Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by back shaver review constructed of a rubberized body and solid feel. long handle that slides to different lengths with a control button on the left side. cutting blade is extra wide and shaves smooth. battery life is good after 9 shaves to date without recharge. 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Five stars If you're worried about you back hair, you're like me and need not worry any more. the Mangroomer works just like its advertised and I am completely satisfied with it. I haven't had it very long, so I can't review it in regards to durability or longevity, but it works great so far and can get every back hair area. You may need to shave a couple times a week to keep yourself looking totally hair free, but it's easy. 5/5 in my book. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by got your back great little gem for wacking the weeds on your back. takes a few time to get perfect angles for all areas, but then easy to do. do it in front of a mirror if possible and the more often the better to keep it a quick session. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 My son loves this product he doesnt have to wait on someone else to help reach his back any more other family members wanted to know where to get one when they seen it. 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It's awesome if you need it get it, just don't go at your skin like you are plowing a field be gentle with it trimming and you'll love it without the redness and irratation some have posted about on here. I have sensitive skin and was able to use it with no discomfort. Do yourself a favor and buy it. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good, I don't expect it to last. I love that they call it professional. Is there really a professional back hair shaver? What a great job that would be. The product works pretty well, but it's not perfect. It won't take you 2 minutes, if that's what you're thinking (I was). You have to go over the same area a few times at a few angles to get all of the hair. Once you do get it, it's a really close shave. You can use it in both directions (push & pull, if that makes sense) which is nice. The teeth on the trimmer seem pretty low quality though - It does not look like a regular hair trimmer, it looks more like the flip-up trimmer that you'd find on an electric razor. I don't really expect it to last that long - it does not feel well built. But, it's better than most alternatives. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Shaves off all your back hair and doesn't take too long. You can do it yourself and strength is good for longer hair too. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong shaves all of back and the engine is great. has an extra long reach and easy to use. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give your wife a break! I have had the Mangroomer for several weeks now and have only charged it once (when i got it). It is very intuitive and really cuts close to the skin. I am very impressed with how well this groomer works. It has a lot of power and it a little loud but I like it that way. For years my wife has had to trim those hard to reach areas of my back (embarrassing). Now I do it every other day without any help. This was a great purchase. I just can't believe I didn't do it sooner. I have always been very satisfied with the shipping from Wal-Mart and this order was no exception. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Great! It works great. It's fast and easy. Just have a mirror to stand in front of to help. I am glad I went with the Professional version, the quality is very good and it feels like good materials, not something flimsy. It's also pretty powerful. For the cost of a single back wax, you can keep your back shaved forever. Great value! 04/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great idea but needs improvement In my personal opinion there are three issues: 1. This product is a design that has likely not been well tested in actual use. The cutting surface is very narrow--therefore it is hard to hold the cutting surface level. The cutting surface needs to be double its actual size. Also, with such a small cutting area and trying to cut hair on your back, you need to go over the same area repeatedly in order to get everything. 2. Works fine on longer hair but does not trim closely. 3. The battery (after charging it overnight) ran out the first time I tried it. I recharged over night and the next day it failed to start until turned the switch on and off several times. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the best hair shaver I didn't know what to do going to the beach and wearing a sweater. After I saw this item, the Mangroomer, I purchased it and now I am not ashamed to lay on the beach without that ugly sweater look. The Mangroomer works great. 04/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great to do it by yourself! No more asking someone "Hey can you help me out and buzz my back for me?" These clippers are great. I could reach all parts of my back with total ease. Much better than duck taping regular clippers to a back scratcher. Should have bought this thing long ago! 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Does what it is advertised to do. This groomer is excellent. It trims hair very well and closer than other shavers I've used. It held it's charge very well for six days when I went on vacation. The arm makes very hard areas a breeze to trim. I would purchase it again. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shaver for unreachable area Excellent it serves the purpose for which I bought Now I can shave my back. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shoulda found this sooner ! worked like a charm. read the instructions. Just ordered the replacement head just in case. Love it =) 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Easy fix to hair on the back. Of course you have to clean the head if you're hairy. However, the best solution to getting rid of unwated hair. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shaver Works great, gets all the hair. 04/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember its a trimmer not shaver. This trimmer does....well trimm only you still need to finish the job yourself. 04/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected Was a major disappointment. It certainly doesnt give a close shave. I guess it is somewhat of a help but using a regular razor gives me a better result. 05/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mangroomer pro is JUNK! This thing is worthless. Pulls more hair than it cuts and is too short to reach many places. The head on it looks like a miniature hedge clipper and won't last long. Save your money and buy something else. 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect for me. Excellent!!! 09/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad but not great I read a lot of feedback before getting this product. I must say I thought it would be great. However, nobody really talked about using the product, so here goes. I think the cutting head is too small so the process takes some time. The cleaning brush that was included is pretty small so it isn't overly helpful. The process ends with a large mess, even if you have put a towel down, because the hair flies all over the place. I do like the fact that it has adjustable length and angles, and that I can do the process myself. Having it be rechargable with an adapter included is also a plus. Overall, I don't think it is a bad product, it just takes getting used to using. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a bachelor... I no longer have to pay someone to wax my back. 07/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I've only use it once but so far it works awesome. I used to have to get somebody to shave my back for me. Don't need anyone now.. 07/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I've wanted one for about the last 6 years, and finally pulled the trigger. It works really well and I would recommend to anyone wanting to clean up your back. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back hair gone. Not sure how long the rechargable batteries will last, but so far I like this gadget. 06/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke OOB...DOA After I changed it for 20+ hrs it would not turn on..DOA.. waist of my time ...it feels very flimsy!!! 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product! With a little practice you will be able to groom your back with ease, best product on the market! 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lived Up To Its Billing Cuts close; easy to use; lots of extension length. Maybe a little noisy but so what? 04/03/2014
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw101
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp