Mainstays 18-Piece Nonstick Cookware Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Mainstays 18-Piece Cookware Set:
  • 18 pieces: 2 saut? pans, 3 saucepans, 1 Dutch oven, 4 lids, 1 foldup steamer, 6 nylon tools
  • 8\" saute pan
  • 9\" deep saute pan
  • 1-qt covered saucepan
  • 2-qt covered saucepan
  • 3-qt covered saucepan
  • 4-qt covered Dutch ove
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    You get all the cooking essentials in just one package with this Mainstays 18-Piece Nonstick Cookware Set. The pots and pans feature an interior nonstick coating for easy cooking, as well as easy cleanup. The lids are made of heat-resistant and shatter-resistant tempered glass. They are also transparent, so you can watch your meal cooking and monitor its progress. This Mainstays cookware set makes a great starter set for a college student, or you can buy the set for a new apartment, a recreational vehicle or a lake house. It boasts an attractive red color as well as durable aluminum construction. The starter cookware set is also dishwasher-safe and is compatible with gas, electric and ceramic cooktops.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    You get all the cooking essentials in just one package with this Mainstays 18-Piece Nonstick Cookware Set. The pots and pans feature an interior nonstick coating for easy cooking, as well as easy cleanup. The lids are made of heat-resistant and shatter-resistant tempered glass. They are also transparent, so you can watch your meal cooking and monitor its progress. This Mainstays cookware set makes a great starter set for a college student, or you can buy the set for a new apartment, a recreational vehicle or a lake house. It boasts an attractive red color as well as durable aluminum construction. The starter cookware set is also dishwasher-safe and is compatible with gas, electric and ceramic cooktops.

    Mainstays 18-Piece Cookware Set:

  • 18 pieces: 2 sauté pans, 3 saucepans, 1 Dutch oven, 4 lids, 1 foldup steamer, 6 nylon tools
  • 8" saute pan
  • 9" deep saute pan
  • 1-qt covered saucepan
  • 2-qt covered saucepan
  • 3-qt covered saucepan
  • 4-qt covered Dutch oven
  • Fold-up steamer
  • Solid nylon spoon
  • Slotted nylon spoon
  • Solid nylon turner
  • Slotted nylon turner
  • Nylon pasta spoon
  • Nylon ladle
  • Pans are coated with DuPont Teflon Classic nonstick coating
  • Stay-cool handles
  • Heat-and-shatter resistant, tempered glass lids
  • Easy to monitor cooking progress
  • Black cookware set is compatible with electric, gas and ceramic glass cooktops
  • Teflon cookware set is dishwasher-safe
  • Specifications

    Gift By Recipient: For Her ,  For the Family
    Non Stick: Yes
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: MS40-042-420-11
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.05
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.69 x 10.38 x 11.25
    Walmart No.: 1422452
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    354 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    354 reviews | 4 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    180
    4 stars
    92
    3 stars
    33
    2 stars
    16
    1 stars
    33
    1-15 of 345 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Don't waste your time or money!!!
    12/22/2015

    Customer review by Disappointed

    1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Disappointed
    by Disappointed

    I was horrified with the quality. I ordered it site to store and returned it as fast as I could get to the store. I bought red "Farberware" for the same price and it was 4 times the quality. I bought these for my daughter for a Christmas present, and there is no way I would give them to anyone. Seriously, I don't understand the reviews that I have read. I do not recommend this product to anyone. And it doesn't deserve any stars. It has the quality and weight of a frisbee.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Disappointed
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    18 piece cookware set
    1/20/2016

    Customer review by SusieQ62

    5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by SusieQ62
    by SusieQ62

    It so durable I love it. So many things in one box. I would recommend this to anyone. It's perfect for my new apartment. I have used it and love the cookware.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SusieQ62
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    nice set.
    1/5/2016

    Customer review by rdsr

    4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by rdsr
    by rdsr

    nice set.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rdsr
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Mainstay pots and Pans
    12/1/2015

    Customer review by Nanaleo

    5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Nanaleo
    by Nanaleo

    It is a CHRISTMAS gift for my daughter. I have bought them before and they have always been a real good product.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nanaleo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Not bad
    1/6/2016

    Customer review by Edis

    3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Edis
    by Edis

    Good for someone just starting out. Material is very thin and lightweight but it does the trick. Not the best quality but I am sure the set will last a while if properly maintained.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Edis
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Horribly Cheap
    2/7/2015

    Customer review by kyto

    1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by kyto
    by kyto

    I got this set of pots and pans for Christmas. First problem was obvious - they are very cheap feeling, thin and flimsy. Ok, I guess I can live with that - they were after all a Christmas gift. But last night was the end of them - to the trash they will go. I was using the larger pot, had the glass top on it. It was just simmering. The glass top did not fit properly, it looked like it was warped, right out of the box. First time using this one. So while dinner was simmering I hear a loud pop. I return to the kitchen to find that the glass lid exploded. The center piece with the handle is laying in my food and shards of glass are everywhere, all over the counter top and floor and obviously throughout the food. No reason for this to have happened, the lid was vented due to poorly fitting the pan and the heat was on very low. I would not recommend that anyone buy this set. Going out today and buy a much better set and probably not from WalMart.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kyto
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Love them!!
    1/5/2016

    Customer review by OcoopChigirl

    5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by OcoopChigirl
    by OcoopChigirl

    Non stick pans are awesome. It makes washing dishes faster and easier.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OcoopChigirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Does what it's supposed to do
    9/28/2013

    Customer review by ayani1992

    4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by ayani1992
    by ayani1992

    I had this set in black for 3 years and they worked great for me. I cooked all the time and am a college student, so they've seen their fair share of battles. I recently moved and now have to buy some new ones as I gave the old ones to some underclassmen of mine. I love them and I'm excited they come in red now. I just want to clear something up, and it's driving me cray!! The silver thing is not a colander, but a STEAMER for vegetables and dumplings and the like. It took me a while to figure it out too, but bad reviews on the product because you're using it wrong is just unnecessary. Other than that, me gusta!

    Was this review helpful? (271) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ayani1992
    Washington, DC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Cookwear
    1/7/2016

    Customer review by Bunnieluv56

    4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Bunnieluv56
    by Bunnieluv56

    For the price it was a good buy. Light and cooks well easy to clean. Be careful to use plastic utensils these scratch easily.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bunnieluv56
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Buying on line
    1/26/2016

    Customer review by Mama

    4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mama
    by Mama

    I bought this set for my daughter she was moving into an apt and had nothing this set is a great starter set at a reasonable price and seems to be pretty durable.I like being able to purchase it online in one state and my daughter being able to pick it up.in another

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Surprised at the quality!
    12/29/2013

    Customer review by angelblest

    5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by angelblest
    by angelblest
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My daughter requested this set for Christmas...as she opened it I was apologizing telling her if it was too cheap she can return it and put towards something better. To our surprise, the pots were very solid, nice lids, and all the extras were of good quality. She loves them and the entire set was less than some single pans by "name brand" companies.

    Was this review helpful? (351) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    angelblest
    navesink, nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Food
    1/24/2016

    Customer review by Yankeefan

    4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Yankeefan
    by Yankeefan

    Nice product

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Yankeefan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A bit small, but good quality
    1/21/2016

    Customer review by Breeze

    4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Breeze
    by Breeze

    Four stars for good quality and stability, but minus one star for skillets being slightly small in size.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Breeze
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Supplemental set
    1/17/2016

    Customer review by Marianne

    3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Marianne
    by Marianne

    I bought these to go with a new set of farberware since i often cook for a houseful. Was a little disappointed with their weight bet i did not expect top quality for the price. All all i am quite happy with .

    Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marianne
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Mainstay Nonstick Cookware
    1/18/2016

    Customer review by Mamdee

    5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Mamdee
    by Mamdee

    I love the color and how light weight they are. So far everything is cooking well.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mamdee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-15 of 345 total reviews See all
    1-15 of 345 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 23 questions
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 23 questions See all
    1-3 of 23 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.