See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product I love these pans. If you evjoy cooking with heavy pots that do not stick, you will love these pans. They retain the heat and clean up is very easy. Just be careful, pans are very hot after cooking make sure you use hot holders. 08/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 FOREVER COOKWARE i HAVE BEEN WAITING MANY YEARS TO PURCHASE THIS SET OF COOKWARE. I DIDN'T REALIZE THE NUMBER OF HELPFUL TIPS THAT WERE GIVEN IN THE MANUAL WOULD BE USEFUL TO PROLONG THE USE AND BEAUTY OF THE PRODUCT. I WOULD SUGGEST TO ANYONE TO BE SURE AND READ THESE. EX. NEVER COOK ON HIG HEAT-MEDIUM IS SUGGESTED. ANOTHER-NEVER USE METAL UTENSILS. I WILL FOLLOW THESE TIPS AND I EXPECT LONG TERM USE OF MY COOKWARE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE LOOKS AND FEEL WHEN I AM COOKING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE COMPLETE SET TO ANYONE. IT WOULDN'T DO YOURSELF JUSTICE TO BUY JUST ONE OR TWO PIECES. I HAVE BOUGHT OTHERS AND WASTED MY MONEY. I EXPECT MY MAGNALITE TO OUTLIVE ME. WELL WORTH THE WAIT !!!! 01/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without it I was first introduced to Magnalite cookware when I lived in La. back in 1985 and I fell in love. I brought some pieces home when I moved back to Mn. and begged my friends to send me more. During a visit, I was wandering through Wal-Mart in Abbeville and saw the set on the shelf! I was so excited I bought a complete set and carried it home on the plane. A few moves and divorces later, I needed another set and ordered it online. I put that set in my cabin and ordered another one for my new home. I am an avid cook and these are the most durable, easy to clean and enjoyable pots and pans I have ever found. I cherish each and every one of my pieces and I give them as gifts any chance I get because mine seem to get legs if I don't! 11/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I will have this cookware set for ever. I orginally bought it 10 years ago, and wouldn't replace it for nothing. My only wish is that I could get the roasting pan. 10/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely to Look At & Sturdy I received my set of Magnalite cookware as a wedding gift way back in 1968, so I am a true testiment to it's quality. Other pots have come and gone but my Magnalite still looks almost new. There are NO sturdier pots on the market (they are almost as heavy as cast iron). The style has never changed over all these years. They heat quickly & evenly. I highly recommend this cookware after owning mine for 41 years! 05/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong! Durability, quality and performance are all what you would expect from a more expensive set. 09/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST COOKWARE I'VE HAD A SET OF THIS COOKWARE SINCE 1979 AND HAVE ADDED A FEW PIECES OVER THE YEARS. I LOVE THE WAY IT COOKS AND WOULD NEVER CONSIDER USING ANYTHING ELSE. I DULLED THE SHINY FINISH ON A COUPLE OF PIECES BY RUNNING THEM THROUGH THE DISHWASHER--I WOULD HAND WASH IF YOU WANT THE SHINY FINISH TO LAST. THIS WILL PROBABY BE THE ONLY SET OF COOKWARE I WILL EVER OWN. IT HAS A 50 YEAR WARRANTY. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user I inherited a set of Magnalite about 1970. The pots were already old and heavily crusted with burned on food. I ground that off with a bench grinder and I have been using these pots daily ever since. These pots will last longer than you will. They are light relative to steel pots, are heavier than the cheap aluminum pots, and have good even heating. I like the metal lids better than glass. The handles do not get hot on a stove top in my experience. 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't cook without them!!! I recently got married and moved out of my mom's house. I grew up using Magnalite and had to get my own. These are the only pots I will cook with. I'm so excited to have my own set. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pots you can buy My wife loves this 13 set of magnalite pots. It has every pot you need to cook with and these pots will last forever. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnalite set Ive had this same set for many years..Love it, you won't have to ever replace again! 10/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy cookware These pots are the best. They are not hard to keep clean and you can cook anything I love my pots.My family used this cookware a long time. My parents had them. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen workhorses This second purchase of the 13 piece set, went to my step-daughter after she purchased her first home. I wanted to get her started right. This Magnalite cookware will last forever as I'm still using mine from decades ago. The only complaint I have is that the set raised in price $100.00 - that is expected after all this time, but the 7 quart pot that is usually included in the package was replaced by a 3 quart...not as useful in the kitchen! 02/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product even cooking, easy cleanup, spouts on side of sauce pans 01/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this product I have been searching for a cookware set for about 20 years that is reasonably priced and is made like the cookware set that my Mother had. This is it! Heavy duty, but easy to use. No non-stick coating that evenually peels off. Clean up is so easy. Even cooking and heats up so quickly. 12/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product and worth every penny. Very sturdy, cooks food very fast and evenly, and it's easy to clean. My husband grew up with the women in his family using Magnalite pots and he couldn't wait until our order came in. He loves it. And the very first time we used it together, I now love it. I also like that there are a variety of pots/pans sizes in the set. Magnalite is definitely an investment you will enjoy. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saver I got the 13-piece set for Christmas about 9 years ago. I love these pots. The keep their temperature and save time with cooking. The only thing that I do not like is that the cover knobs crack. I hand wash all my dishes and the pots have not been in the oven other than the roaster. I would like to find replacement knob for my set. Can anyone help me find them? The knobs do not stand up to the durability of the pots. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cookwear I am from Louisiana and hated cooking with out my Magnalite pots. I had to order them because I couldn't find them in Alaska. Cooking is fun again ! 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product and great price I've had to search for years for these pots. Only a few places sell these and I was very happy that Walmart now carries this product at a great price. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 13 pc. Magnalite Cookware I've used these pots for 20 ++ years & would not use anything else. They are great to cook in, but, the price is getting outrageous, my first set was less than $200 & we purchased a set for my daughter & they were right at $200, now these were almost $300. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love the Product I purchased this product in Louisiana over 24 years ago and I Love it. It is very easy to clean and and it cooks the food and won't burn it and I love the durability. This is worth the money and more!!!!! 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products for less You have got the best of both worlds at Walmart. Great products at less the cost of the other stores in any city of America. What a great way to help any family in America or around the world. Good job guy's. Ohh and the cook wear is the best I have ever used. My parents has had this brand of cook wear since I was a kid. Now I am the proud owner of my own set. Thanks again. 05/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnalite Delight The best part about Magnalite Cookware is that it is manufactured by a company, General Houseware Corp, out of the States. It is diffucult to find American made products to support our economy. Magnalite products are a fine example. The 10qt and 15qt stock pots are perfect for gumbo, soups, and stews, even chilli! My boyfriend is the major cook in our family and I buy him magnalite pots for his birthday. :) 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caution Hot These are wonderful pots. Sturdy and easy to clean. They get hot so much faster than my previous cookware. Even when cleaning them. The hot water can make the pots red hot in seconds. I love this set and will only buy these from now on... or until they come up with some space age cookware that uses holograms or lasers or something. 01/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them My husband bought these pans for me because I was cooking Thanksgiving dinner this year and had only one decent pan to cook in. I love the way that they cook so evenly, they never boil over and I was able to cook rice perfectly and it didn't even stick to the bottom of the pan. I love these pans, just beware that the handles do get very hot and you should not wash them in the dishwasher. 12/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasts a lifetime I own over 50 pieces of magnalite-every size. I am buying 2 starter sets this year for my 2 daughters. They have been asking for years for me to will mine to them. Walmart's price was so good that I couldn't resist giving them these pots that "last a lifetime". 11/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I LOVE this set! I actually ordered it on line a few years ago. I first found out about this product from my sister in law. She moved in her new house and the other owners left a dutch oven with a lid and my sister in law was going to throw it out! I asked her if I could have it and have been in love ever since. I highly recommend this product. They are a bit heavy but not to bad. I have arthritis and I don't have a problem with the weight of them. I was happy to actually to see this product at Walmart. Hopefully they will start selling them separately like they do on line. 11/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by used everyday My wife is proud of her cookware. She has used it everyday. At age 71 & 72 we think this will be our last cookware set. 12/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasting value Already had a few Magnalite pots left that were my Mothers (from fifty years ago!) and over the years had tried other brands and none held up so decided to go back to good old reliable and I am sure they will be used by my daughters or granddaughters in the future. 11/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A family tradition My mother buys this set of Magnaite for her children and granndchildren when they get married. She used to do it herself but since the web makes so convient she just calls me and says order another Magnalite set for whomever is getting married. She used Magnalite when I was growing up and still uses them today, I am over 50. 11/06/2007
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew350
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp