Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although refurbished, all items were packaged as if purchased brand new. Comes with charger, mount, usb cable and manual. Be sure to read the DIRECTIONS of how to connect the power cord properly. I read reviews where people complained the cord kept falling out of the charge port. If assembled properly the cord should not fall out. The cord attaches to the mount and then the unit slides down onto the mount and cable. Just read the instruction book and not try to "man" your way through set up. LOL ! Enjoy. 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent product for the money Has a bunch of nice features that can be turned on and off like speed warning, which you can set for a specific MPH over/under the speed limit, traffic. It has something called one touch where you can set specific stores or resturants and wherever you are it will find the closest one. 01/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cab GPS This is a good unit. The only thing that I find that did not come included with the unit was the Lane Assist feature as it was described in the listing. This is about the only thing that made me put an average rating. It also needs to have a major update to the maps, since it seems to get turned around quite a bit ... even when doing short trips in city. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, works as expected. The first one I ordered had a problem, so I returned it to our local store with no hassles, and they credited my card. I then reordered it again and it works as advertised. 02/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good GPS for a beginner that money can buy. This is my first GPS after so many years of using printed maps from Triple A's. It was the company where I work for who made the first GPS satellites for the US Air Force, but it's only now that I bought a Refurbished one because it was discounted below $100. It's easy to use and easy to program. I found it's convenient to put in the Zip Code of a city where I plan to travel, rather than to put long letters of the city's name. I thought I will return it to where I bought it, after just one week of use. I can't turn it on when I was in my garage ready to add more names and addresses of my future destinations. I checked my car's battery, I checked the cigarette lighter connection, and finally found out that the connection to the bottom of the GPS will turn loose from time-to-time. Therefore, if this happened to the future owner, try to check everything including the sliding on/off switch on top of the unit. 03/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine unit but maps not as up to date as TomTom I haven't used this unit much but I have two issues already. One is that even though I went on-line and updated it to the newest maps it still doesn't have our neighbourhood at all despite the fact it is more than 3 years old, my son's TomTom has the entire area mapped. The second issue is that I can't get it to show my vehicle speed without tapping the screen, once the speed comes up it only stays on for a few seconds and then disappears again. Otherwise it is as advertised. 03/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refurbished Gps Unfortunately the refurbished GPS was a dissapointment. The screen was scatched and dirty. There was something wrong with the alert chime speaker or something like that. The sound it made was awefull. I had to return it and ended up buying a brand new GPS at my local Walmart store. 06/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unit was Death On Arrival. I'm very disappoint for on line purchase. I did return it back to the store where I picked it up. The return process is simple and I'm happy walmart customer service 05/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for a first time user. 04/29/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't keep the addresses I program in. Added 4, they all show up as my home address which was the first one i put in. Never had this happen, 5th GPS unit. Product came to me looking like new. Think I know why they were refurbished now. 04/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unit worked for about ten minutes I bought this refurbished unit based on the excellent reviews it got. Spent an entire afternoon working with it. It does not charge with the USB cable at all. I even went to Magellan's website and watched several videos to be sure what to do since I've never owned a GPS before. When I put it in the car and plugged it into the lighter with the adaptor cable, it came right on. The problem with that is that the lighter does not work on newer vehicles unless the vehicle is running. Ok, so how do I charge the darn thing before I go on a trip? (If it even will work) After many hours fooling with it inside the house, it came on long enough for me to begin entering addresses in the address book. After 15 min, I turned my head to look at something and when I looked back at the GPS, the screen was black and nothing I did got it to come back up again. This is going back to the Walmart right away (there is only a 15 day window to return electronics). I don't know that I would even buy a brand new one at this point. I only do one day trips in the state and I've been managing just fine by looking up directions on Mapquest and printing the screen to take along. Big disappointment. It would be nicer to just hear the directions as I drive. 03/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iffy result I ordered this GPS because my previous one had quit working and I liked the features of it. This is a newer model and added the speed limit signs with warnings. Once I was sure it was working properly I spent ten minutes resetting the tools in it. An iffy result happened during the second day of use, it didn't chime and provide the proper turn instructions. A call for service had me do what is called a hard reset of the unit and I am now happy with the unit. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Magellan Roadmate 5145T-LM Lifetime Traffic is the D-E-A-L ! 02/07/2013
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp