See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rent before you buy... The New Physics Engine is great providing amazing graphics & game play, Online has been improved incredibly & navigating the Menu screen has a refreshing New look. Franchise mode has been combined with Superstar mode allowing you to gain XP to improve your player or team depending on what mode you choose. Selecting to be a Coach allows you full game play ability unlike selecting a Player. Now, the reason I gave Madden 13 an average rating across the board is because of the Negatives this game has compared to Madden 12. There is No Importing a Draft Class, there is No Fantasy Draft, there is No ratings editing or customizing your rosters in both of the Player & Coach Franchise modes (rosters are provided by Madden Devs) and Most importantly there is NO way of playing up to 32 players OFFLINE in both Franchise modes. Now, you can put your own face on a Coach or Player to be used in Franchise mode, but creating a player with edited ratings & customizing your rosters can ONLY be used in PLAY NOW mode. Online is great, allowing you to play with up to 32 players in a Player or Coach or Both Player & Coach Franchise, but Not OFFLINE it's ONLY for 1 Player. I love Madden 13 & enjoy playing what it has to offer me today, but I am very disappointed with what it took away from a Madden that was GREAT in Madden 12, allowing you to play the game how you want without Depending on Madden Devs to provide Roster Updates. 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money. Too many radical changes for a game that was known and loved. If you like to game on-line, or like RPG, this may be for you. But to the old football strategist like me, save your money. I'm 63, a former high school coach that loves the strategy of football. Madden 13 bells and whistle take away from that. No franchise with fantasy draft, no true coach mode, destroys what many of us loved about Madden. Hopefully they will get back to basics again next year. 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Quite possibly the worst Madden ever, at least in a long time. If they woulda taken the time energy and money they spent on making the openings and spent that time money energy on quality control and de-bugging instead, it would be decent, but still a big downgrade. Madden 13 is very VERY buggy. It also removed virtually ALL things that are fun to non-online gamers. If this is what we have to expect from EA for Madden from now on, then I guess I'll be stuck on Madden 12 from here on out. I put my copy of Madden 13 up on Ebay, and am going to re-buy Madden 12. Yeah, Madden 13 is that bad. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only The Best Madden 13 is a great game, sure franchise is gone but there are other qualities that make up for it. the graphics are great, sound is great, more thing to do than last year. Just enjoy it and keep playing it will get better it does for me everytime. play me thepiccilo3 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I KNOW MADDEN GAMES ARE ALL ALIKE BUT THIS 1 IS THE BOMB,WHEN U TACKLE U HEAR THE CRUNCHING OF THAT COLLISION 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game I brought this game for my boyfriends birthday and he absolutely loves this game he plays it every night when he gets off work 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Madden Yet !!!! This years Madden 13 is the best Madden I've had the pleasure to play. I've owned a Madden product for different systems from the Commodore 64 to my current system the PS3 so I feel that I can give a smart review. I've enjoyed Madden since 1989 and this years game gives you better skills, views and better game play. The way you can put yourself in your quarterback's shoes, better passing and running ability, it puts you in the game. You can even notice the difference just by looking at the game box but you'll have to buy it to really feel what's inside. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise I hadn't purchased a Madden Game since M'10. The play feels pretty good and I enjoy the online features. I don't feel the new physics engine is too over hyped, you can definitely tell a difference in the running game. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Madden does what Madden does. As expected!!! Madden Rocks!!! 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MADDEN EVER The graphics and game play is so realistic. Good job EA Sports! I love it. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic graphics The players look real. The hits are more realistic 10/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madden continues to satisfy! Madden 13 is yet another improvement on the previous games. The only thing I can see wrong with this game is the run perspective. When the players break out for a long run the screen/players have a slight glitch that's not realistic. Other than that the game continues to be awsome. The action is live and it flows like the real thing, even after a player is down I've noticed that some players will give you that extra nudge or scrape, priceless! The player movement is on-point an very sensative making it easy to do your best moves even with a mediocre player. overall, great game as expected. Thanks 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GAME FOR MY GRANDSON HE LOVES BASKETBALL 12/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delivery took forever Madden NFL 13 is Awesome! The only problem I have with this purchase is that the delivery took way too long. The pkg was suposed to be delivered in 5-10 days. It took 17! I would have just gone to a store to buy if I knew it would take that long. I checked the tracking online everyday where I found my pkg sat at the post office for 2 weeks. I also found out I could have bought a 6 mounth subscrition to Sports Illistrated and got the game and a bonus for free! That would have been cheaper. If you want your purchase delivered quickly don't use the regular mail service. It may be worth paying extra for overnight. To summerize Delivery took way too long, always shop around for best deal & Madden NFL 13 is Awesome! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson loves football and is birthday was coming up,so i gave him madden 13 he said thank you grandma this is what i wanted. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GAME!!!! Game play is very fluent!!! GO SKINS!!! RGIII 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Gift This is a gift for my oldest gandson. He has wanted this for a long time. 10/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for a grandchild so I didn't ever play it. 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy purchasing game. Great price and free shipping. Cann't bet that! 11/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by madden My son loves this game. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game Great game my son loves it 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tackles I'm a 2nd string devensive tackle at my highschool and this is THE most realistic football game EVER. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by madden 13 is the best i love the game 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new features, just takes way to long to load 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game as a female gamer I enjoy many games that includes football so, I love this game 03/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madden 13 It's fun!! 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it as a gift My brother loves this game 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game Many hours of great entertainment for my husband for a great price. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Boys Love this game My Sons love it. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect buy! I bought this game for my daughter who absolutely loves the graphics. 01/04/2013
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw184
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp