See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Board for the $ I bought this ironing board based on the recommendations. Everyone seems to be right. For the $, it is the best buy. However, before I left the store I noticed the "waffling" on the "board" (where you put your clothes to press). To be on the safe side, I purchased an extra padded ironing board cover and I'm glad I did. NO regrets. I served in the U.S. Marine Corps so there is a right way, a wrong way and THE Marine Corps way to iron. I told the store manager I was taking this board home and I intended on abusing it to see if it would withstand Marine Corps punishment. It certainly does. I would highly recommend this ironing board .... but do yourself a favor: Put a good ironing board cover on it or you'll hate it!! 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise me with the quality of the table Expecting less quality, but I was surprised. The table feels strong and durable. 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it should When I went looking for an ironing board, I just went looking for a very basic, inexpensive (but not flimsy) ironing board. This one got good reviews, so I ordered it to be sure I got the right one, and indeed it has lived up to my expectations. My only complaint is that it doesn't fold as small as I would like. Initially it came folded smaller than it actually folds up once you open it up out of the packaging, and that was a disappointment, but other than that, it does exactly what it is supposed to. It comes to a good height, and is nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this ironing board to anyone who is looking for just a basic ironing board to meet basic ironing needs. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdier than you'd think for the price. Appears to be a great board. May not last longer than a few years but for the value it's great. 08/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The actual iron area is not solid - it is lattice This ironing board does not have a smooth solid surface. It is lattice, i.e., like a waffle, so you know there are going to be indentations on the ironed piece. I am disappointed with that. I know I can return it, but I hate returning large items. Not sure yet what I will do. 10/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend a bit more and get a better one. I got the board home and set it up with no problems. It seemed sturdy and looked nice. The problem is that when i used it to iron a few squares of cotton fabric for a quilt project the night I brought it home, I noticed that the foam padding is wavy like a ruffles potato chip. The waves are approx. 1.5" wide and run the length of the board. I can't get a flat piece of fabric from it. I bought a new iron when I bought the board, the retractable cord Hamilton Beach (sold at same Walmart store for around $20) and used linen setting with no water or steam. It's definitely product defect and not operator error. Ironing Board is going back. (I really like the iron, though.) Hope this helps. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy At last, I was able to find a reasonably priced ironing board! This board does the job. It's sturdy, folds with no problems. Only thing, be sure to buy an ironing board cover because the one on there is thin. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! This ironing board has a lot to like. The most important thing to me is its light weight. It's so much lighter than my old one, I'm not going to mind as much getting it out and putting it back. AND it's taller, which will make it easier to see what I'm ironing (I imgine there's a shorter choice available if you look around, but I was happy with the default heighth), and also wider, than my old board. And it folds up easily with a convenient little lever. I'm pretty happy with the purchase! I did go ahead and get an additional padded cover, as other reviews recommended, and they were right, the pad that comes with it is not a contender. But everything else is what most folks are looking for in a board. 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs a fancier ironing board? I ordered the ironing board for a young couple. Whever I have been to their home--auntie didn't have an iron to use nor an ironing board. The Site to Store system was PERFECT for them to pick up in another state. Thanks so much for your service! 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fine Nice, sturdy ironing board. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price! I sew! I have to use a sturdy board that will not tip or tilt when I pull heavy fabric across the top. This board is perfect. Works much better than I expected. 01/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by made cheaply, can't get it set up. (won't unfold) the cover is so cheep, I purchased another cover before leaving the store, when i pulled the plastic off the cover is spitting at the top edge of the board where it wraps over. it is so thin the underneath grid pattern i'm sure will iron through so if you buy it go ahead and buy another pad, i think you will be glad you did and just put it on top of the one that came with this ironing board. EDITTED: I just took it back and bought another finally got this one to unfold with the help of a customer service clerk, very, very nice woman, great help! I think i can live with this one. i would only recommend it if you buy another cover to put on over the one that comes with it. would like to see wal mart buy one with a heavier gauge metal for support. 09/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought i was getting something good. Pad is very thin. The grid pattern of the board is visible when ironing most clothing. The ironing board broke on the third time when i "attempted" to set it up. Maybe this particular ironing board wasn't meant for me. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the price! I ordered this from WalMart.com after checking the prices locally here in the city. They ranged in price from 32-40 dollars for an ironing board! Once I saw this one I ordered it. I like the fact that it is so sturdy. The only thing I dont care for is the ironing board cover. Its multi-colored and thats fine but the white looks dirty even new. I suppose I could just as easily buy a new cover. Eventually I will, this was a great buy! $22 bucks! 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Exception Only had this product for a few weeks, it seems to be durable, but the padding on the board is too thin. When using steam, the imprint from the board holes remains on the garment you are ironing. 06/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Iron Board Iron board was broken when it came in. Took it right back to store. Wasn't stable. Wasn't firm. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy This iron board is very sturdy and comes with a hefty ironing pad. I brought a pad because I was not sure if the pad that came with the iron board was heavy enough. Great quality and arrived very quickly. 02/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My old ironing board was so thick when closed, I didn't have any place to store it. This new one is thin enough to stick in several places in my studio apartment. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The quality is great and the ironing board is very sturdy. 04/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good utility ironing board This is a functional ironing board with no fancy features. It is light weight and folds up easily. The pad is very thin and I purchased an extra one also from Walmart. This is necessary if you are doing any serious sewing. 02/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as I thought I thought it would be more sturdy with a white cover 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good item at this price range It just solve the purpose but one problem I find with it I that it is not very stable. 04/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looked good I ended up returning this because I bought the Best Homes and Gardens larger and wider ironing board. This one was better than the $10 in store, but the cushioning is still VERY thin and almost see through and the sturdiness and shaky. I guess if you're really in a pinch, this is better than the worst ones... 04/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned it I had read reviews on it saying it was sturdy. For the price I thought this is great! But after I opened the box and got it out, it was just as wobbly as the one I was replacing. So, I returned it. 02/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Ironing board, can't find replacement cover Okay ironing board for the price. The only problem is it is too long for standard ironing board covers and Walmart and other stores hardly ever carry the deluxe covers for it. I am looking for the old-time standard ironing boards. 01/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good prodict Its a good prodict for the price..... At first strugglef to open the legss but once I got the hang of it I haf no problems.. Loved the idea that u can make it bigger or smaller depending on how comfortable u feel now my husband has no excuse of why he could not use it.... Down side the cover rolls up when ur ironing makes a small sqeeking noise when raised or closed to fast... 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sturdy board. We needed a new one and this was the answer. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time! I bought this after reviews. On the third time of us using it, it fell apart. Very disappointing. Perhaps we just got a lemon since majority of the reviews are good? 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i returned it.not sturdy . 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This ironing board is actually a pleasure to use. I found this ironing board ironing board is sturdy, and well made as well as a joy to use compared to the small table-top board I have been using for the past few years. 06/09/2014
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw137
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp