Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice These are pretty cool. The outside is made of real wax so it genuinely look and smell liek real candles. Operate on 3 AAA batteries and give off a fair amount of light. My only gripe is that that teh flame colors varry...most are natural looking but some have a more orange color which i dont care for but overall im impressed. 03/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by flameless candles purchased 3 sets. quality between the 3 boxes varied. tremendously...one box found candles with cracks which caused tops of candles to fall apart. luckily I puchased extra to accommodate for the breakage. The concept is great...no open flames, allows quite adequate lighting in groups. I would recommend to others, however, caution that quality varies from shipment to shiptment. Can't beat the price...others cost twice as much from other vendors. Using these to light my wedding 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great candles! I really love these candles! I like that they are made of wax which makes them really look and feel like regular candles. I don't know how they compare to others as I haven't tried similar products. No problems so far. Great buy for the price paid. I gave some of them as Christmas presents. 01/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Buy! Flame not as bright as the real thing. Target has flameless candles like these for $17.99-24.99 just for one! To get them for only $5 in-store was mind blowing. The Vanilla smell is pleasant, not strong enough to fill a room though. The flame is pretty, it flickers, but it's not as bright as a real flame. Regardless, I love mine, and I've sent 5 of them to my parents to use as Christmas decorations! I'm using these candles for my guest room, bathroom, dining room.....basically anywhere a flame would go unattended. I plan to buy more as stocking stuffers!! 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves Purpose I got these candles to replace 3 candles that I received a year and a half ago, as part of a birthday present (it's a 3 candle, 3 glass candle holder set). The candles that came with the set are winter candles (my birthday is the end of December) and I wanted more neutral candles. These candles serve the purpose, white and nice light dimensions. The number of batteries (2 AAA for each candle) required is the reason that i rated them a 4 and not 5! 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great! I purchased these for Christmas for several individuals. I added a battery to one and it worked fine. They also have a faint vanilla smell though I wouldn't assume that they would scent an entire room. They flicker and grouped together look beautiful. Great deal! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of candles. Vanilla smell is very noticeable. Only neg is 1 of them was defective and will never work due to being put together wrong. Great amount of light. 08/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good if you have little ones, or pets! Ill stick with my Scentsy wickless candles! It has better lighting and puts off a stronger scent. I also dont have to worry about having batteries in stock because it just plugs into my wall outlet...Its also safe for kids and pets! Plus there is a warrenty and i know it will get replaced if it breaks 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a really good product but I ended up returning the candles because it was not what I thought it would look like when turned on. For home decoration, the candles would be fine. I was intending to use them inside home-made wedding centerpieces that required light to be projected through artwork printed on very thin paper. the light was WAY too orange from the candles and washed out all the color of the artwork. Other than that, I have no complaints. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look Fabulous I used them for a wedding party and they were soectacular 03/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only they were packaged correctly. I love these candles and have purchased many, but I always have to return at least half of them due to damage from shipping. Either the wax is cracked around the bottom or across the top. They need to figure out a better way to package these candles for shipment. If and when they do, I will be one happy customer! Also, the light intensity varies, so check the lights if you're purchasing as a set. Just be sure you look at them carefully before purchasing! The ones that aren't cracked are wonderful. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe candles in a home with small children Very pleased with these candles. Safe options for a candle lit atmosphere without the danger of real candles when small children are in the home. 12/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by cracked candles The product looks like a regular candle. The flame flickers. I ordered 36 candles and 12 of them were cracked in shipping to the store. I was very disappointed. 04/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value These Candles served the purpose and are a good value for the dolar spent. I just purchased them and am curious to how they hold up long term as the battery compartment seems like cheap plastic. But overall am Happy with the result for the amount of money I spent 04/14/2011
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw517
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp