See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't do it... Your thinking it's an excellent starter package... It's cheap! The tread was all torn and wound poorly. Save your money here folks; we returned it. 08/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good starter kit I would have liked this kit except that my sewing machine requires plastic bobbins and this kit has metal ones. Other than that it seems to have lots of colors and supplies. 08/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK for a beginner. I had never sewn before, so when I ordered my new sewing machine I thought this looked like a good add on. Some of the products like the scissor for example, are CHEAP! I couldn't even get it to open. The more I tried the more it bent. I don't think it would cut much.....It's nice to have so many thread color options though! 02/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alot for your money This has alot for your money and so worth purchasing, its a complete package. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of colors My granddaughter was so pleased with all the different colors and bobbins and spools of thread. 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk This product is junk the string seems rotted and breaks easily!!!!!!!!! 12/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by handy with sewing machine thread is handy with sewing machine but scissors are no good. 05/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice so many bobbins. nice easy to transfer thread from bobbin to bobbin, saves thread from the spool. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good travel companion Not exactly like your typical home sewing kit since it is designed for compactness. May be difficult to use on thick material such as denim or canvas. Has all the necessary tools for its intended purpose. 06/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BOBBINS ARE A STEAL You can pay this much or more for a pack of five empty bobbins. That alone makes this worth it. The thread and the scissors are cheap, like an emergency travel sewing kit (like the description says). The other tools are just fine. It is, after all, under ten bucks. 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Most usefull. My granddaughter will love it Im sure. 12/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sewing machine for the price I would recommend this to anyone. nice and light and easy goes anywhere with you 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for doing little repairs Has everything you need to make small house hold sewing repairs. 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little kit Everything in the kit is useful. Great to have all the bobbins loaded with thread already. All colors you would use. Besides for the Scissors not being really great, everything else is like you would buy separately. 12/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a birthday present for my great granddaughter and it was just what she wanted and needed 08/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks good, but thread is terrible I opened this product thinking I had a good find. However, when I tried to use the thread, there was no starting point for any of the spools, tried to make a starting point and the thread just tangled. Was not able to use and it looks like the other spools are just as bad. 05/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. Cannot find the ends to the threads on the bobbins. A child's school scissors works better than the one with the kit. Careful when opening the package or it will tear the holder for the thread. 02/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of colors...not a lot of quality The thread was very weak and broke easily. 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unable to review-Christmas present for another Unable to review at this time as this item was purchased as a Christmas present for my Granddaughter. 12/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 OK It is fair 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kinda bad I didn't realize the thread would be so small, I couldn't see it very well in the pic but I can't do much with so little amount of each color. For the most part the bobbins are pretty good, price wise they're great, even after I'm done with the thread it's nice to have so many bobbins for other thread I have. The package it came it seemed like it was sitting in the sun for about 3 years, the plastic was breaking apart in tiny pieces so when I took it out everything fell apart and made a pretty horrific mess. Try picking out tiny hard plastic from a thick carpet, it's not real fun. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they want a bunch of bobbins for cheap. 08/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sewing set I got this sewing set for my daughter. the threads are very thin, tangled, and rip a lot. the bobbins are ok, we were able to use them on sewing machine. overall quality is very poor. 07/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't what I expected. For the price, a kit such as this is a great start for any beginning sewer, I'm sure. However, when I received the package and took a look at it, I was quite shocked to see just how not good it was. The thread on the spools and even a couple of the bobbins was frayed and cut with loose ends coming out. There were also a few with weird, plastic bumps poking out of them that I can only imagine is some weird defect of the spool. Either way, I returned it very easily with no hassle. You could always take the thread off the cheap spools and put them on new ones, but who really wants to go through such a tedious task when even the thread felt a little cheap and honestly, there isn't a lot of it? I was hoping for good quality at a decent price but it seems you just can't cut corners. Other than that, the packaging was nice, only a slight delay in the shipping but nothing extreme (just a couple extra days of waiting), and the rest of it seemed to be in pretty good shape. The scissors were actually a bit bigger than pictured (or so I thought) so that was nice. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking to score a good deal out of this cause it really isn't worth the money. 07/01/2014
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew374
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp