Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I almost purchased the cheap version of table chairs for kiddos - so glad I spent a little more and got a great product. It easily fits all 8 kids around it. It is study and won't tip over. Even the baby 10 month old loves to walk around it and its safe. Love love love it. Please don't settle for some cheap version. 05/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by daycare helper Ineeded a place for meals at my daycare.This item filled that problem. The kids love it and very helpful for me. 01/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother of 2 I really like this table overall. My boys are excited about it...everything was what i expected but it does not fold down easily to store like it says. You have to take out a part off each leg and the screw out and store it in order for it to fold flat. But thats fine we dont plan on storing it much. Very pleased with it! :) 11/16/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for great product My 2 year old really loves this little picnic table. Very roomy and sturdy for several kids. Nice neutral colors that won't fade easily in the sun. I highly recommend buying the umbrella (that can be purchased separately through Little Tikes). Provides much needed shade on hot days. Only dislike is the ability to fold and store the table. I was excited to find a picnic table that would fold flat and store easily, but unfortunately, you need to pretty much unscrew the entire table to fold flat, so not a quick and easy task! Other than that highly recommend! 07/24/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenging Product We were looking for a table and chair set for 6-10 yr olds and all we found were for ages 2-6 since this one said 2-8 years we purchased it. It was a "job" to assemble and may be too large for indoors but it can be used outdoors in season. Collapsing it takes 2 people and a single mom may have stuggles doing it. Someone needs to design a set that has folding chairs that is an intermediate size....that's what we really wanted. My husband has had both knees replaced so he had to lie on the floor for assembly! I hope the bag of parts to securely fold the table for storage doesn't get lost in a household with children that might be a challenge as well. 11/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the $$$$!!!! I ordered this for my son's 2nd birthday party, knowing there would be several children attending. This tabel was WONDERFUL!! I have several precious photos of 7 children eating at the table & all the kids sat at the table again when it was time for cake!! The table is sturdy and looks good with any outside decor, since it is neutral!! It took about an hour to put it together and was not very difficult! i am sure we will enjoy this table for many years! 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sturdy Product I am very pleased with this product. The table is very sturdy and well worth the money. I have six children that sit at the table ranging from 6 years old to a set of twins that are 1 year olds. They are all able to sit at the table comfortably and even have room for an additional young person. This is definitely a great buy if you have young children. It seems to be able to take a lickin' and stay together which says a lot when you have children sitting and eating at the table several times a day. I would not advise for children older than 7 years old or heavier children. My husband assembled the table and even though he said it was not the easiest thing he has put together, if you follow the directions carefully you should not have any problems. All the reviews talking about the inability to fold the table are accurate. This would not be the right table if you plan on trying to fold it down and store. The reviews are right on point. 10/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as sturdy as I thought it would be I purchased this table because I liked the size of the table top (eating as well as arts activities) and the fact that the manufacturer advertises that it seats 8 children. When I called the manufacturer directly, they assured me the seats are rated to 200lbs. per bench. What I have found is that when my 40 pound 4 year old sits on the benches, they sag considerably. The plastic is thin and flimsy. They have not cracked, but are flexed considerably after 1 use by his little cousins at his birthday party. If this table was manufactured with thicker plastic, it would be the perfect table and worth the price. The one plus is that it is easily cleaned with the garden hose. 08/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by large table, great for older kids I love this table, I run a busy daycare and have alot of different age children, this table has been great even for the older (6-7) year olds. 10/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by picnic table The table was a little harder to put together than thought. not all the holes were punched. there are a lot of parts. the fold-n-go is not as easy as the picture looks you have need to have your tool box ready for that. It is a sturdy table. i like that they each have a side to pick. it is light enough that I can pick it up too. the top of the table only fits six plates but 8 children can sit there. i would buy it again just not wanting to put it together again. 05/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! I have a 5 year old, 3.5 year old and 2 year old and they all LOVE this table. We learn, eat, and play on it. I bought it for $80 and it was well worth the money. The dining room table is now much cleaner :). 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted. I purchased this item for our church nursery as we hold a class in there on Wednesday nights for two-year-olds. This was exactly what I had hoped for. It seats the children comfortably (7) and allows them a place to do crafts and have snacks. It is great!!! 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My husband and I bought this for our son's 2nd birthday and he and our 4 year old love it! It's big enough for even my 4 year old to grow into it. It's sturdy and has plenty of room. It took my husband about an hour to put together, I don't think it was that bad. We have only had it a couple of weeks but so far so good! 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and sturdy Once the table is put together, it is very cute. It is a pain to put together for just one person, but it does seems very sturdy after all those screws, nuts, and bolts! Not the easiest to collapse and store, since you have to undo some of the parts to do so. Overall, the table makes the perfect addition to our play area. 06/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Murder to assemble, does not fold! A. The product and picture on the box is misleading, it shows as if this is a fordable table so you can take it along to your picnic, but the fact is that by fordable they mean for storage, if you want to fold it you need to unscrew the legs which is not that simple. B. it is build very stupid, it is very hard to assemble, while trying to connect one part, others are hanging half attached (that is how they instruct you do ti it), plus you need special tools, a regular screwdriver and wrench wont help you, I had to go buy a socket wrench. My conclusion is I would never recommend buy this. 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 44 screws without a drill My husband assembled this product and it looks/serves it purpose quite well. He was not a happy camper after 45 minutes of screwing in the 44 screws by hand. Evidently if you use a drill it can strip the threads. Made in USA was a huge plus and it's becoming harder to find things made here. Works better if you have two people to put together also. 09/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST WHAT I NEEDED I ordered this product for my 3 grandsons, 3-6 years old. I will keep this outdoors with my "adult" picnic table. The boys loved it as soon as they sat down!! We ate lunch on it then played with play dough. No more fighting over who sits next to them, they each have their own side. I put this together easily in 30 minutes. If you don't have a large table to work on then I suggest 2 people just for the logistics. We are looking forward to many great times at this table. Also, this price is about half of what some other retailers are asking. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by table I bought this for my daycare so the kids would have a table for their size..they love it, more room for them to do their papers and play..it is big, but folds flat to put away, glad I bought it 10/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The world's greatest jigsaw puzzle!!!! Thou must first learn how not to put Little Tike together, in order to put it together....lol Overall this is a great product and is easy to put together if you have a masters in structural architecture! My wife and I first found out that pictures are worth more then a thousands words, since the table does not come with instructions. There are pieces of the table that have to be assembled in chronological order to be fully completed. We assembled and unassembled over a two hour period which left my children eating their dinner on the tile floor. Our expectations of finishing Little Tike before dinner was not achieved. Have Fun!!!! 03/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the money: Made cheep I was expecting a hard plastic...this is hollow. flimsy. sags when there is any weight on the bench. My 2 year old sat on it, and the seat went down almost 2 inchs. We let our 3, 4 and 5 year old sit with him (it says ages up to 8), they are not over weight. One bench got cracked, at the joint. Not too easy to put together, but needed a little help, to keep it exactly level. Will be getting a differant table, to replace this one. *Differant color from photo on box* 07/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by too time consuming to put together Way too cumbersome to put together! They do realize people who are making this purchase have children to take care of, right? I felt it could have been made with fewer screws etc. 11/14/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice table we got this for my 2 year old daughter's birthday. she likes it a lot. it is very sturdy. many children sat on it at her birthday party. sturdy enough for older children and some adults. i recommend this product although i feel it is a little overpriced. 09/08/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing Parts Ordered the product thru Wal-Mart.com. After getting home, opened the product and inventoried. It came missing half the hardware. I telephoned Little-Tykes and they offered to mail the hardware free of charge. Buyer beware. 08/22/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by what an experience! Ordered this product for my twin grandkids for their fourth birthday. Not only did it arrive late, but it came without the parts to put it together, the wrong instruction book, and was a returned item that had been re-boxed for sale! We finally got a hold of Little Tykes and they are sending the correct parts and instructions. We should have them some time after Christmas!!!! Won't be doing this again!!!!! 12/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size for my 2 year old, and I love that it seats 8 kids (though we haven't had 8 kids around it yet to be sure it does). I also love that it can be used indoor and outdoor - currently have it indoor for my son to read books, do puzzles, play with play doh, etc. It's nice that the surface can take a "beating" since my son also likes to drive his cars and trucks on it! My husband put it together by himself in about 2-3 hours. He said it wasn't difficult but that having another table to put it on to put it together is a MUST (the directions suggest it but he said it's a must). Definitely lighter weight than I expected and adults can NOT sit at it, but it's easy enough to sit near it when working on something with my son while he sits at it. Haven't folded it up to store it yet, but it looks like bolts have to be removed to do so, so not as easy as they make it seem but hopefully easy enough! Great table so far - no complaints! 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This picnic table was not easy to put together, but I love it. My nephew will enjoy this for a long time. 02/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The box came mangled and torn. When we put it together the top is warped all over the surface. Trying to put food or drinks on it is going to be risky at best. I probably should have returned it but that would have required getting some one to help me get it back to the store. Lesson learned. I will not be buying from Wal Mart again 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for 6 grandkids! Love the Little Tikes brand and their products. I felt safe ordering this sight unseen. It also happened to be the only child table that I could get delivered before Christmas Eve. Such a find! My only qualm would be .. 1- Quite difficult to put together. It's a 2 person job & should have tried tackling it as soon as it arrived. 2- It does not "fold" quite as flat as I had originally thought. All that aside, it's a great table set & the kids LOVE having their own space where no one frets when they spill - it's all wipe down ready! 01/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table Ordered on a Sunday, table arrived at the store on Tuesday. Box was in ok condition, but all the parts were in the box. Table took two people to put together, but not too bad. Nice big size. 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was quite pleased at how quickly the table got to my local Wal Mart and the packaging was in great condition. i have not opened it yet it is a Christmas gift for my great grandchildren. 12/06/2012
1-30 of 189 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew317
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp