Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a lot of money I bought this for a 42" TV and it works great. When you pull it away from the wall it seems unstable (but it's fine). This mount is way better then the one i have for my other 42" and I paid twice as much. Once this is pushed back to the wall it is very stable. It will pivot in any direction you want. When the kids want to put the WII cables on it is very easy for my 8year old to move it. 11/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Tough decision hanging a $500 TV from a wall! After many hours of research, endless sites saying they are the best and seeing price ranges of all kinds, I decided to buy this mount. A couple main reasons: 1. came a stud finder, one less thing to buy. 2. showed several videos on how to install. Other products did not come close to my expectations. I went directly to the site that makes this mount, excellent FAQ! They also answered a couple other questions I had. Bottom line, are the reviews not only on Walmart.com but other sites too. Was easy to install, mounting hardware beyond my expectations. Would recommend to any one to buy. 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Excelent solution for any TV placement need. Comes complete with all you need for different types of walls. Easy install. Good materials. A bit dificult to maneuver once installed.. but that depends on the weight of your TV set... (mine is a heavy plasma), though you'll probably only move it once in a while for optimum viewing angle. Make sure you use all four screws when fixing it to the wall.. the manual gives a hint that you can decide how many to use.. Don't hesitate... use all four for peace of mind... ;) Check in a day or two of installing for separation of the plate from the wall... retighten as necessary. 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job at a great price This mount was super-easy to install and appears to be strong and easy to use. We've had it up for about a week now. It's holding a 40" tv and seems very sturdy. Sometimes, it's a little tight to move around, but I don't mind that because it feels secure. 06/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this mount works very well and is easy to install, it only took me about 15 minutes to get it up. love that i can screw the plate to the wall then just simply slide the rest of the mount on, makes it so much easier than other brackets. only thing i didnt like is the brackets that go to the tv are alittle long so i cant turn the tv completely to one side, meaning 90 degrees, without the bracket hitting the wall but thats ok, and by the way i used it with a 32inch flatscreen incase you guys wre wondering, but i am definetly going to order another 2 for 2 more flatscreens i have in my house, its the best for the money and just the best in general. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, better price. This flat screen wall-mount has everything I could have asked for and even a couple of bells and whistles I never would have expected. For 50 dollars I expected something decent, not necessarily top-notch. I was wrong. All the hardware is high quality, all the screws, fasteners and components are strong and beautifully finished. Easy to set up and mount. It even came with a battery operated stud finder (with batteries) and a bubble level built into the wall plate for plum-perfect installation. Now that's thinking! What a great value for the price. I'm impressed. Love it! 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very convenient product This is a wonderful product to have with your flat screen TV. Especially if you are trying to eliminate space usage. I would recommend this product to several people. I'm very happy with the product and how much money I saved purchasing the product with Walmart. The service and product deliver was fast and easy. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The one to buy! I was looking to find a decent, solid, high quality tv mounting hardware system, for a bedroom television. I checked out several sites, read numerous reviews, and decided upon this one. I liked that it gets the tv out from the wall, has numerous points to tweak and adjust how you see the television, and above all, is rock solid. Yes, the directions could be better, but you can easily figure them out. What's nice is that they supply more hardware than what you'll need. The wall mount is so solid, that you could probably do chin ups off of it. What's most important to me, is that is does what you'd expect. It holds your tv solidly in place, wherever you adjust it to be. Ah, and with Walmart, it costs ALOT less than what even Target is selling them for. If you're looking for a tv mount that you'll be very glad that you purchased, and bought right the first time, this one is it!!! 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by much better than store shopping I was in Walmart (where I go often) looking for a TV mount for a flat screen. The stock was low and the prices were high. I came home and got on the 'puter. I found just what I wanted for a whole lot less $$$$. I love shopping with Wallmart. 05/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very sturdy This is not what I expected. Our 32 inch plasma was mounted and ready to go. Then in a few hours we noticed the dual arms were already starting to bend toward the ground. Before we had a chance to take the tv off the mount, the dual arms snapped and the tv hit the ground and shattered! Don't waste your money on this! 12/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value This wall mount was cheaper than any other comparable one with the same features (full motion) and it worked really great for me because it was compatible with any hole pattern and my TV's hole pattern was unusually large for the size of the TV. Very important to me also was that it attached to only one wall stud because that's all I really had to work with - some other the other mounts have to be attached to two studs to support a large TV. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad choice for anyone I already had two 42"+ flat screens on the wall. Picked this arm up for a 40" for another room. This arm is, hard to install, very cheap, and flimsy item. I am actually worried if it will hold or not. The arm joints, are not really adjustable. on the tilt, I get straight or flopped all the way down. No in between. Install instructions, well, lets just say, You have to figure out how to install this on your own. I regret this item. 06/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Up to 40"? My Samsung 40" LCD (LN40B750) made this mount very weak. My TV is rated at 39lbs and this mount was creaking and bending at times moving the TV. It wasn't the stud in the wall it was this mount itself; seeing metal bend is just disconcerting. I just couldn't trust my investment to something so flimsy. Maybe smaller TV's will be fine but not 39lbs worth... :( It really did come with its own stud finder that works. 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works It took a few minutes to figure out the the bottom arms need to be nearly horizontal so that the arms didn't stick out beyond the 32" T.V. Once that was done the rest was easy. I've seen that some have had problems with the mounting screws, but an impact driver made it easy work. Without one it would need bigger pilot holes. My T.V. is only abou 20 lbs, so it was plenty strong. It works for me. 03/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for money It was easy to install but can't say I have the peace of mind with it's stability. When I turn th tv I hear alot of clicks but so far(1 month) no separation from wall. Make sure you hit the stud that's for sure. Also the arm is very thin, alot thinner than expected but the warranty covers your tv and mount if it bends or breaks so I guess that means it will do. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steal of a Deal This mount holds my 40" Vizio up with no problems at all. It has tons of angles and adjustments that make it VERY easy to position your TV or Monitor exactly how you want it. I would definitely recommend this product! Dont pass up this deal! 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Install but ... Pro: Easy Install (relatively speaking) Con: Does not SEEM sturdy ... even though it says it's good up to 100lbs. Installing this was easy and all the parts were included. The extension arms were not as good as I hoped and I had to really work at it to find an arrangement that wouldn't show from behind my 32" flat panel. (VESA 200 pattern) That part of the design needs to be reworked for certain. The instructions left a little to be desired, but it's pretty simple if you're remotely good as assembling things. I loved that it came in two parts, one that I could attach to the TV with it laying flat on my coffee table ... another I could attach to my wall without the weight of the television to deal with. That's a big plus for this one and a main reason I ordered it (after returning a one peice design that expected you to hold the TV up in midair while attaching it to the stand ... are you kidding me??) The big minus ... I have it securely screwed into the stud and everything tightened per instructions, but it still seems very shakey up there and it's making me nervous. The description SAYS it holds 100lbs and my TV only weighs 35lbs ... so surely it's fine ... but I'd feel a whole lot better if it seemed more sturdy. I guess that is the trade off for the articulating arm but ... eeeks. I wouldn't recommend it simply because it doesn't seem sturdy ... even though I did like the design and the ease of installation ... and even though I'm putting great faith in that 100lb promise for weight load. I thought the cost was too high as well compared to other comparable designs. Frankly I'm on the fence about returning this one and getting something that seems more secure ... but still must articulate because all the plugs are on the back of the TV. (*sigh*) 12/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by New to this Easy to mount, shakey but ok... 05/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by it works what can i say, its cheep and works well. ive got it holding up a 37in. it does tilt a little funny when its all the way out but hey, its cheep and there is no danger of it falling off the wall, it anchors into the wall real good. 09/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased this for my Vizio 32" hdtv and when I hung it, I watched it slowly begin to give on the arm and start leaning to the left. Even though it should hold up to a 37" The base was secure in the wall stud but the arm did not hold the weight of the tv with the attachment that was included with the wall mount. Was hoping it would work, but I had to return it today to the store, I did not want to watch tv on an angle or let it possibly give way and drop the tv to the floor. I will have to get the same type of mount I have for the 47" in the other bedroom. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price Bought a 32" TV and thought we wouldtry a full motion mount. The instructions enclosed are terrible; print is very small with limited details. We went to the vendor on-line and they have a video plus large print instructions which were wonderful. After that, setting it up was a breeze. Seems to be very sturdy, arms move freely with full motion as described. TV is in living room with open kitchen off one side. It is really nice to just swing the tv around and watch the news/favorite shows while cooking. If you're shopping for a full motion wall mount at a reasonable price, this one would be hard to beat. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to install. Great value. Allows TV to be adjusted in many directions. 08/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product Great item, easy to mount. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and sturdy! Good sturdy and easy to install. Make sure you pre-drill the screw holes! 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by will fit a 42" I needed a swing mount for a LG 42" flat screen but I noticed that all of the mounts for that size went way up in price compared to the 40" and smaller. I read a review from someone that used it for their 42" so I rolled the dice to see if it would fit mine....and it did. Just barely:) But it works just fine. You may find some swing mounts on Ebay or Amazon for cheaper but Walmart's price was very close and there's just more peace of mind for me when dealing with them than some stranger on an auction site. I'm sure the manufacturer and Walmart won't recommend using it for a 42" TV, but mine is still on the wall and is solid as a rock:) 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not as shown Ordered and received product timely. It was not as pictured. Your image was of the current updated model of the bracket but I received the old model that would not work on my TV. Contacted the manufacturer and they were very hlpful and sent me the upgrade kit at no charge. Once I had all the parts required, all went well! 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value TV hanger! I have used quite a few wall mounts over the years, and this is one of the best. It isn't built to hold a mountain, but it held my 160# for the stress test ;) I had to trim some length off of the extenders, two of them stuck past the edge when tv was mounted. Used a hacksaw, and a couple minutes later was golden... Mounted a sony EX-500 32" lcd panel TV. It will swivel to face either direction, and will tilt quite a bit. I had to swivel it pointing down, got rid of the light reflection when watching tv from bed. Many of the mounts would not have swiveled enough to take care of that... Very pleased. Db. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Satisfied This thing comes with many different screws for about any tv on the market. I couldn't find a better wall mount with the fetures it has for less. It pans in and out, swivels left and right, tilts up and down. Its perfect for my sons room. Play video games sitting on the floor, watch tv from bed, it doesn't matter, you can position it soo many ways with the dual arm design. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for bigger TV's We purchased a 32" and had a hard time finding a full motion wall mount that fit, and one that was not $250 or more. This fits perfectly and the price was right! 12/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was as described. Recommend highly and very good value for the buck. 12/17/2008
1-30 of 118 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw230
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp