Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect grill cover Have been looking for this type of grill cover for some time, sure glad I' checked walmart.com. Its a perfect Item for grilling chops,steaks,bacon etc. Thank you walmart for having this available, Sincerely okieladyinoklahoma 11/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit This press fits perfectly in a 12-inch skillet without touching the sides. it cuts bacon cooking time nearly in half. 10/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got Griddle? Get This It's funky to store, but if you have a cast iron skillet or griddle you need this. Preheat it with it on the griddle so it will sear on top a little before turning the item you are cooking. As you get better at cookinig and only turing the item being cooked once, it leaves the cool imprint from the grates on the griddle. Bottom line, it helps cooks more thoroughly, saves time, and prevents foods from curling. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bacon Press The Lodge Grill Press is a perfect weight for bacon, burgers and chops. Browns meat way quicker! 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, highly recommend! This works very well and exceeded my expectations. I use it inside and outside on the grill. Great for sandwiches and holding bacon flat to the pan. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to basic You cannot go wrong. When everything appliance gives up on you, the cast iron is there. Best panani, best burgers or steak. So worth the money. Easy care: No Soap! Whipe it clean. An idea to manufacturer: the handle has to be screwed in. Not the best idea. The metal dilated on heat then cold back to regular, in time the screws become loose and the thing is quite heavy to be dropping on your foot. It didn't happen, yet; I'm keeping my eyes open and check it before I use it 10/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for bacon don't know why waited so long to get one of these ,makes life so much simpler, only wish it was little biger, but does a good job . 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reduces Fat Intake Great item, fair price, made in USA. Squishes out the fat! 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must when cooking with cast iron A very helpfull item when cooking with cast iron. With proper care it will last forever and it is made in the U.S.A. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I got this to help make quesadillas. It works great and is easy to clean like my cast iron skillet I already have. It works well for grilled cheese too. 08/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well crafted item, difficult to use... The Pro's: Heavy! Really flattens out that bacon (or what EVAAAR) round - most fry-pans are round (caveat, see below!) Made in the USA (we KNOW what it is coated with and it isn't melamine) Cool handle, even when in use frying bacon at high temp Con's: Actually only one. When you lift the press off to turn the bacon, you can't really sit it down as there is no edge to hold it steady. It rolls... You can put it flat (big mess, won't fit on those stupidly cut paper towels), you can put it in another pan (another mess to clean up) or you can hold it and try your luck turning bacon one handed. I will fix the problem by taking it out to my bench grinder and flattening about a 1" place on the side so I can sit it down on an angle, on a piece of paper towel and it will stay there. Haven't gotten outside to do that, but maybe today is the day. It should be an easy task, I'll make the flat place in line with the handle so that you can grab the handle easily to place it back in the pan. I believe I saw another press that has a flat spot, but who knows where that is made. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill Press This is a great addition to my Lodge collection of cast iron griddles and skillets. Works excellent when pressing bacon, also used for pressing grilled cheese sandwiches. Follow cleaning instructions, and the skillets, griddles, and presses can be passed on to the next generation. Also, when buying Lodge, you are buying a product that is made in the USA with American Labor (at times hard to find these days). As always Walmart has the best pricing on Lodge items. 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had hoped it would fit the Lodge 8" skillet but it is just a little too large. Works great on anything larger. I am very satisfied with the press. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient way to purchase. I was looking for a high quality grill press and I wanted a US made product. The Lodge Logic Grill Press met these requirements. Wal-Marts ship-to-store was perfect and saved me from high shipping costs as this product is quite heavy. It works best on large cuts of meat and also just what you need to produce flat well cooked bacon too. You will be please with it's simplicity and design. Great product and great Wal-Mart service too. Dan in Denver 09/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit of a disappointment I tried using the grill press with shredded hash browns and it was only minimally effective in my opinion. It sure squashed them! I'll try it again on cubed hash browns. One thing I haven't used it for is grilled sandwiches although that is primarily what I got it for! After seeing how much it compressed the potatoes, I wonder what effect it would have on Reubens or grilled cheese. In the interim I store it right out in the open. Used as a weight in the kitchen, it looks quite charming actually. It blends right in with the decor. There is an area that I need to protect with a dish towel and it keeps slipping, so this weight holds it in place. The handle is already attached (some other vendors sell the press without attaching the handle) so no problems there and it does indeed stay cool. 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grill press this is heavy weight and it does the job. this should last a life time. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I specifically bought this to cook my bacon. It work very well. I love it. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great this is a heavy grill press, and it works just like it is supposed to. Its a good size for steaks. It doesn't fit bacon quite as well, but it still does a good job. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely made Well built and sturdy unit. Plenty of heft. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right!! Perfectly fits my old iron skillet I got from my grandmother. Finally crispy, flat bacon!! ;-) 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for a even heat. Have only used it for bacon and it worked great. Wish it was a bit smaller to fit my small cast iron pan, but it works fine for the larger one. It helps keep the grease from splattering all over my hand. Would recomend it to any one. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Keeps my fiance from using my glass baking dishes as grill presses! 02/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by had a problem with it Can't imagine what it would do to regular bacon because I used thick bacon and this thing is so heavy it not only made it thin it formed a vacuum over the bacon and I had to pry it off only to discover the bacon sticking in shreds. This was quality bacon too. I own a glass bacon press that works beautifully but it is rectangular so requres an extrmely large pan, but this needs something almost as large. So I am going back to cooking bacon in the microwave which works much better or when I then want to use the bacon grease the glass press is excellent. Live and learn. 10/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY heavy!!! Bought this for my husband for Christmas to use on his grilled cheese sandwiches. I think it will be WAY to heavy to put on a sandwich - maybe better for a thick steak but not sure why you would want to press a steak. Will likely return for something with less weight. I love Lodge products though. They last a lifetime. 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as advertised. I wanted a sandwich presser and this fits the bill perfectly. 06/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as intended nice quality press 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality from and American Manufacturer Loyal Patron of LODGE products. Purchased at Wal Mart cheaper than could buy it from LODGE. 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this press I love to make grilled ham and cheese sandwiches and this is a must for that. You can even preheat this on stove and cook both sides of sandwich at once.....love it !!! 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to assemble Great size and weight. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job Made some brats the other day and this worked like a charm. Not only was I able to heat it on a separate burner to help with cooking but I used it to roll the brats in the pan and hold them in place so I could cook them on 4 sides instead of the normal two because of they way the brats curve. 02/24/2014
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp