Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need! I bought this item because of the great price and excellent reviews. Come to find out it comes with a built in level and stud finder. The mount is solid, nicely made and fits perfectly with my 50" Samsung plasma. It even has an adjustment so you can lock your tv on the mount to prevent theft. Highly recommended!! Great product! 01/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value but use your own level This TV mount is strong, sturdy and a great value. It comes with all required hardware (unlike some others). It easily handles my 58" plasma screen. However, be aware that the built-in level will lie to you. Disregard it and use your own level when installing. In all other respects, this mount is excellent. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value!!! I own a business where I can buy these type of items wholsale. Most of the companys I deal with could not match the price or the quality of this mount. I purchased it so my grandson could no longer reach the screen and put his hands all over it. I'm sure you know what I'm talking about. Also the TV looks so much better where it is now. I would not recommed the kit to hide the wires. There are to many 8" pieces and it does not give the installation a pro look. 09/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome holds my t.v. very well just make sure you plug cables in first before mounting as it is a very very tight fit. very very strong I could hang from it on the wall and it didnt come down. 07/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just the basics Installed a 55" LCD TV weighing 78 lbs on this mount. Did not need the extension arms. Instruction sheet is basic and bare bones. You end up making some "assumptions" on your own, but any average mechanical minded person should have no problems. Once the TV was on the mount, with the two lower catches in place, there is still more free play than I would have liked. This non-tilting mount leaves very little room between the TV and the wall. There are spacers provided, which in hind sight I should have used so it would be easier accessing rear connections and latching down the lower catches. We didn't lock the TV to the mount as it is mounted very high on a wall (15 feet). If you want to use the locking feature, the spacers would definitely be needed to give you the needed clearance for a lock. 07/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Mount, BUT . . . . This is a good strong mount. However, the instructions are a bit sketchy and incomplete so pay attention and be prepared to figure out a couple of things on your own. Most importantly, DO NOT TRUST THE LEVEL THAT IS BUILT INTO THE "LEVEL MOUNT". I did and had to re-position and re-drill new holes then re-mount mine. The built in level was off a couple of degrees which doesn't sound like much until you attach your flat panel and stand back a few feet. Keep at least a bullet level handy to recheck everything before you commit to drilling all your holes and final mounting. Continue to re-check as you go, you won't regret it. 07/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by size matters.... Wall mount is only 32" wide which is too short to mount my 60 " Pioneer , so I don’t know if it would fit larger TV's as it advertises. Also the stud finder is rather a joke, it would not find stud at all. I think it would work for smaller flat panel up to 52"-55 ", if your TV is larger triple check the dimensions or you'll have to unscrew it from the wall as I had to. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfect for the TV Works great for hanging the tv on the wall. The only negative was the level that came with it is NOT accurate, so be sure to use a different one! Great product, I love ordering from Walmart.com, fast shipping and easy ordering. Thanks! 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tv Wall Mount Directions could be more explicit but overall the installation of this Wall Mount was relatively easy. The most time consuming part is attaching the brackets to the TV. It is definetly a 2 person job to hang the TV on the wall mount 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Wall Mount This model was wide enough to span 3 studs, making it a very strong installation. I used a full size level and did not rely on the small attached level, but it seemed close. I'd suggest using a full size level on such an important job. Had it mounted and the 55" tv up in about 2 hours. Don't spend $80 or more bucks on a wall mount that does things you don't really need. This one is great. 03/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The mount itself works fine. As I read in a previous post, the bubble level is itself, not attached to the mount correctly (level)...and I mean it's not even close. Knowing that possibility ahead of time, I used my own level...no problem. Other than that, I'm happy with the mount for the price. 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Install The Level TV Wall Mount was very easy to install, it took less than 15min to setup. The built in bubble level makes sure that your tv is mounted straight. The TV Mount does come with a stud finder, but I would recommend buying a more accurate one. All in all the TV Mount is very sturdy and was able to hold my 55" 75lb LCD TV with no issues. Thanks Level Mount for making a high quality product. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Product I like everything about this mount. It feels sturdy and well made. The only thing I did not like is that you can use some optional PLASTIC spacers to separate the tv and brackets that attach to the wall mount. Seeing that my tv weighs around 70 pounds, I did not trust the plastic spacers. The bracket feels more sturdy when attached directly against the tv, but it is a slim LED and I can not reach behind it now. Overall, I like it. 01/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Product I USED ITS FOR MY SAMSUNG 52" LCD TV . ITS GREAT WALL MOUNT. IT TOOK ME HOUR AND HALF TO FIX AND I AM NOT PROFESSIONAL . I USED MY REGULAR HOME TOOLS. ITS FIT RIGHT WITH MY TV. ALSO INCLUDED STUD FINDER WAS VERY HELPFULL. EVENTHOUGH FEDEX LOST MY FIRST DELIVERY... THE DELIVERY GUY SAID HE DELIVERED RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY DOOR BUT MY 24 HRS VIDEO MONITOR DIDNT SHOW THAT AND ALSO COMPLAIN TO FEDEX DID NOT WORK. ANY WAY THANKS TO WALMART FOR QUICK 2ND SHIPMENT. OVERALL I AM SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT AND SERVICE WITH WALMART 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wall mount is great. Great value. About half the price of what it would cost in-store. Only thing was that the stud finder it came with didn't work but it was not a big deal. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product The only bad thing is that the "stud finder" didn't find a single stud. Otherwise great mount 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price you get a stud finder a level and the wall bracket. 01/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stand We bought this stand for our 46" Sony led tv and we are pretty happy with it. Do NOT rely on the included stud finder! We have a few extra holes in our wall because we relied on the stud finder! Other than that, a nice tv stand. 01/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by buy a level The set up was decent but when I hung mount the level using the built in level, I noticed the mount was crooked. It wasn't off by much but it was enough. If I noticed it then my wife would have noticed it. I hung a 55" tv using this mount and had a very difficult time using the security locks due to the tv being so close to the wall. I didn't try the $1.00 stud finder because I hung it on my chimney. 12/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Directions are not so good... We met a lot of dificulties during instalation with Sharp Aquos TV 02/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for price fast shipping junky hardware had to get own easy installation holding the 65 inch tv on wall well 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mount Bought this item for our 47" LCD flat screen. It was easy to install. Comes with a tiny stud finder that worked perfectly to find studs on our wall above the fireplace. The only problem was we couldn't reach the locking saftey devices once the tv was on the wall. We had to leave the tv on the mount without locking them. Other than that, it's a very good product, and great price! 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I looked long and hard to find a wall mount for my flat screen. This is by far the least exspenive and and in my opinon one of the easiest to install. It is very sturdy and mounts in no time at all. I had a wall with no drywall on it and scabbed in a 2"x12" for additional anchor points as well as running cables inside the wall. The stud finder that comes wtih the kit worked well, however, I used my own and24" level to center erverything. This kit has many different adjustment points that will allow anyone to ensure perfect placement. Another nice feature is there is a locking point on the back of the mount. A padlock (or bolt) can be placed through preventing theft or potential fall from the wall (ie; kids). I am planning to use Level Mount products again. 08/13/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value Good value however, don't use the level for mounting, as it is grossly off-set. 02/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great wall holder for TV We found the shipping fairly fast. The product is sturdy and easy to install. Directions were good. And the price beats all we have seen. 03/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, very well made! Bought this for my new Samsung 55" LED TV. I triple checked the stud location before installing the mount and the install was a breeze. Very well made, I have zero worries of my tv coming off the wall. I used the mount in conjunction with a Legrand Wiremold in wall power and accessories kit for a clean professional look. There are cheaper mounts but if I'm going to spend extra on a nice TV I'm not going to skimp on the mount. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV mount It was very easy for my husband to install. The built in level made it extremely simple! 11/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO DIRECTIONS CAME WITH It was a nice hanger, but it would have been even better if it had come with directions or at least pictures to show how to assemble. You can find directions on line and you need them, as it comes with many sets of hardware for different types of TV's, make sure you use the correct set of hardware and you will really like it. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Sturdy -Excellent price Recommend I used this mount to hang a 51" plasma TV and it was simple and sturdy. This is an excellent mount though I do not think I would use it for anything much bigger than a 65" Very well designed excellent price compared to other mounts and definitely a plus in my book... Definitely would recommend this item to a friend.. 11/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by dose what I needed it to do easy to install I put 60in up so far so good I'm happy 05/07/2012
1-30 of 150 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw324
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp