See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for 2 only two of use, we wanted something small, easy to store,it heats up fast, cooks nice, will be easy to clean, takes less space on shelf. im happy with it. 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little fryer!!! Used it today to make buffalo wings & Tempora chicken. Used fridge temp chicken. Worked great. Is great for us (couple). Think it would be too small for a family. Also, temp dropped slightly when adding food, no biggie, temp came back quick. Don't buy this if you plan on cooking from frozen, as guide book recomends againts it. 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fryer for couple Heats fast, cooks well, uses less oil than most fryers, easy to clean, great for a couple. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by magic chef 6-cup deep fryer review great product cooks good, easy to use and easy to clean I give this product a 10 !!! 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to clean i only used this appliance a few times and so far very satisfied, i hope it keeps up the good job 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smaller sized fryer for a under $20. Adjustable temp control, basket and easy clean up with removable pot are great features for an inexpensive fryer. 05/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have listened to the reviews "you can make enough at once for an entire family meal." Really? This thing is so small that the only way you can cook for an entire family is if they had anorexia. It's so small, it fits into my old fry daddy with room to spare. Plus the handle didn't even fit into the basket. It's already packed up and ready to go. I'm getting a cool daddy like I planned to. What a waste of time and money. SMH I read others had the same problem with the handle. You would think Magic Chef would inspect their products better before sending it out. All it gets them is a return and a bad reputation. Guess they don't care. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little Fryer Just what I wanted for our family. Takes up almost no counter space and produces awesome food. 05/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first deep fryer seems to be good so far! So far, so good! I used this deep fryer 3 times, so far. Getting to know how to use this kind of cooker, but found recipes online. It is nice looking sitting on kitchen counter. Cleans up easy. Is small inside for large batches, but I didn't want to pay a lot for a larger machine until I figure out how to use a deep fryer. Just would be better if had a handle to take top off, but is not hot at all. I used to deep fry in a pan, and this machine is splatter free, so far! I recommend this machine. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice deep fryer for a family of one or two This was a gift for my daughter and her husband they just love it..He is on the road as a truck driver so its just the right size..I will be ordering myself one. 11/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY Hate it. Does not heat up to right temperature and cuts off in the middle of cooking food. Waste of money spent on this fryer. Go buy a fry daddy much better fryer. Im bout to order one now and it cost less then this one. Please Dont Bye.......... 07/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless fryer I returned it the day i got it. The handle is not in good shape, and the lid doesn't even fit properly. Just don't buy it. 01/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother........... Got this Magic Chef fryer on Saturday and on Sunday we decided to have burgers and fries. Started the grill peeled the potatoes and plugged in the fryer. Nothing happened I changed wall outlets and still nothing. It was very frustrating because I was all set up for lunch and had to make fries on the range top in a pot. The feature I was impressed with was the removeable pot so it could be emptied and washed in the dishwasher. Just a shame that I never got to use it and I had to return it and no I will not buy another Magic Chef. And when I buy again I will make sure it works before I decide to cook. 08/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money When you place the lid on it during cooking it tilts the basket and only cooks half of what's in there. I returned it. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grwat fryer for the price n/a 05/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MAGIC CHEF FRYER I HAVE TRIED 3 FRYERS AND THEY ALL DID OR DIDN'T DO THE SAME THING. "NON" OF THEM HEATED UP TO 375! I THOUGHT THE MAGIC CHEF WOULD BE GOOD BECAUSE OF IT'S RATINGS & GOT IT HOME, PUT IN MY FRENCH FRIES "AFTER" IT SAID 350 AND ALL THE FRIES DID WAS LAY THERE IN THE GREASE. THEY BARELY BUBBLED SO I TOOK THEM OUT AND LET IT HEAT UP MORE. WHEN THE LIGHT WENT OFF "AGAIN" I CHECKED IT WITH A CANDY THERMOMETER AND IT ONLY GOT UP TO 225. IT "IS" EASY TO CLEAN BUT IT DOESN'T FILTER ANY OF THE ODOR AWAY AND MY FRIES WERE LADEN WITH GREASE AFTER I FINALLY DECIDED TO COOK THEM IN A PAN ON THE STOVE. 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little fryer makes great potatoe chips and fresh French fries 06/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality The basket wasn't constructed correctly so the handle couldn't even be inserted into the bottom portion securely. I returned the item 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! Works wonderfully. We use it every week for everything from donuts to chips. Perfect size for making a portion at a time for one or for side-of-fries for four. Heats quickly & cooks thoroughly. 07/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good good 05/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't get hot enough It doesn't seem to get the oil hot enough, is not doing as good a job is my old 18 dollar Fry daddy that I threw away. 10/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deep Fryer I put everything together and there was no plug. I had to bring back to walmart. 09/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magic chef Fryer The fryer itself does its job,it fries food. The oil take at least 20-30 minutes to heat up to the desired temperature and still should be cranked up to get hot. The cord that attaches in the back is worthless,it doesn't stay in place and needs to be out back Into place frequently. It's a cheap product that's good for very few necessary uses. That's all. 08/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and tinny. Product is cheap and tinny. More like fondue pot or a child's toy. Am returning 07/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no good Small 07/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fryer I like this small fryer it works well, my only complaint is the top is not attached to fryer, not a big thing just my likes and dislikes. 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deep fryer for a small family. Great deep fryer for a small family. Easy instructions, terrific pricing. 07/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful with the cover! BUT great little fryer I bought this because it had the removable pot with the oil in~GREAT feature I think the cover needs a better gripping surface.. It did what i wanted, price is great, look forward to more frying... 07/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived without a dial This fryer seemed like the ideal size, however it arrived without a dial so I nver had a chance to try it out. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! I had a fryer that was bigger, but was hard to move around. This is well balanced. Heats up quick and cooks fast. Very happy. 02/27/2014
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew171
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp