Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Value I understand that police officers require abnormally well made products, but I believe the officer who rated this poorly must have gotten a lemon. This flashlight is amazing. It's well worth the money. I've purchased flashlights that cost $180 that didn't perform a whole lot better than the 3D Mag LED. With spot focus, I can easily see over 300 yards. This light pierces the dark with ease and casts a very white light with a slight bluish tint (which is normal for LED flashlights). I'm an avid outdoorsman and I'd strongly recommend this to anyone who's in need of an affordable, extremely durable, and very bright flashlight. 11/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great durable light I love all my Maglites. I have a few, 1 in my golf cart, 1 in my truck and a few more in the house. always work great for me and I went and bought a new one today then I called the company and asked about a switch for my old one and they said, mail it to us and we will fix it free. Now with that kind of service why would I buy anything else. And walmart always has great prices... Thanks Maglite :) 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heck of a light I have owned Maglites for many years and have not been disappointed. This LED light is the ultimate. It has no bells and whistles that slice, dice, fricassee, strobe, SOS, etc.. You turn it on, you turn it off. The beam can be focused to a narrow shaft that reaches way out there. I use it at home and on frequent camping trips. Sometimes on dark nights(especially in camp) I illuminate something just to be impressed. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Light Purchased the 3D cell LED light initially for home use. I was so impressed with the high light output and long battery life, I purchased one for work. (Law Enforcement). This light is excellent, bright, durable, and long battery life. What more is there? Bought 2 more for Christmas gifts for Dad and Uncle. They would say the same.....excellent product. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This flashlight is brighter than the halogen maglite and it work good 05/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by LED not replaceable and the warranty is misleading Purchased this because of the Lifetime warranty, but when I read the fine print, it said that the warranty does not cover a burnt out LED, so guess what, if the LED fails you just have to throw out the whole thing. 04/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maglite is becoming junk.......... I bought this flashlight less than 6 months ago at a local Walmart, and am incredibly frustrated with it now. The flashlight was fine while it worked. It stopped working about 1 month ago (I haven't had time to deal with it), and AFTER it stopped working, I discovered that NONE of the internals are user serviceable - you can't even change the bulb. Does that mean this $35 flashlight is disposable? I cannot find the locations of service shops on your site either. I believed Maglight to be a superior product, and have always owned them in the past - this might be the last one I buy. Re-posting this to other sites. 10/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk!! Don't buy!! This is a very bright light. Seems to be extremely well made. I loved it right off the bat. Can spot channel markers on a boat with it at night a mile out. So I went out and bought several, even the mini led maglites. Everyone of them broke!! The led came off the one of large ones from where it was soldered on. Rubber switch covers popped off. Contacts inside would wear out and lose contact with the batteries. For some reason they would make the batteries corrode way before expiration dates as well. All of this in less than a year. All of them are junk. Bright light for the money , but buy a brinkman or something instead. All my brinkmans aren't as bright , but have had for years. 05/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This flashlight is not worth the money. I purchased mine back in February of 2008 for work. I work in Law Enforcement on the midnight shift. This flashlight is not a true LED in any way. It's not even very bright. Your better off with a regular flashlight. My coworkers have all seen my Maglight LED and commented on how dull the light's beam was. It really doesn't reach out that far. It is the above reasons why I cannot recommend this flashlight. 07/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light A great example of an American made product that works perfect. I compared the led with a krypton bulb and the difference is amazing. in other words a great light. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Brite Lite The flashlight is fantastic! I bought it to use to locate my black labrador retriever when he is let out in the dark. I can see him from 200 ft away. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flashlight! I work in the Fire Service and have used this flashlight for 3 months. It has good battery life and a very strong beam. I would highly recommend it. 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flashlight Sturdy, long lasting, and overall superior flashlight. I read the one star review from the law enforcement type. Someone must have sold him a regular Maglite. My 3-cell outperforms Streamlight by miles. 300 yards on directed beam is about exactly right. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light I had a regular light and I loved it so I thought I would try the LED and it is a lot brighter. I have the D’s and AA’s and I like all of them. Before Maglites I had to beat and bang to get my flashlights to work and they didn’t last long. These lights work all the time any time. They are great. 12/13/2008
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew147
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp