Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Works exactly as their web site says. I've been using it almost every day for the past month, sometimes both sides in a day. I'm still getting used to how much oil to add and so far using less and less. Generally I use canola oil as it seems to tolerate a higher temp than olive oil. Warming it slowly--a few minutes at low-medium heat seems to work--and then bringing the temp up and letting it go for another couple of minutes has been giving me good results. I really like being able to sear meat and have the fat drip away (with the lined side.) So far I've done eggs, beef, lamb, vegetables, french toast, burgers, hot dogs, and fish--all with excellent results. It's hard to resist the impulse to clean with soap, but just scrubbing off with a rough cloth works fine. It's heavy so needs some care to move around the sink and some muscle to scrub--nothing outrageous. 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this reversible griddle! This is my first grill/griddle and I am loving it. I have cooked steaks and burgers on it. My food turns out beautifully. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a grill/griddle. It is definitely worth the money. I did a lot of research before making my purchase because I have an electric stove and wanted to be sure I purchased the right grill/griddle to use. I am glad I chose to purchase this brand. It works very well on my electric stove. The reviews helped me a lot and hopefully my review will help someone else in the market to purchase this type of product. I used it over 2 small burners and then over a small and large burner. It works well on either side, but is better on the large and small burner as long as you control the temperature. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodge is the BEST ! You cannot beat Lodge cast iron, and the newer pre-seasoned ones even make them better, they are great at being non-stick without the chemical coatings. Lodge will last forever, you can hand them down to your kids and grandkids, and they are AMERICAN ! 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cast iron is great and so durable! I bought a new range and it has cast iron continuous grates and an oval shaped burner in the middle. The Lodge grill/griddle that I bought fits right on the middle grate as though it were made for the range. I have used both sides and it has worked great. I love that it came "pre-seasoned". It is very heavy, though. This was the first time that I shopped on line and went to the store to pick it up. That was great, too. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A winner!!! Every once in awhile you come across a plroduct that really does excell one's expectations. This grill arrived just in time for a 6 day river trip and it turned out to be the best item going. Whether grilling steaks on one side to hash browns eggs and pancakes on the other we all were amazed at how the heat is even and the surface easy to work with. Several of the group said they were ordering one as well as soon as we returned. Super grill. Thx. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it a lot A lot more manageable than the 16 pound one and very little surface area difference...the design allows for more cooking room because the little handles are in either corner, not along each end. Learn how to use it before hand. Allow to heat up but don't keep it on high and use extra grease until you learn what sticks and what doesn't. Food is cooking quickly on the underside so a lower heat will avoid burning and ruining the seasoning. 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This griddle rocks! It is great (and stable on the stove top). I ordered it ship-to-store on a recent visit to the States- I wasn't sure it would work on an induction stove-top, but my it is great - fits perfectly on two burners and does everything as I had hoped. Took up a whack of my luggage allowance but it is worth every bit of it. No regrets, only praise. 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Good Product to purchase This is the perfect item I needed to add to my camping equipment. I haven't tried it yet at a camp site over an open wood fire. But works great using gas burners. Just have to be patient to heat up. However, the manufacturer should enclose a booklet that shows the different ways to utilize this product and proper care and things to avoid. Most griddle/skillets also have a modest "Cookbook" like the Lodge Camp Dutch Oven has included. I really recommend this item as top notch. 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I did my research before ordering it. Walmart had the cheapest price. It is heavy, but will last me a lifetime. Great for grilling sandwiches, cooking pancakes, sausages and bacon! I love that it has a reversible side for grilling fish and meat. I just wash it with soapy water, rinse, and wipe some olive oil into it to keep it seasoned for the next time. The company has been around since the late 1800's. I think it's a fantastic product and highly recommend it! 11/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works!! Over the years I have been using the electric griddle but thought I would try this. First thing that I was glad for is that it fitted my stove top perfectly.I have been making sure to follow the care instructions such as not using any soap instead use hot water and a proper brush. Also to make sure to dry properly and oil after each use. Well it has been working very well don't have any complaints 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for its price. I researched a few of these stovetop griddles and It seems this one is the only one that didnt have complaints about sticking. I like that it is cast iron because it heats up evenly. Burgers come out great and i can scrub away without worrying about peeling any coating or anything. I do use soap when i need to, but i leave a thin coat of oil on the grill when i put it away 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and durability. I made hamburgers and the patties were so moist. Also, the buns grilled to perfection. Would recommend this to anyone, and already have. Be sure you do the 'oil seasoning' for the first three uses as recommended. It's great! 09/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this griddle/grill. It is very durable and great to use. I'm planning on buying a second since I have a big family. That way I can cook twice as many. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is better than the Factory version offered. After the purchase of a new Gas Range, I wanted the Griddle for the center burner. Thier version would have cost $170.00, Plus S/H an Tax. This version fit right in place and has two options to cook with and only 1/3 the cost or less. In addition, I didn't have to wait 6-8 weeks for their version to come from a foregin manafacture, Wal-Marts' version was made over in TN and here in less time tan stated on the order form. Best deal over all. The only differance was the color match between my units and the one from Lodge. 02/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement This would be perfect if it had a grease trap. I made burgers on it and the grease spilled all over the stove. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've done bacon, french toast, pancakes and tortillas… It's great, even heating and super easy to wipe off and clean without scrubbing at all. 05/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size We have a gas stove and it did not cover both burners. We are now trying the Pro Grid/Iron Griddle with hopes it will fit, seeing as the dimensions are bigger. Otherwise these products are made to last and I would recommend this brand. 04/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by iron pancakes stick Works great! Not so great for outdoor pancakes. Pancakes stick and may burn. 07/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This grill cooks healty on the BBQ. When this grill is used on the BBQ it keeps the meat from burning and still has the taste of BBQ. Worth the money paid for it. 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill I love this and it is also made in the USA. I use this on top of my new gas stove. 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like an Old Cast Iron fry pan Just Like an Old Cast Iron fry pan that Grandma had but in a large flat skillet. Stakes were great grilled on it over the burners. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile piece of cookware! I love the fact that its already seasoned, you could use it right away. Cleaning is easy. It's heavy, as you would expect of cast iron, so I leave it on my stovetop all the time. I haven't grilled on it yet, but used the smooth part to make lots of pancakes, and grilled cheese. My pancakes actually come out better. Tried to make scrambled eggs on it, but it was a bit messy. I blame that on my inexperience in using a flat griddle. Also, my double burners are different sizes, so I have to manipulate the flame a bit. Other than that, I love this item. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill I decided to upgrade my cheap grill to one that would last longer. I was sceptical to purchase the cast iron grill. I was mistaken. The grill is awesome. The first time I used it, I grilled a whole chicken. I grilled the chicken with an aluminum tent and it turned out perfectly. I just ordered the griddle component to it. The grill is heavy and a little more clean up, but well worth it. 07/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite heavy i am also old and recovering from surgery i like that itis made in usa and is already seasoned 04/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality American Product This product is used constantly in our home. From grilled eggplant on the ridge side to pancakes on the flat side. And the fact it covers two burners gets it done twice as fast. 02/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best non-stick there is. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A SPECIAL GIFT I purchased this Lodge reversible griddle for a friend's christmas gift. She is in love with it and her teenager kids adore it. She said that it has become the kids best friend and their favourite cooking utensil. She is happy for her reversible griddle. I am planning to get one for myself. Thank you .... 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real time saver. This griddle is great. I use it on the gas barbeque, since I have a smooth-top stove I can't use it on. It's not very large, but it's big enough for the two of us, and I could squeeze on a couple more burgers or steaks if I need to. Best of all, I can bring it inside to wash it, no more scrubbing the grill grates on the patio. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True cast iron I could not get over how heavy this griddle is. It will be perfect for camping. Very nice. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great griddle Does great. It's big enough for several pieces of toast or sandwiches. It still sticks a little bit, but that should get better with time and usage. 10/02/2011
1-30 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp