See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I looked around at other products,I am disabled and use this product for a bedside refridgerator. I had a previous unit,it would get cool but not as cold as this unit. The reason I decided on purchasing a new unit was because I'd keep a 1/2 gallon of milk in my previous unit,and it would expire 3-4 days beofre expiration date. I love this unit. I have yet to have any problems. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like it I researched various products for us to use in our office. My co-Worker and I are very happy with this unit and its features. As it was shipped on its side, I paid close attention to the instructions of letting the unit sit up-right and unplugged for 4 hours to allow the gases to resettle. Delivery was very fast. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice unit Arrived quickly and in excellent conditon. We let it set for a few days before plugging it in. Once plugged in, it took a couple of days for it to start working very well. But after that it works like a dream. It has a working adjustable thermostat which is a plus. The area directly below the freezer gets colder than the rest of the unit and can even freeze stuff so you will have to be cognizant of what you store there. I wish we had bought two so my daughter could have one for her dorm! 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works GRT for extra fridge Have this in den and computer room and works for us as a soda and ice water holder along with cold snacks. perfect for away from kitchen unit. keeps things super cold and frozen if needed. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right. I have no complaints. Awesome size, awesome storage space. I'm amazed at how much I can fit in there. It's in my bedroom and is not noisy at all. A great purchase. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied so far... I chose not to rate durability as I have only had this frig for a very short time. However, am totally satisfied up to this point. I use it in my office and it is perfect. Not much noise at all...hardly know when it's running and keeps drinks and food items nicely chilled. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for college students We bought this for our son who needed it for college. This was the largest size his school would allow. Turns out it is perfect for the needs of him and his roommate. The fridge is nice and cold and has plenty of room. The rack for the soda cans is nice too. Freezer compartment is very small but they always are on refigerators this size. I would recommend this for a dorm, or place in a game room or basement to hold drinks. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good small refrigerator good product just what i was looking for. and no shipping charges with site to store 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great office fridge Perfect size for a small office. The fridge has a lot of room with adjustable rack shelving and the freezer compartment is large enough for several frozen meals. The design is sleek and it is so quiet. 07/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This refrigerator worked for 3 days and then quit putting out cold air. Will return and try another one of the same model. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It arrived before time, very well packed, just like the picture and internet described, doesn't make to much noise. I'M HAPPY WITH RHIS PRODUCT AND IT'S QUALITY! 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd M/Chef fridge - 1st lasted 10 years Great little fridge, 1st one ran continuously for 10 years. Not overly wild about condition it arrived in, looked like a recycled unit - shipped upside down, bottom of the carton previously cut. Had to 'reset' the upper hinge mount with a hammer to flatten it out, but that's not Magic Chef's problem. Still, so far, so good - running like a champ. If you need a 3.6 cu ft'er to store extra items, or a dorm fridge, can't go wrong with this model. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful refrigerator Sleek, rich-looking, economical and works great. 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fridge!! This is my first time buying a mini fridge being that I'm disabled, so I don't have to keep going down a flight of stairs to go to my kitchen fridge... This fridge is roomy for sodas and milk and other small snack items... It keeps milk and other drinks very cold (34-35 degrees) without freezing them.. Plus the ice chest can hold small frozen potpies or small bottles or cans if you want to get something cold real quick... I have no problems with this fridge at all I love it!!! 11/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good so far... This is a very nice, very good fridge. It looks nice on the inside and is a lot bigger than I thought it would be. For the price, I believe I got a great deal. It keeps the food cold, but I have only had it a few weeks so hopefully it won't die after 7 months like the last brand I brought. It makes my home office look very professional. It's perfect size if you wanted to rent out a room, just add a microwave and your guests will have a fully funtional kitchenette. I like it so far. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The refrigerator came as expected. Keeps everything cold and the thermostat works well. I don't use the freezer part of the fridge, so I cannot comment on how that works with keeping ice or anything else frozen. One con: The delivery of this was not what I would have expected. It was sitting on my porch upside down (didn't know that until I started to open it). I would have expected there to be a "this side up" on the box to keep the motor from being upside down or rattled during shipping. The refrigerator is working fine. Just would have wanted more care in the delivery. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refrigerator, just wish it was a little colder....but other than that. Well worth the money, fast ship very stylish... :) 08/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth messing with Nice looking, BUT after less than 2 months quit cooling and spoiled food. Returned for a smaller size frige that was arranged much better and holds as much food. 11/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful product I've had this item for 2 weeks. So far, so great. Does everything a refrigerator is built to do. Use it for homemade hair products I don't want to keep in the main frig. The freezer is awesome--I guess good things can come in small packages. Love the convenience and the size. 07/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by somewhat disappointed Purchased this unit as an exact replacement for a previous unit which was pierced during defrosting. Although the door was covered with protective film, the top was not and had numerous scratches. The protective film was difficult to remove. Walmart site to store delivery was 4 days later than promised. 01/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice refrigerator, door is not reversible. We have had the refrigerator for about two weeks and it is doing a nice job of keeping drinks cold. however the door is not reversible, despite the description on the web page. The hinge is on the right. Check out the Magic Chef web site www.mcappliance.com to confirm if you wish. It is model number MCBR360B. 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great price, shipped extremely quickly and works perfect. 03/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not enough time to send it back! Had this item delivered to my door. Opened it 2 days later. Black refrigerator was all scratched on top and on the sides. Fortunately it worked. My son was leaving for school in a few days and I had no choice but to send it with him. 08/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Light fridge....great for dorm! Love the fridge. Just really unhappy with what I found upon opening. The box was not damaged in anyway.....yet the sides of the fridge were all scratched up with a long narrow dent along the top the full width of the fridge. Fridge thankfully cools fine despite exterior damage. Appears gorillas packaged it. 06/19/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy This refrigerator turns on and off a lot more frequently than my last one. I keep it at the recommended setting, in a room that's generally around 65 degrees or so. My last refrigerator probably only came on three times an hour to maintain the same temperature, but this one comes on eight or so times an hour, and it's noisy. I sleep in the same room with this fridge, so it's kind of a drag. It's a good looking fridge, though. It would probably be best for a garage or a room where nobody sleeps. (However, I bought it because of its dimensions. I didn't have a lot of space, so I bought the biggest one that would fit in the space I had. If I were to buy a fridge for a garage, I'd probably go with a bigger one.) 07/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time will tell Only had a few days, so don't really have enough info to give opinion on how good this fridge is. I do know that after item was delivered and sat upside down all day til I returned from work was a bit of a concern. I set it right side up for the recommend 4 hours, then plug it in. So far so good had I been more patient, could have gotten cheaper at a competitor's store. But since I purchased a 3.6 and competitor's is 3.5, although everything else is same, I paid $ 30.00 more than I neede to. Too much hassle to return to Walmart, due to bulk of item, so live and learn 06/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for what I was looking for. Good room for things I needed it for. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger fridge for the office We inherited a small Magic Chef fridge which supplemented our larger icebox. However due to the age of the larger one, it soon died. We made do with the smaller one but it really was inconvenient. We looked and found this - it was also in black. We had a good experience with a Magic Chef already and when we found a larger unit and for a good price, it was a no-brainer. It's perfect for our small office; big enough to hold party food and yet small enough for daily use without being too big. BTW I never mark anything with maximum points or rating. 07/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product It came earlier the date expected with Fedex. It works fine . I have snacks and refreshments in there. It's cool. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Cool, Calm and Calculated. 06/28/2014
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp