Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for any age I got this to match my 7 year olds guitar/rock themed room to go on the bottum bunk of this bunk bed.. it's really nicer in person. I love it & it's SUCH a great deal. That's coming from a very picky person too... the materian is much softer than the other comforters that I have seen at like-prices. In another color/print, I'd consider purchasing one of these bed in a bags for my own room! 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great at a great value I bought this set for my 14 year old son. The product looks better in person, and my son claims the comforter is soft and not too heavy. I was able to buy a gray matching bedskirt at my local Walmart store that matched perfectly (Mainstays). I was so happy to find this set. It matches perfectly to the colors in my son's room. Walmart was the only place that had exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Walmart! 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I ordered this for my sons room. I actually love it. The comforter is not too heavy, which he likes. I can fit it inside my washer, which I like. This would cost much more anywhere else. 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal for the price This is a great deal for the price. It looks really nice and is of decent quality. I bought it for my teenage son and he really likes how it looks and says the comforter is just the right weight. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 13-year-old son's room. He was not that sure when he saw it online. I ordered it, anyways, to the store (which was a great experience) and he loved it when he saw it on his bed. He actually said, "oh, it's better than what I expected". I was happy to hear him say that. The sheets are a little scratchy, but the comforter looks great! The gray on the reversible side is lighter than the one in the photo. I was lucky to find it here, because I had seen the same one on amazon at a higher price. 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 99% Love It! When my son decided he wanted to paint his room grey, I thought I was going to be very limited in what kind of bedding I could find for it. To my surprise, I found this and it was very masculine and seemed like an excellent value for the price. An entire bed in a bag for under $50 just seemed too good to be true! It was delivered quickly, and my son and I were very happy and felt it surpassed our expectations. The set is very soft and silky (not what I had expected), the shams were a nice compliment to each other and love the reversable comforter. The only reason I rated it one below is because we ordered a full and the fitted sheet is too big and I need to find a way to keep it on the bed. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase. I would be interested to know if the other bed sizes had the fitted sheet fitting problems? Anyway, finally a nice bed set for my son that is not a solid color, love patterns and never get to use them on grown up boys rooms because everything is always too girly. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bedding! I had read the reviews before purchasing and was still impressed by the set. It is very soft and the colors are better in person. My son loves this set. All in all the best deal i have run across in a long time. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Comforter This comforter is beautiful! I purchased for my 20-year old son's room and it looks amazing. Nice quality and colors go great in his room which is grey black & red. I thought it might be cheap looking because of how inexpensive it was but it is perfect. I would highly recommend this comforter to anyone considering buying it. 08/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal... My 8 year old son is really into Minecraft and he loves this bed set. I like the fact that is't reversible but we have only had it for a week. 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap! This set looks good in the picture, however the material of the sheets are so thin!! I have never purchased anything quite so thin! You will come out better just buying the wal mart brand sheets and comforter. This set was a dissapointment. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Quality! I just picked up this bedding today from Site to Store for my 8 year old son's bed. I washed the sheets and sham in cold water and tumble dry low and the sheets came out faded and the black on the sham was a light gray and the red was pink. The seams on the sham were falling apart. I plan to return this to Walmart tomorrow. I would not expect something to fad this badly after 1 wash in cold water. I am very upset and frustrated on the time it will take for me to return this and look for new bedding!!! 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I purchased this for my 14 yr old son, he absolutely loved it. It looks great! 05/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I bought this for my 10-yr old son's room. He loved the colors and the blocks, as it reminded him of Minecraft. The bedding is 50-50 cotton/poly, but the sheets are surprisingly soft. My only complaint is that the fitted sheet is not very tight on the twin mattress, so it slides out on the sides. Also because the sheets are a blend, they are a little "slick" and slide a little. But my son is happy! Again, for the price and for a full twin set, it does the job for a 10-yr old. 02/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforter is nice and full and has good qualities (lined inside with soft flannel) and it washed up nice. However the sheets on the other had are very thin and don't appear that they will last very long or have a lot of comfort quality. But the colors were right for the theme we were going for my sons room...Looks great. 01/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought two sets for my son's twin over full bunk bed. The first thing I noticed was the sheets seemed slippery, like they were made of rayon. They had a bit of shine to them like rayon as well. They washed well and didn't fade, but I did wash them on cold, since previous reviewers commented on them fading. The biggest issue I have with the sheets is the fitted sheet is too big. Perhaps if you have a pillow top, extra deep mattress ect they are good, but on our basic mattress, they don't stay well & I am daily re-tucking it under the mattress. The comforter is of a nice weight, not to light or heavy. We paired it with a black bed skirt on the lower bunk and black valances. It is just so hard to find sets for boys that aren't sports or charecter related. 12/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought for 10yr old boys room My son was happy with his new bed set. Serves its purpose. No regrets. 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks better in person, it has a 3-d effect look to it!!! 10/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this bedding set online to fit my son's new bed. It looks great in the picture but don't let that fool you. After the first washing everthing faded and you can see thru the sheets. Not worth the money. If it was made with better material than it would be awesome. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Looks cool and my teenage son loves it! 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves this! It can be dizzying with the geometric design but it's not in my room. Good value! 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, yeah buy it after you clean it. When I saw this online I didn't hesitate to buy the bed set for its value because of the beauty of it! It came in a very cheap and poorly zipped bag, but at least everything was there. It's value is average because my mom didn't like the price, although I thought it was pretty good. I wanted it because it was made of polyester, and I didn't want to use cotton anymore. Cotton collects dust and is bad for my skin. I knew if I used polyester then I wouldn't get the dirty cotton dust all over my face that create zits. The polyester, I knew, would keep me warmer during the winter and cooler during the summer. So far, in the winter, it has done a very good job keeping me warm. My mom thought that it would make me sweat more, we'll have to see about that in the Summer time, though. The appearance of the bedding looked beautiful like no other on the image online, but when it came, I was disappointed in that it looked sort of weird. Maybe I expected too much of a brighter color from the image, but the comforter was very dark. It has poor color. It seems very small, like it is not for a King size bed. I got the largest size. It seems to fit a twin bed. The sheet was pretty big though. Another thing, you might want to wash it before you use it. I examined the sheets and it had some stains on them. I used OxyClean detergent to clean them. 02/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Set I bought two of these for my boys' bunk beds & they look great. The material of the comforter is very soft & nice - not stiff at all. It is a good medium weight, not too thick or thin. I am very pleased with the comforter. The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is the sheets are not as soft as I would like. They are about what you would expect for inexpensive bed in a bag sets. They are not terrible, but I am hoping that they will get softer with a few more washings. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For a Boy of any age My son loved this when he saw the picture on the internet. When he saw it in person,He even loved it more. It is real good quality and looks perfect for his room. It is perfect for any age boy even through collage. We will see if it lasts that long. The comforter is really neat and not real heavy. It is like a perfect weight. 07/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Red turned pink with first wash. I bought this set for my son. I washed the sheets and pillow case before putting it on his bed. The red on the pillow cases turned pink. I used normal laundry soap and nothing else. Also the pillow shames stictchin came out with the first washing. Will be returning. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!! This was just what I expected and I loved it! 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this product. This product met my expectation. A lot times you see things online you like, of course and that's why you but it. Then when you get it, it's not at all what you expected. This was the opposite I truly like the comfort. I love the colors and the material and my son loves it, a plus. 03/30/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not That Great Read some of the reviews on this should of read more.Wasn't what was expected.It's very cheaply made very thin material.Put on son's bed and had black on my hands from the dye.Thought I would wash it to see if it would fade more.I washed according to the tag directions and hung to dry.It didn't fade any when I washed it,so that was ok. The design of it is really neat just not worth $ 50.00.My son's room is done in red,black so we liked the design enough to keep it but will read more reviews next time.If you are looking for a heavy type bed set this isn't the one, my son doesn't like heavy blankets so this worked for him.The material of sheets are thin and silky like ,sure will have trouble with them slipping off. 03/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good for looks... I bought this comforter set to complete the look of a red and gray bedroom, from an aesthetic standpoint this set does not disappoint. I especially like the complimentary yet contrasting print of the sheets and pillowcases. The receiver of this set will not use the flat sheet so I plan on using the material to easily make coordinating curtains. My disappointment with this comforter is that I find it to be very thin, especially for sleeping in New England, so I keep a thick soft blanket underneath for overnight warmth. If you live in a more forgiving climate I think you will be very happy with this set, it's super modern. I normally shop for practicality and bargain but due to time constraints ordered this without shopping around. I think I could have gotten similar quality from Walmart for less than the $50 I spent but all things considered with an extra blanket underneath it has the look I want and I am mostly pleased with my purchase. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Minecraft Like I adore the color and shapes on this set. Washes great, no color bleed or fade. And it is very minecraft like. My sons' will adore it as well. 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking comforter set This set is nicely put. The sheets that come with it are made of polyester microfiber and are a bit on the thin side. My son sleeps on this set nightly and does not get bothered by that fact. Besides the material, his room looks updated and cool! 11/14/2013
1-30 of 188 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw327
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp