Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, but assemble with care!! Terrific bed, but some issues to be aware of: - Because the plastic is malleable, it's tough to gauge when the bolts are fully tightened. One bolt popped out of the plastic and I had to spend a while getting it back in so that it would hold, major pain and disappointing construction. - twin mattress not wide enough, we've stuffed a long body pillow in the bed to fill the gap. - Plan on having a lot of room for bed, as the bed is much larger than a typical footprint for a twin bed. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I bought this bed for my 2 year old grandson. The sides are tall enough so he can't roll out. It was easy to assemble and he loves it! The bed will last him a very long time. Even adults can sleep in it. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very recomended product i would recomend this to an abundent amount of kids and its awesome how it comes in pink for girls and black for boys 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love the bed, my son loves the bed and it is big enough so he can use it for years to come. A little pricey but worth it in the long run. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good bed I bought my son's in 2005. He still has it. Very good bed, lasted 6 years so far. No problems at all. 10/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made very well My only complaint about this bed is that is says twin but a twin mattress is to small. The measurement for a twin is 39x75. The inside of the bed measures 41x75. I wasted $150 getting a twin. I researched the size of the bed and the only mattress that comes in that size is a RV motor home mattress. I have put pillows in the gap for now and it works fine, but would rather a mattress that fits. Other than that, the bed is really cool. My son loves it. It's extremely large so make sure you have room. 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive for Plastic I feel that this item is overpriced considering it is constructed primarily of plastic. The description states that this bed accommodates a box spring and mattress and shows, in the picture on your site, that doing so leaves the sides of the bed above the mattress to serve as railings. This is not true, at least not with the mattress and box spring I purchased. Using both, the mattress is above the sides so that the sides cannot be used as railings. This was purchased as a gift for my three year old Great Grandson, who still requires side rails. So, I had to purchase plywood that fit the width and length of the bed in order to have proper support for the mattress, and, so that the mattress was low enough to allow the use of the sides of the bed as rails. This is very disappointing as I now have box springs that I must store until my Great Grandson no longer requires side rails in order to safely sleep in his bed. He, of course, loves the bed. However, I cannot recommend it to those who require side rail protection and want to use both a mattress and box spring; nor to those who don’t want the added expense of purchasing the appropriate size plywood when using only a mattress. Assembly was fairly easy. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kids bed It was exactly what I expected, it wasn't too difficult to put together. My two year old loves it and easily goes to bed every night 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When We got the bed home and put it together We were so please with it my 3 years old babyboy Just Love his new bed everything about it We are please with i can see my baby having this bed for a long time. Yes i give it 5 stars!!!!! All :-) 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it !!! It is a sturdy, easy to assemble bed. My 2 year old really likes it. It was quite a bit larger than I expected. The sale price and free site to store made it affordable ! 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves new bed I am very happy with this race car bed. Good value and you can't beat free site to store (other places charge a fortune to deliver this bed). It was bulkier than I expected, but found the perfect spot in my son's room. I had no problems with scratches or bumps on this bed like some others said they had. It came in great shape. My 2 1/2 year old has to show everyone his cool car bed. We bought the hot wheels comforter and sheets from walmart online as well for the black car and they look really good together. I am happy with this purchase and happy that my son finally will stay in his own bed all night and not try to sneak into mine! 01/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I got this for my 3 year old son and I and gave it a yes on recommend but I had to think about it and if it wasn't because my son liking it so much I don't know if I would. This bed should have been very easy to put together as there is only 12 screws. 8 of them are self taping like wood screws and 4 are machine and they where the ones I had a problem with. There should have been an inserts for these screws to thread into and all there was a big hole. I call little tikes and they said they would send me out the parts to fix it and would take a week so I will have to wait to see if what they send will work. The hard part is telling your little one that they can't use their new bed. 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Tikes Race Car Bed - Black I ordered this bed for my 2 year old for his birthday and when we received it the bolt holes in the bed were in the wrong place. I have returned the original bed and ordered another one. Hope it was just a one time thing. The bed was really cute and my son was really upset that we could not put it together. Hope the second one is good. 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy, worth every penny! I ordered this bed for my son who was getting to attatched to sleeping with me! He had never cared for his crib. When I came across this race car bed I thought it was worth a shot, I set it up yesterday (which set up is SUPER EASY) and now I cannot get him out of the bed! I love it! 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered the car for my 1 1/2 yr old son & putting it together was a little challenging for one person. The directions could have been better. There are about 2 inch gaps on each side of the mattress but nothing a small blanket can't fix. Over all my son loves it. We love the fact that it is something that he can enjoy for several years. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed! We purchased this bed for my son for his 4th birthday. He loves it! Well built and very cute. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed but ... no base for matress, just 3 narrow planks - kinda weird. Thats the only reason I put 4 at "meet expectations". Enough space for baby and mom. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! LOVE THE BLACK COLOR,VERY RARE TO FIND...AND OUR THREE YEAR OLD LOVES HIS NEW CAR BED...THE BEST COLOR! SO EASY TO USE THE SITE TO STORE OPTION FOR SHIPPING... 01/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this car bed but the only thing I did not like was the shape the bed was in when I got it. The bed had a lot of scratches and markings all over. Luckily my husband can fix this. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by missing part to assemble bed i am missing a part to assemble the bed together 01/17/2011
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw196
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp