Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great router easy for everyone ive had both the e3200 and this on e and would definitely say they are good for any family that wants stable, fast internet with good read and write speeds on the usb port. being able to add devices from your phone is a real plus since you cant forget the password because it tells you what it is 04/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product but horrible software CISCO rolled out a new Cloud computing feature that IS NOT an option for any smart adapter. Now all of your information on your router is stored on CISCO servers and you CAN NOT get direct access to your router unless you disconnect it from the internet and 50% of the standard options are missing. I've been a loyal Linksys user since before Cisco bought them but this is garbage. Up until I found out there is no direct 192.168.1.1 access to MY router that I bought I was very impressed with it. If you don't mind having your security information, connected devices, port forwarding and all other router information floating around on some other server where it can be hacked or corrupted feel free. Please note that this firmware "update" was just released as of 6/26/2012 so all the previous reviews are pretty much invalid. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Cisco/Linksys Wireless N Router I purchased I usually purchase the Routers for family and most of us were using a older Brand. I recently upgraded my aunt to the Linksys EA2500 and it works Great, much faster from what I was used to and then decided to upgrade my parents (where I am temp. living at) to the Cisco Linksys EA3500 and it is even better. I have become a big fan of Cisco products this past year and soon, my entire family will have a Cisco Linksys Wireless Router. Other than the product, I, unfortunately ordered the item from Walmart.com and it took weeks to get to me, I should not have been lazy and just went to the store and got it.... 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Router Purchase Bought our first router today; so far so good; very easy setup; liked capability to use my printer if I want. Time will tell but certainly pleased as of now. 05/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good home router, good feature set First, I'd like to say that Linksys made a mistake when they attempted to move customers toward their Cisco Cloud system. However, this mistake has been corrected and I give them credit for this. Router setup, whether you use the CD or the classic firmware (I've used Cisco routers for years#, is easy as ever Performance wise, I have no issues whatsoever. We live in a tri-level house #1900 square feet#.. The router sits in the mid-level, and I get excellent signal through the entire house. Our lot is 1 acre, and we get signal pretty much anywhere on the property if we are outside#with that being said, MOUNT IT HIGH if possible- it really makes a difference!!#. For devices, we have the following: 5 laptops, 2 Kindle Fires, 2 IPod Touch devices, Vonage #VOIP#, an XBOX 360, and 2 Blackberry phones which utilize WI-FI. Our old WRT-54G was starting to have difficulty managing the traffic, though it served us well for several years. I experienced one odd issue with dropped packets. 20 "good" pings, followed by 5 timeouts consistently.I know I could have messed with channel settings etc myself, but I chose to see how the Linksys live chat was. I must say I was impressed. The rep was quick, friendly and went beyond "the scripts". Most importantly, her tips led to a quick resolution of the problem. She did not pester me to "upgrade" to cloud firmware. The USB port is a great; I don't think it can perform as a USB hub #to connect both a printer and storage device# but it serves it's purpose well. You can create a unique SSID for both the 2.4 and the 5 GHZ sides, which is nice.. It would be nice if some of the QOS options allowed automatic prioritization of one or the other, but that is still a manual process. QOS overall is effective on the router. Parental controls and access restrictions are decent; It's very easy to limit certain devices' access by blocking access entirely or simply during late-evening hours. You can block user-defined websites as well. Coupled with something like Bulldog Internet Security, you can reasonably secure a teenager's tablet/PC/Ipod etc access. I have owned this product for approximately 3 weeks now, and am satisfied. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Router for tech savy Familes This Router can Support 3 Gamers and a youtuber (as long as you have good High speed). i am Very Pleased w this Purchase. 07/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Apple I bought this dual band router because I was streaming movies from Itunes to my apple TV and it was dropping my internet connection. The dual band signal took care of that and now I can stream and the other devices in the house can keep their connection. The BIG downside is that Cisco does not support Mountain Lion or ios. This means if you are looking to utilize this at your home and you only have an Apple machine (imac, ipad, iphone) then you might want to reconsider. You will not be able to use the setup software that comes with this and you will not be able to use the routers usb connection to share a drive or a printer. I had to break out an old Windows laptop to set the thing up an it is not as easy as 1,2,3. (like Cisco would have you believe). Though the software did most of the work, it took a long time (about 45 min.) and though I forked out the extra money for the usb connectable router I can't even use it (because everything is driven off of the included software and Cisco has not put any up to date version out). With that said the wireless works fine for all the machines in the house Cisco just needs to get the lead out. 08/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I had to upgrade my router when I upgraded Internet service. I was very excited as I love new equipment to configure. It installed easily and connection was great. Cisco sent the upgrade to my router so I could monitor my home network via Cisco apps. Cool! My problem started shortly after. When I would bring up the Cisco cloud to monitor my network I notice a "network devise" logged into my network. I made sure all my devices were connected but still had this other "network device" in my device list via Cisco cloud. I ran other tests and no where else did this unknown "network device" show up. I made attempt to contact Cisco for help and was referred to their support chat. Nobody had any idea what is was. By the time they, Cisco, finally responded to my emails my time frame to return router had ran-out. At this time I am stuck with this router till I can replace it or go back to old faithful with slower speeds. New issue that has plagued me over the past month is I have to reboot it almost daily. This router is faster than my older Linksys but the issues has out weighed the speed. 10/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although I installed this new router (Liksys EA3500) in the identical, central location in my house as my older Linksys WRT54GS wireless router, it does not have as good of a range as my older router. Before, I could get wireless acces to the internet from the end bedroom that was fartherest from the old router buit I cannot get wireless access from this location using the new router. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wireless router Upgraded from an older Linksys router that quit working to this one. Stands up to all my expectations! 07/25/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew159
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp