Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Table I just received this table today and I love it. Looks just like the picture. The metal is more of an espresso than black. The cushions are more of a cappuccino color. I did rate this very high because over all it's a very nice looking table but site to store was a pain. Took about 2 weeks :( but the worst part was there was no instructional manual. My husband put it all together just by looking at the picture on the front of the cardboard which stressed me out. took a couple hours to put together so I wish they stuck the manual in there. overall i'm happy with this product 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set - Great Value! I needed an attractive set that would fit within an apartment dinette area. This set fit the bill perfectly! It is sturdy, very attractive, and was quite easy to put together. It actually exceeds my expectations at a VERY attractive price too. It has a full-sized look and feel in my unit; it does not not have the look of those cheesy little mini-sets that are usually available at this modest price. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an attractive, sturdy set at a modest price. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good set for an apartment I was looking for a set that would fit in a small area and not cost a whole lot. This one comes with a lot of pieces but dont let that deter you. The directions were easy to follow and with the help of a few family members we had it together in no time. Really looks nice for the money spent 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! We have a small area for our dining room and this fit perfectly! The chairs are very comfortable and the table is pretty sturdy too! The only down sides I can find are 1) the chairs were pretty difficult to put together but unscrewing and rescrewing usually fixed the problem, two people to assemble works best.. and 2) The glass table shows the suction cups that hold it on, but it really doesn't take away from the looks of the table. It was a great purchase and I'd definately reccomend it to others. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classes up a small place! Ship-to-store was very quick. I got a text message informing me the table had arrived days before the estimated date. You may want to have a truck or a large car though. I have a mid-size sedan, and the guys had to cut the box open and load the parts into my backseat because the box was too big. I didn't mind though. It made it much easier to haul the parts upstairs to my second-floor apartment by myself. I'm a 28-year-old female and I put this together alone with no trouble. The instructions and pictures are clear. One thing I might add though is that it is much easier to put the chairs together if you don't follow the order of the steps in the instructions. They say to attach I and J (the center supports that hold the chair legs together) to G and H (the chair legs) first, and then attach the whole thing to E (the chair's backrest). I found that this made it much too stiff and very difficult to get the last two screws in since it's metal and doesn't bend. It's much easier to just attach J to G and H first. Then place the screws that connect G and H to the backrest. When that's done, THEN turn the chair upside down and attach I (the center support). Other than that, I love the table. The glass top is very heavy and the suction cups that keep it in place really do their job. The table legs all have levelers that you can turn to move them up and down in case of uneven floor or carpet. I don't need to use them, but that's a nice feature. As for color, it does say bronze, but I bought it because many reviewers said it looks black. And it does. I have a black wood and metal hutch in my dining room for bar glasses and the table matches it perfectly. I only saw one area on my particular unit that looked brown, and it's on the rim of the underside of the table that faces the floor. The cushions are a darker tan with plushy foam inside. They don't exactly scream expensive, but they're not shabby either. I'd say they're a BIT darker than shown in the pictures, especially because the light is shining on the chairs in most of the pictures, but not by much. Overall, it's a great sturdy table set that doesn't take up a lot of space and I'm very happy with my selection! (Oh, and I'll post a link to the hutch that's in my picture below under 'Product Recommendations.') 01/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS TABLE WAS MADE FOR ME I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SET,I KNEW I WOULD LOVE IT,BUT NOT AS MUCH AS I DID. I BOUGHT THESE CHRISTMAS BOWS WAY BEFORE I HAD A KITCHEN TABLE,AND TOGETHER ITS MIND BLOWING. EVERYONE COMPLIMENT ME ON HOW GOOD MY KITCHEN LOOK WITH THIS ADDED ACCESSORY. THANX WALMART,YOU NEVER DISAPPOINT. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Table I ordered this online, and it arrived intact, brought to my door. This table was very easy to put together, and I like it very much. It looks very elegant, and I would highly recommend if you intend to use for everyday use for adults. Children would probably be too rough on it, as the table top is glass, and the material on the seats is a very soft material, might stain easily. The chairs and table are very sturdy, not at all dainty. I'm very happy with this purchase. 06/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small glass dining table We bought this table for staging a house to sell. The box arrived in terrible shape, and there were no directions included. It really looked like the item had been returned, but luckily, all the pieces were there. It took a long time to put together, but it is a nice, sturdy table that works well in a small dining area. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Table The current date is 11/26/2013. I actually bought this table Mid February of 2013 So I have had it almost a year. It is a wonderful sturdy table and for an awesome low price. It was pretty easy to put together (I did it all by myself). It came with easy to read instructions. I only have one child but the cushions are easy to clean and don't seem to stain at all and trust I have had everything from ketchup, syrup, to play dough dropped on them. I am finally getting around to writing a review because I am going to purchase this table as a Christmas present for a friend who has a newborn and 3 young kids and she and her hubby need a table so the little ones can stop eating on the floor. Great buy you won't regret it! make sure you have a big SUV or a flat bed truck when you pick it up or you will be like me and need to take everything out of the box and tie your trunk shut lol. (I have a corolla) 11/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice design but poor packing for shipping The original shipment arrived with scratches in the glass top and two of the chair backs were noticably scratched. I had no problem getting a replacement set although it would have been much more convenient to have just received replacement parts. I'm now satisfied with the set. I just have to try to contact someone once more to pick up the damaged set. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friend of mine put the table and chairs together in about 30 minutes. If I were to do it I'm sure it would have taken longer but the point is it appeared to be fairly easy to put together. Its a beautiful set and I get many compliments on it. 01/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing pieces. Beautiful set but do not order if you need it for a scheduled dinner. The chairs were missing the crossbars and the company KNOWS they forgot to put them in the box...and the missing parts are on backorder (because so many sets are missing the bars). The set I bought for Thanksgiving will not be able to be put together completely until after Christmas. I would have taken it back to the store but I had it mostly together when I realized what was missing. It's also a very pretty set for the money and does not look cheap at all...so I'll wait for my crossbars. 11/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for the price We purchased this set to go out on our patio. It looks cute and feels fairly sturdy. The thing we really don't like is that the glass top is attached to the base with suction cups. It looks really cheap when you're looking down at the table to see all these little suction cups holding the glass top on. 05/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice product. It's not as sturdy as I would like, but for the price you can't beat it. It does not take up as much space as I thought. For someone just starting out, it works in the appropiate place. 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dining set for the money. It took us about 2 1/2 hours to assemble which wasn't that bad. It looks great in our apartment. It isn't too large or too small, just the right size. So far we love the set and eat on it regularly. Tip for those looking to purchase this: if you have access to a truck then you can purchase it from the store or do site to store delivery if not just have it delivered to your home b/c the package is way too large to fit in a regular car. Also, the color of the metal is more of a dark bronze rather than silver like the description states, and like others state the cushion is a little darker than the picture. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended dining set for the lowest price I was looking for a dining set of 5 for my small apartment. I have shopped around almost all good furniture site from overstock to cymax but I was not satisfied with their collection. Later I searched in walmart and at very first glance, I like this set and order to store pick up. I received the product exactly they way it has described. Assembly was very easy , a one person can do w/o any help. The instruction was properly given and it took about 45 mins to assemble the whole set :) Center table is quite big and Chairs sheet was very comfortable to sit and puffy. I will highly recommended this to the people who is looking for elegant dining set with economy price. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRICE; AWESOME PRODUCT I absolutely love this table. It was easy to put together and looks great! I am very happy. The seats are slightly darker than in the picture but it still looks good. If you have little ones like I do cover the seats with a towel while they eat. I already have a couple of dark spots on the seats that my kids sit on. They chairs are sturdy. My husband is over 300 pound and I am 200. If you are looking for something inexpensive but still very nice this is it! 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant dining set. I love it so much so do my co-workers. Thank you, Walmart! 11/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Table looks nice I have had this table about 5 months the table wobbles really badly and squeaks. The table looks cute and I adjusted the legs but when my family sits down for a meal together as soon as anyone tries to cut food on this table it shakes terribly and drink and food are everywhere. We are a family of 4 and we are not rough on this table but it not good for someone who uses this table everyday for family meals. The table looks good but did not last through regular wear and now I have to buy a new table i put this table and chairs on my patio for occasional use. 10/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I love this 5 piece dining room set. Although the picture shows beige cream like cushions it is not it's actually brown. I was a little disappointed but it still looks of great quality as if I bought it from a furniture store. It was extremely easy to put together and I did it without my boyfriend's help. The only thing additional I had to do was to buy an extra screw driver when I came to the last step which was screwing the cushions onto the chair. I bought one from the dollar store and it took me less than 20 minutes to put the cushions on. 05/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVES THE PURPOSE This table was perfect for me and was just right for my kitchen. It's bigger than what I thought which is a plus...I like the set and think it is worth getting. The only thing is the bars on the table or sort of light and if its not put together and adjusted perfectly it will be a lil wobbly at least until you put the glass on top to make everything sturdy. 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good set for the money I bought this table and chairs as a gift for someone who moved into an apartment-1 bedroom. It is the perfect size and seats 4 comfortably. I put it all together in about an hour and it looks great! 08/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry I was very excited to get this dining set but was sadly disappointed when it arrived at the store damaged. I did see reviews that stated the box was damaged but the reviews I read we're positive. I hesitate to reorder the table...too scared to be disappointed again. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super impressed - value for money delivered to my do0or - free shipping - great value - took two of us to set it up...I never expected anything but a simple table and chairs, and actually it looks more luxurious in real life. 06/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Table is great We like the table but find the chairs a little uncomfortable 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for the price!!!!! This table is more than I thought it would be. The frame is a great deep brown color, the seats are more tan than pictured. This is a great looking and feeling set. Very sturdy and comfortable. Table surface is a nice size, four people will very comfortably be able to dine or play games. Very glad I went with this one!! Buy it!! :) 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product This is a great product for the price. I needed something very inexpensive and sturdy because I have 2 small children in the home. The chairs are a little lightweight. My 1 year old can stand up on it and I'd be afraid it tips over -- but for the price, I think I'll just keep a watchful eye on him. With a nice table centerpiece, it will definitely make the table much more appealing to the eye. Great decision to purchase! 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The 42" glass would seem to be too large for my dining room, but once placed, it appeared smaller than expected. It is perfect. Not only is it a great product, but ordering and shipping was seamless. 02/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, fantastic for the price I am so pleased with this table. It's perfect and arrived in great condition. There is one little ding in the leg of the table, but it's so minor that no else has noticed...just me and my 'hawk eyes'. The seats are very comfortable and my only complaint with them is that they are just slightly uneven. The rock back and forth a tad, but again, very minor. I recommend buying foam/cork pads to put on the bottom of the chairs because they were scuffing my hardwood floors a little. The pads also help with the rocking. Definitely worth the purchase and the table looks even better in person than it did online. 11/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Two girls One table I assembled the table in less than 2 hours with a friend of minean; neither of us have ever picked up a screwdriver before. Enclosed were easy to follow instructions but there were a few scratches the took away from a perfect review. 10/26/2012
1-30 of 189 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew118
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp