See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ice Maker this product is working great for what we need!!! love love it. we use a lot of ice and this keeps up with what we need. we just got a new Refrigerator and it does not put our more than 2 glasses of ice out A DAY AND WE NEED MORE THAN THAT,.,.that is why we got this ice maker.... and it is great 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for daily use We got this because our freezer is always full of other things and didn't have room to store ice and trays in there all summer. This is the perfect solution we can entertain, have fresh ice and its great that it can make 3 different sizes depending on what we need. Highly recommend this machine, already use it all the time. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect camping companion I purchased this ice maker primarily as we go camping often and end up having to lug a large cooler and buy several bags of ice... I was happy to get it the day before we left for our Cape Charles in Virginia vacation...tryed it first at home ...made ice which I put into gallon size plastic freezer bags which fit our trailers' freezer.. didn't spend one penny on ice while camping as the prices were $2.50 and $3.50 a bag! Times that by 10 days..At least 2 bags per day..I expect it will pay for itself in time. I like the medium setting..(the small fit into the water bottle necks)Only downfall due to the shape of the ice with a hole in the center, not a solid shape, it melts quicker than regular cubes.Still wish I had had it last year as we camped with 22 friends & family!Also appreciated the fact that we recieved it by the date as promised. Walmart has been usually really good about that.Looking forward to continue to use it also for our BBQ parties. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deiivery was 1 day sooner than i expected works like a champ use it every day24/7 from the amount of money we were spending on bags of ice it will pay foritself within 30 days 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it's supposed to do--make ice. I bought this to supplement our freezer's built-in ice maker; very happy with it so far. It makes a cup's worth of ice in under ten minutes--a full bin in under an hour. A full bin of ice is enough to fill a two-gallon Ziploc bag, plenty for several glasses of cold beverages. The ice maker DOES NOT store the ice--you have to transfer it to your regular freezer or use it right away, otherwise the cubes melt and get recirculated through the system again. Some reviewers seem to not understand that concept and leave bad reviews because of it. Again, this machine simply MAKES ice; it doesn't STORE the ice long-term. A good investment if you use a lot of ice. I'm happy with it and would recommend it. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by produces ice very well Enjoying ice maker, works well, just what we needed 06/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work out of the box! This arrived quickly, but it didn't work at all. I followed the directions to the letter and it made ONE ice cube. One. And a lot of horrible noises. So I returned it to my local walmart which was great and didn't give me any hassle at all. I am hesitant to get another one for fear that it will work but them stop. 07/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for making supplemental ice ahead of time. I read other reviews that indicated that this product kept up with demands for ice when entertaining guests. Either they didn't have many guests, or their guests didn't drink as much as ours did. There was no way it kept up with the needs for ice for a party with 12 people. However, we had doubted that it would, so we had been using it to make ice and store it in the freezer starting the day before. In that way, it worked quite well. We found it to be easy to use and relatively quiet to operate. We used the stored ice to fill an ice bucket and quickly went through that as well as what was in the ice maker. Then we would fill the ice bucket again with the stored ice, and by the time that was gone, the ice maker had made another batch. I would not count on it to meet your needs while entertaining, but it was convenient to use it to make ice ahead of time. 07/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sent back Never did make ice sent it back 06/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Need extra ice, no problem. The Magic Chef ice maker is great. It makes ice quickly, now we never run out of ice. Walmart.com had the best price, great find. We no longer have to buy a bag of ice a day 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ice Maker! We bought this product to supplement our refrigerator ice maker at home and to take on camping trips. We absolutely love it. It is quiet and makes ice very quickly. Its performance is exactly as described in the product description. 07/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped making ice after 4 days I read all the reviews that said this was a good machine. I bought it but it quit working after days. Not sure why because I followed the start up directions completely since one review said that was very important. Even during those 4 days I was always having to check to see why a light was on. an ice cube was always stuck or the shovel was full of ice. Oh and only once in those 4 days did it ever fill the ice bucket. Maybe I just got a lemon, but I returned it and I am trying a different one. The return was very very simple at the local Walmart though. :) 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All That I Expcted And More We purchased this item because we got tired of spending money repairing our Sub Zero Icemaker (over $1000 in 12 years). On the largest cube setting the cubes work just fine in our Sub Zero dispenser. (We have water and ice door dispenser). If you are going to use the cubes in a refrigerator dispenser make sure you first put them in a zip loc bag in the freezer so that they get real hard (the cubes are soft when you first get them from the icemaker), they break them apart by banging the bag on your counter and then put them in your refrigerator ice bin. I know that it sounds like a lot of work but it is well worth it as opposed to paying hundreds of dollars to maintain your built in icemaker or paying for cubes at the party store. 07/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes three sizes of ice I really haven't had it long enough to say its a great product, but I will say that in the short time I've used it ,it seems to work as advertised. I like the type of ice it makes as with having hole in them,my drinks seem to be colder plus I can chew the ice easier. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works welll for me I bought it because my freezer cube maker could not keep up with family demand for ice. I make a couple of basket full and dump it into the freezer bin. We have never run out of ice since. 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ice maker for someone who likes cold drinks. I have no saliva. Consequently I drink water all day long. I am so happy to have this ice maker so that my drinks can be always cold. 07/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is 115watts; no DC, no drain tube it is 115watts bottom line; unless you know what is step up/down volts. I do not know how. There is no DC for the car; needs an adapter to be DC. There is no Drain tube meaning even it is heavy, you need to tilt it in order to take off the excess water. The overall exterior is beautiful, durable looking. At first, I like to get the DC adapter and the drain tube and even the step down wattage adapter but it seems to be more money. I give up. This is for an electrician. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ice machine for camping Good for camping or anytime you will be around this a lot since the bin is not too big. But make ice quickly. 09/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not meet expectations As far as I could tell it was not a certified "Energy Star" appliance and it seemed to me that it was using too much electricity. The setting of Medium produced ice cubes 1/2 the size of my pinky finger and were hollow, which left me with the impression that the ice would melt too quickly. I waited and I waited and I waited and after about 30 minutes, all I had was one handfull of tiny ice cubes. I counted about 15 of them. I returned it. 08/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so handy I love that I do not have to go ice anymore. It comes in handy and I love that I do not have to have it running all the time. It is perfect for me and my family. Savings is right on the money. 08/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good, no problems Only improvement I can think of is an overall smaller size. 08/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES ICE QUICK I really like this ice maker. It makes ice quick, and when it fills up, it stops. As long as you take the ice out and put water in, it will keep on making good ice. It's sort of noisy when the ice falls into the basket, but that's the only noise I hear. The basket holds a good quanity of ice and will keep it cold for a long time. It is not a freezer, but only a "cooler", but after it makes ice for a while, it's quite cold inside and the ice lasts for a long time. 08/14/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes ice.... but ice cubes are very wet. This machine doesn't get cold enough to keep ice cubes from being half melted. When you store them in freezer, they all stick together like a block of ice. I have used other ice machines that tend to get colder as time goes on and the ice is actually frozen. This machine is also very tall and does not fit on the counter under the cabinets. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ice maker for bar Great ice maker for a bar. Makes ice to keep the party going. 08/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no ice the cubes are very small and with the hole in it, the ice melts extremely fast. also I could see my electric bill going thru the roof. i am going to return it the Walmart store in Tempe. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd icemaker my first one of these worked so well i ordered this one as a gift to a relative they reported back to me that it works better than expected 08/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product. Like the ice maker but there is too much water left in the basket so it has to be drained. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I have no problems with this I bought this same product 5 years ago. I used it constantly in the spring, summer and fall. It was on 24 hours a day. Finally as I was cleaning it out I pushed the outlet inside and couldn't get it back out. So I bought this one. It has worked flawlessly from the first day. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value and exellent quality!!!!! Highly recommend 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Perfect in every way. No more lugging bags of melting ice from the grocery store. 08/06/2014
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp