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good set for an apartment I was looking for a set that would fit in a small area and not cost a whole lot. This one comes with a lot of pieces but dont let that deter you. The directions were easy to follow and with the help of a few family members we had it together in no time. Really looks nice for the money spent 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! We have a small area for our dining room and this fit perfectly! The chairs are very comfortable and the table is pretty sturdy too! The only down sides I can find are 1) the chairs were pretty difficult to put together but unscrewing and rescrewing usually fixed the problem, two people to assemble works best.. and 2) The glass table shows the suction cups that hold it on, but it really doesn't take away from the looks of the table. It was a great purchase and I'd definately reccomend it to others. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS TABLE WAS MADE FOR ME I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SET,I KNEW I WOULD LOVE IT,BUT NOT AS MUCH AS I DID. I BOUGHT THESE CHRISTMAS BOWS WAY BEFORE I HAD A KITCHEN TABLE,AND TOGETHER ITS MIND BLOWING. EVERYONE COMPLIMENT ME ON HOW GOOD MY KITCHEN LOOK WITH THIS ADDED ACCESSORY. THANX WALMART,YOU NEVER DISAPPOINT. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Table I ordered this online, and it arrived intact, brought to my door. This table was very easy to put together, and I like it very much. It looks very elegant, and I would highly recommend if you intend to use for everyday use for adults. Children would probably be too rough on it, as the table top is glass, and the material on the seats is a very soft material, might stain easily. The chairs and table are very sturdy, not at all dainty. I'm very happy with this purchase. 06/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice design but poor packing for shipping The original shipment arrived with scratches in the glass top and two of the chair backs were noticably scratched. I had no problem getting a replacement set although it would have been much more convenient to have just received replacement parts. I'm now satisfied with the set. I just have to try to contact someone once more to pick up the damaged set. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small glass dining table We bought this table for staging a house to sell. The box arrived in terrible shape, and there were no directions included. It really looked like the item had been returned, but luckily, all the pieces were there. It took a long time to put together, but it is a nice, sturdy table that works well in a small dining area. 05/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for the price We purchased this set to go out on our patio. It looks cute and feels fairly sturdy. The thing we really don't like is that the glass top is attached to the base with suction cups. It looks really cheap when you're looking down at the table to see all these little suction cups holding the glass top on. 05/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing pieces. Beautiful set but do not order if you need it for a scheduled dinner. The chairs were missing the crossbars and the company KNOWS they forgot to put them in the box...and the missing parts are on backorder (because so many sets are missing the bars). The set I bought for Thanksgiving will not be able to be put together completely until after Christmas. I would have taken it back to the store but I had it mostly together when I realized what was missing. It's also a very pretty set for the money and does not look cheap at all...so I'll wait for my crossbars. 11/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice product. It's not as sturdy as I would like, but for the price you can't beat it. It does not take up as much space as I thought. For someone just starting out, it works in the appropiate place. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended dining set for the lowest price I was looking for a dining set of 5 for my small apartment. I have shopped around almost all good furniture site from overstock to cymax but I was not satisfied with their collection. Later I searched in walmart and at very first glance, I like this set and order to store pick up. I received the product exactly they way it has described. Assembly was very easy , a one person can do w/o any help. The instruction was properly given and it took about 45 mins to assemble the whole set :) Center table is quite big and Chairs sheet was very comfortable to sit and puffy. I will highly recommended this to the people who is looking for elegant dining set with economy price. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I absolutely love this set. It's exactly what I expected. It was very easy to put together. It took me, my husband, and 5 yr old daughter around 30 - 40 min. to assemble the complete set. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVES THE PURPOSE This table was perfect for me and was just right for my kitchen. It's bigger than what I thought which is a plus...I like the set and think it is worth getting. The only thing is the bars on the table or sort of light and if its not put together and adjusted perfectly it will be a lil wobbly at least until you put the glass on top to make everything sturdy. 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dining set for the money. It took us about 2 1/2 hours to assemble which wasn't that bad. It looks great in our apartment. It isn't too large or too small, just the right size. So far we love the set and eat on it regularly. Tip for those looking to purchase this: if you have access to a truck then you can purchase it from the store or do site to store delivery if not just have it delivered to your home b/c the package is way too large to fit in a regular car. Also, the color of the metal is more of a dark bronze rather than silver like the description states, and like others state the cushion is a little darker than the picture. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good set for the money I bought this table and chairs as a gift for someone who moved into an apartment-1 bedroom. It is the perfect size and seats 4 comfortably. I put it all together in about an hour and it looks great! 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome looking Dinning set for such less price It has every thing we were searching for! Got it shipped because the packing was big and heavy.It wouldn't get in our car.Best part is it got delivered at our door step at the second floor apartment.It's easy to assemble, just took us approximately an hour to do so. It is elegant and light in weight. Goes well with our decor. Nice sturdy glass top.Big enough to seat 5-6 people. 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table for college student I am a college student that was looking to furnish my apartment on a budget but still have that expensive look and feel to it. This table was perfect. I love everything about it and it was easy to assemble. I had a few parts that were damaged but the company sent me replacement parts with no hassle. I highly recommend this table to anyone who is on a budget yet still loves nice things. I was a bit worried that the table would be too small for the dining area, but once its complete and set up, it fits perfect and doesn't make my apartment seem cluttered. I am so thankful for Walmart.com for allowing me to furnish my apartment with nice things for a nice price. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a birthday gift for my son. The photo provided did not give it justice as to the size and quality. It is of good quality for the price. I took the measurements that the manufacturer provided for the table and still it was not as I had visualized the table to be. The table was a little bigger but excellent for the intended space. I enjoy shopping at Walmart via internet because of the excellent service; never had a problem with my orders and returns. I enjoy the expediency of orders and hassle free of returns. Also, the prices are reasonable for anyone's budget. Thank you Walmart for keeping the American people financial struggles in mind. 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dinner set for a small dining area I love my new dining set, it fits perfectly in my condo's dining area. The only problem was that the 1st time the package was damaged during delivery, and I had to wait till I get the 2nd set. The 2nd time it arrived on time, but the glass was scratched a bit in one place. It's not a big issue, and I decided to keep the set. I love it's modern look, and I would definitely recommend it to someone with a small dining area. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! What A Deal! Best Walmart Purchase Ever!!!!! I am over joyed with this dining set! The leaf design is perfect for my tropical decor. I was going to purchase a new rattan dining set, but with a cat who loves to scratch wood, I have been putting it off. Then I saw this. I wasn't sure if I would like it, but I took a chance and I am glad I did. Don't let the design keep you from purchasing this set because it is transitional, fitting in many decorating styles. It is dark bronze in color. I think oil rubbed bronze would best describe it, looking black at times. The cushions are medium brown and matches very well. If you like to decorate on a "dime"(but looks like you don't), then don't let this one get away! 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Needed a set for a small dining room and this set fits perfectly. Table was easy to assemble with no problems. I had a little trouble with the chairs because they were missing the directional label on the crossbars, but I was able to look at the picture on the box and use common sense to put together. All nuts/bolts/pieces to assemble were in box and no dents/scratches/broken pieces. The only thing I don't like (reason for only 4 stars) are the visible suction cups that holds the table to the base - this makes it look cheesy/cheap. But, adding a table cloth or centerpiece will fix this problem. All in all, it is a great set at a great price! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this table for my new apartment. It fits the space great, it is exactly what I wanted. I love the color of the chair cushions it's like a mocha color. Overall great for the price. I am still surprised it looks so nice to be so inexpensive. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friend of mine put the table and chairs together in about 30 minutes. If I were to do it I'm sure it would have taken longer but the point is it appeared to be fairly easy to put together. Its a beautiful set and I get many compliments on it. 01/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for a small dining space First of all, I want to say I am impressed with the Site to Store delivery. My product came 2 weeks before the scheduled delivery date - just in time for Thanksgiving. I love the look of the table - it is just like the photo. It looks much more expensive than it actually is and no one will be able to tell you got it from Walmart (unless you brag about it like I do). Like everyone else says, the rubber sticky things that hold the glass table to the base doesn't look that great but it's not a huge deal. My only real complaint is the assembly - my hubby who is fairly handy put it together and it took a good 3 hours. Also it came in a large and heavy box that cannot fit in an average trunk. Overall, I'd recommend - it's perfect for a small dining area. 4.5 stars. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for.... I have been looking for a small glass table top dining set to put in our small eat-in-nook area in our kitchen, which opens up to our family room. Upon searching at furniture stores, the table sets were either too bulky or just too expensive, so I decided to start my online search. I saw this and decided to buy it (the box is pretty big and very heavy-over 100 lbs), so I ordered it online and shipped it directly to my house. My husband and I spent about an hour putting it together. The insturctions were clear and easy to read. We had no problems at all. I'm so excited to eat dinner at a table instead of on the couch at the coffee table. The quality is really nice; the chairs and table seem pretty sturdy. The seat cushions are a little darker in color then in the picture, but it actually matched our couch perfectly and the metal is more of an espresso color-it is not really black. The only con that others have noted, are the suction cups that hold the glass in place on the table. They are visible, but if you plan on putting placemats down, they should cover most of them. It really didnt detract from the overall look of the table. I was pretty impressed by this walmart purchase if I say so myself. 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dining Room Set My aunt & uncle bought me this set as a present.. And I am more then happy with it! I wanted something that wasn't to fancy, but also didn't look cheap! I figured glass was the easiest to go, because I didn't want the wood/paint to chip on any other set. We ordered this set online, and as it looks nice online, it looks great when put together and in person! It took about 45 to an hour to put together - one person. So far it seems pretty stable, and looks excellent! I am very satisfied. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This table is great for the price, I picked it up from the store it was really easy to put together and works great for my apartment 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Perfect size for an apartment dining room area. I was worried that the table top would be too small for 4 people to eat at comfortably before I saw it in person, but I was happy to find that the glass is plenty large enough for 4 plates with chargers and place settings. The only indication that this set was so cheap is the upholstery, but it still looks very nice overall. Great deal! Also, I was able to assemble the set quickly and easily even by myself. 09/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Bad experience This dinner set looks great but in box. I have to wait 10 days to receive all hardware like bolt, screw, suction cup and the allen wrench! im so angry for that! 04/29/2011
1-30 of 83 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew347
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp