Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodge is Great This oblong press is perfect for grilled ham and cheese sandwiches cooked on a stove top griddle. It fits on two sandwiches at the same time and acts like a panini press without the expense of the panini grill. 10/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job well. As with all Lodge products, this one does what it is intended to do and much more. The weight and size are good and if you need a larger press then get the round one. The only fault I find is that the screws to attach the handle go all the way through the press which results in food/grease getting caught and accumulating unless you disassemble periodically. Otherwise, great product. 09/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be larger The Grill Press came with some simple assembly required. I'm a little concerned about the steel screws' ability to last, but if they should deteriorate, it wouldn't be very difficult to replace them. My only real problem with the Press is that it is too small to cover a strip of bacon. I have to cut the strips in half, but then the Press covers only three of the half strips. I'll probably purchase another unit, and use them in tandem. The wire handle does stay cool for quite a while, but will get quite warm after a while, though not so hot that it can't be used. Overall, I like the Grill Press and plan on getting another. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very useful and is nicely constructed Great press as you would expect with cast iron! I like the handle.American made too. 03/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grill Press ahhhh another peice of cast iron...great purchase!!! keep lubed after use and will last a lifetime!!! 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Good This is a multi-use tool. I wish it was a little bigger but I just bought another so my problem is solved. It also looks great in the kitchen. Great conversation piece. 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value on Bacon Press Great bacon press. A good value when I purchased it. I really like the coiled metal handle and flat surface without the pig picture as some presses have. I had another press with a wooden handle and they don't work well in a grill. This is one is perfect. Good product. 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Job It's kind of hard to review a flat piece of iron with a handle on it. It does what it is designed to do very well and looks pretty good doing it. Other than that, what can I say? Lodge products are always dependable and durable. What can go wrong with iron? I use this press mostly for hot sandwiches and cuts of meat. Haven't used it on bacon yet, but I can't imagine it not doing it's job. It does look pretty cool, resting on a 2x8 block of wood next to the range top. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product This grill press is awesome. It exceeded my expectations. I use it for sandwiches and also on the grill outside. I highly recommend this product. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little gadget The Lodge bacon press that I purchased online is a fantastic addition to my cast iron cooking collection. It is priced almost 1/3 of what it would cost buying directly from Lodge or any high end camping store. Shipping to the store was free and picking it up was a breeze. I've used it as a sandwich press, as well as a bacon press. The handle keeps your hands from getting burned. The remaining cast iron pieces that I'm planning to buy will be done online, if available - if not I'll buy them at my local Walmart. 08/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is rather small and the handle is not attached at purchase. You must attach and while not the most difficult thing to do, it is a bit of a hassle. Purchased this in conjunction with the long grill. This will cover only one item (sandwich/panini) while the press which comes with other products is much bigger. Some cooks recommend just covering a large brick to do the same thing. That sounds perfect! 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I've been looking for a meat press for years -- just didn't know what to look for (a name for the gadget). I worked in a restaurant when I was 14-18 and used one. Now I have this and am very much pleased with it. 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, excellent quality! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very useful product Was very impressed with the quality of the Bacon Press. It is sturdy and well made. I will get great use out of it for grilling. 11/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMALL BUT GOOD I JUST WISH IT WERE A LITTLE LARGER. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Iron Just what i was looking for...Best for cooking that bacon,chops and burgers on your cooktop or on the grill.Keeps the grease off you and the stove top! Just right for bacon keeps the strips flat so no curling up and cooks faster too! Note i shop around for the best price $ I did save some cash here at Wal-Mart on line,not sold in store? 07/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A small square deal I liked the idea of a cast iron press, so I ordered it. I was expecting something a little, make that a lot bigger. It is still useful, it just doesn't cover much. 04/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product Really great product 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal out there! Everyone knows Lodge makes the best cast iron products out there. But Wal-Mart has the best prices, BY FAR. This grill press, or bacon press as I call it, runs $30 everywhere else. Wal-Mart does it again! 10/18/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Every griller needs one The Lodge Grill Press is a must-have for helping cook meats evenly on the grill because it holds them flat against the grate with its cast-iron strength. I use mine both indoors (with a grill skillet) and out. It can also be used as a sandwich press. And it's easy care! 09/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a little smaller than you think you can only cover one hamburger at a time on a grill, which is where I use it. While it is well made the handle is metal and gets very hot during use so you must use something to grab it. 09/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I love this grill press. I used it for bacon and pork chops. The handle stays cool. 09/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT This is exactly what I expected from Lodge. Keeps all the curling and rolling out of ham and bacon. Easy clean up too. 01/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very helpful product to cook with This grill press is a high quality USA made cooking aid, anyone who likes and cooks bacon this is a must have and it's built to last a lifetime I Love it! 11/15/2007
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw392
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp