See All Reviews
Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable
Link Depot 6' Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable
$4.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $3.00 (38%)
Special Buy
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Link Depot HDMI Cable What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable. 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by HDMI Cable As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper! 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not fancy, but works like a charm Using this cable to connect my computer to my HD television. Priced right. Works great. What else can I say? 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal these are no different than the $20 or $30 cables. Using it on our 55" vizio 1080p/240hz tv with playstation, wii, and x box. bought 5 of them for under $4.00 each. 6' was enough length. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cable for audio and video. I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center. 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Enough This was the least expensive HDMI cable I could find and I use it to hook up a laptop to my HD TV occasionally. The blue ray video and sound are fine through this cable. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why spend even $20? I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered these cables for my new Blu Ray player. After all, why would Best Buy charge $36.00 or more for 6' HDMI "Gold" cables (even Walmart charges $20 in-store) if they weren't better cables? Well, I went ahead & ordered, the cables arrived, they looked like my more expensive cables, felt like my more expensive cable..... OMG!.. they work just as good as the ones I bought at Best Buy last year for my Sat TV receiver!!!! Guess this is where I buy my cables and other accessories from now on! 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cable value Least expensive cable I could find. Bought 2 for under $4 each and they perform equally to one I paid over $20 for. Go WalMart online! 01/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Link Depot HDMI cable failed I attempted to connect our Toshiba DVD player to LG TV ( both units are HDMI 1080p compatible) and Link Depot 6' gold plated high-speed HDMI cable failed to establish a link . 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST RIGHT!! This is just what I needed. It's very inexpensive but it does a great job. I wanted and HDMI cable so that I could connect my laptop to my TV. This one is great!! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it was so cheap. The minute I got it home it did wonders. And now I am able to watch movies, play games, and more on a bigger screen. 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Cable has no sound Wires I had to go buy another cable.This cable is missing some of the wires for sound. Buy the $9.99 Cable with internet and sound instead. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as the $30 cables These cables work as good as the $30 cable I picked up at best Buy last year. No difference in sound or video. 07/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work I understand this product cost less than $7, but I still expected it to do the job it was bought for. I connected to my Blu-Ray player and my TV and the connection wasn't readable between them. The previous cable still worked, it's just loose, so I had to go back to using it. 04/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by They are not all the same. Everyone thinks it's so simple. "Why pay more when they are all the same?" This cable is NOT HDCP Compliant. There are affordable cables that are, but this one isn't. The website does not list enough specs so that you will know what you are buying. If you are streaming high definition content that has copy protection, this cable will not work. No high definition netflix on your Apple TV. In the future, most devices will require hdcp cables, because the studios are going to require it to keep us from copying their property. If you really think they are all the same, buy one and throw it away in a couple of years. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick!! My girlfriend got me one of these for Christmas to go with a new Blu-Ray Player. I was a bit skeptical at first when she told me she hadn't paid an arm or a leg for it. I was actually afraid I wouldn't be able to enjoy my player because for what she paid...the cord HAD to be bad...Boy did I ever eat a whole heaping helping of Crow! It's been roughly 8 months now and the cord works like a charm. I don't know if picture or sound fidelity is better or worse than a cord that costs several times more...But what I can say is this...If you want a cable that's not going to hurt your wallet...Go with one of these...If it works; awesome...if it doesn't...well...You didn't spend all that much to begin with. It's a safe bet. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cables Price for cable was great and is as good quality as the expensive ones. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Considering what other companies are charging for the same thing. This product was well worth money and there is not much of a difference between this one and the higher end ones yet. This is the second one I have purchased and no problems yet. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great price. It's just as good as the one I paid $30 for. 06/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective product I must have received a defective one because it wouldn't work at all. I returned it and bought another kind that worked. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digital is Digital A wise man once said...... "FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BUY MONSTER" Don't waste your money on high priced HDMI cables..With digital, it's either there perfect, or its not there at all. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't overspend for HDMI cables I bought two although I only needed one. For the price it was worth getting an extra for when I need another cable. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product for the $ Using this product with my 3D Vizio 32inch TV and Vizio 3D Blu-Ray player.. 3D effect works perfect. Can't believe the low cost compared with other cables. Gold plated even. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top marks for bottom dollar! This cord is like 3 times cheaper than the competition, and it does the job perfectly. Gold Plated even! 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as overpriced cables If you want to spend a lot of money on a clble that does the same thing as this cable, be my guest. This cable has the same rating as most of the cables out there, plus it costs less than a third as much. I use this cable to go from my TV that is mounted on the wall to my laptop which I sit on the TV stand. We use it to watch movies on DVD or on Netflix. It works great. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great online price. I recommend online shopping foe HDMI cables. They are much more expensive in the store and don't have as many options. I have it attached to my DVD player and the picture quality is amazing! Great buy! 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No need to spend more I was told by a guy who sets up entertainment systems for a living NOT to by those expensive HDMI cables. There was no need. So I bought this one and guess what? He was right. Works just like it's supposed to. The gold plating is supposed to be a good thing. I don't really know why, but these do the job. You're fooling yourself if you think spending $30 on a cable is necessary. And 6' was more than enough length to connect my blu-ray to my hdtv. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HDMI Cable Cheap! Fast Shipping! Makes the XBOX 360 quality amazing even with a 720 Samsung HDTV. Makes movies on the XBOX look great also! HIGHLY Satisfied! 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HDMI Cable Great Value We purchased a new HD TV and was told by sales that we had to get Monster HDMI cables to get the best performance from our TV. That was bull. Checked out CNET reviews and found that wasn't the case. Purchased this set for around $6. We compared quality of picture and saw no advantage with the $55 set. Thanks Walmart for the $49 savings! 08/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Cheap Very good HDMI. Works fine for a cheap price. Highly recommended. Dont waste your money on an expensive HDMI. sound is GREAT. Picture is GREAT. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great results for such a great price! 07/20/2011
1-30 of 509 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew243
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp