Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT I have a very unique situation. I had a large CRT TV built into the wall when the house was built and wanted to replace it and hang an HDTV over the opening. This mount was the ideal solution. The 14" extension was the key but the tilt and swivel features made it that much better. It's rock solid, was easy to mount, level and holds my 52" Sony with ease. I could see it used in a varity of situations were a standard flat or just tilt mount would not do. I highly recommend this product. 10/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Designed Wall Mount I bought this wall mount for my 52" LCD HDTV because I planned to buy other equipment that would have to be attached to the TV. The fact that it extemds & pivots made attaching the cables a breeze - very sturdy, steady, and easy movement. And, it was was fairly easy to mount on the wall. 02/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Duty mount If you need a wall mount that swivels and tilts for a 40 plus inch flat screen, This is IT. Very sturdy. walmart.com price is more than $200 lower than some places!! You will need a second set of hands to begin mounting the device (to hold unit level when you put the 2nd screw in, next 6 no problem.) This thing is HEAVY, but built to take a large load. 10/19/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by not that good the built in levels were good but the tv does not secure to the bracket well and it seems to need fine tune ajustments that it does not have. i secured it to wall level and when hooked tv to bracket had to use shims to level tv and tv was not secure to bracket it would still slide from side to side and it does not pull from wall very easy it very stiff which makes tv slide on bracket 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Level mount dc 55 mc Looked for days at all that was out there. And by far the best on the market product and cost wise.Took me 45 min too install from start too finish! I hung from it at 190 lbs and it did not move!!!! If you have a big flat screen and have common sence, it is Not hard to do! Moves in any position you need it too. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid As a Rock This is one, strong mount. I can't believe we got such quality for such a low price. I did look the company up on line before making the purchase to make sure I felt secure enough to risk my brand new, 64 inch, Samsung Plasma (D8000 series =) on it. This mount was the best decision we could have made! The only reason it lost one star was because we did have to use a drill to make a modification. We had to drill open one slot a bit more because the TV had a screw head just a tad past the slot and the metal couldn't lay flush because of it. If you aren't handy with a drill motor.... you may need a friend that is. Hey, come on! Using a drill motor is simple! I'm a 57 year old woman and even I can do it! LOLZ! Pick one of those up at Wal-mart too! Every household should have one. 04/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wall Mount for the masses It will work up to 65" but loses some functionality because the arms are short. This means the TV can only go out at an angle as far as it can until it hits the wall, not as far as it is advertised to go (45 deg.) I had to slide the TV as far as it would go to one side to even get close to the advertised angle for a 55" Proscan TV. It is tough and strong well built and easy to install with bubble levels built in and many many screw sizes to fit your TV. The mounting pattern will span up to 2' stud centers, no problem, as was the case of an interior wall I mounted it to. Picture shows maximum angle possible and mount is fully articulated and actually touching the wall 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid tv mount Recieved tv mount in 4 days(fast). Very sturdy with all the necessary nuts and bolts. I installed myself in about 2 hrs. You must secure to two studs but there is a wide enough span so it wont be a problem. Tip: drive two 3" nail's under the mount to be able to rest the mount whlie you bolt it to the wall, then remove them once you have the bolts in place. This is a well made product that fits my Samsung 46" LED (UN46B7000) pefectly. 09/15/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 looked good, BUT This product looked good on the website but in reality it was awkward to install and the 14 inch extension permits very minimal turning with my 52 inch TV connected to it. 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous The mounting instructions are easy to understand and execute... I am a woman that found the only thing I needed help with was lifting the 80" I put on the mount.... great product!! 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! Comes with stud finder and leveler. Works perfectly for storing TV in built in wall cabinet. 04/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holds my 52" Plasma with no problem. Only wish that it hugged the wall a bit closer. It is 8" from wall. Two people to install 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. I bought this to mount my LCD tv on the wall, comes with everything you need except drill. Built in level is great, will buy another in the future if needed. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a solid TV mount After looking and purchasing 2 other mounts, finally I selected this one. To mount a 50" older plasma, the mount had to be heavy duty, wide, and at a good price. Mounts easily and we are quite happy with it 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds up my 50" plasma (about 90lbs) no problem. I was worried about only having a 14" pull out to turn the tv, but it is plenty and you can adjust it more if you move it on the sliders. I don't think I would want to pull a heavy tv out much further than that. Well built! 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase; Buy this, seriously Start with the bad... Get a socket wrench before beginning! The tool they give you works, but it is terribly painful and takes a very long time to screw in the bolts! The GOOD... I have a 52" 85lb TV hanging from this thing like its nobody's business. It's rated for 200lbs, so before hanging my $1400 TV on it I tested it. (I weigh 180lb)... I did a pull up on it, no problem. You must find your studs, drill good holes, and have some help...probably a three person job. I read a lot of bad things about a lot of wall mounts, and was skeptical when this one was less than $100 and the one's that are sold in stores are $200... seriously, if you're going to buy a mount...buy this one! Also, the full motion is really good and my TV doesn't hit the wall when tilted or moved...so again, this is the one to get. I hope it helps, I used these reviews to decide which one to buy, none of them really did any justice to it though! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Level Mount for 65" flat screen Product as promised in description. Very sturdy for my 65" LED. I had to modify (shorten) the mounting bolts to TV since my TV is only 1.5" thick. Mount allows TV to tilt from side-to-side easily and I can pull TV away from the wall to access the wiring connections. An adjustment with Allen Wrench allows tilt up-and-down for adjusting viewing angle. I am very happy with the mount. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! I didn't have wall studs exactly where I needed them for center of wall placement. This mount allows movement of the TV right or left along the mount rail. I was able to center the TV after all! 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Level mount Well made. Comes with a built in level for easier installation. 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! After stressfully spending $2100.00 on a 60" led flat screen I needed a good wall mount that I could turn at a angle.After searching the internet this is the mount I selected for the price and quality,It was just what I was looking for! (I always read the reviews to help me decide so I am giving back) Also It was a breeze to install. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very great flat screen product I was suprised at the weight of this product and it was a little harder to install than what was said in the description. It works very well where we placed it and would recomend it to anyone. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great value We bought this product to mount our 55" LED (~80 lbs) about three weeks ago. The features it offers rival that of the mounts Best Buy sells for around $500. We couldn't find a mount that did anything except horizontal tilt for this price! The expedited shipping was also very cheap, and we received the mount in approximately 3 days. Installing was a bit difficult and definitely requires 2 people. The tools provided might work, but we had to use our own tools that were more sturdy or it would have taken forever (stud finder/leveler, power drill, wratchet). Overall, it took us about 45 minutes to measure, drill, secure to the wall and mount the TV. Before mounting the TV, we had two people hanging from the mount to be sure that it was secure and it didn't budge! We've checked it every day to make sure it isn't getting loose and it's still tight up against the wall. Overall, very happy with the purchase. 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Product Product is soild and hold my 65" LCD vert well 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and sturdy mount is heavy due to its holding strength. I took the 2 bolts out of the extention arm to make it easier to install. Works great 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect mount at a great value. Very sturdy. Good looking. Easy Install. Full motion. I shopped all over the Web for about a week before deciding that this was the best choice for me. I mounted my 55" Visio. 100% satisfied & I am a perfectionist! 10/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Appears to be built very well. All parts you could possibly need are included. Called customer service with a question and they were very friendly and actually spoke English. The mount is very heavy and had I not removed the wall plate from the extension arms, it would have extremely difficult to hold on the wall for placement and mounting(I put mine on brick fireplace). I was able to install mine level but if you don't, unfortunately it doesn't have any adjustments to help level. Another potential downfall is the distance the TV hangs from wall when pushed all the way in. I would definately buy this product again. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Angles easily for viewing positions that are somewhat to the side of the TV. 09/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Level Mount DC-M65 The install instructions could be greatly improved. I some sections the instructions are giving the wrong information. The Tilting function screws should be loosened before mounting. The drill size for predrilling for the lag bolts is incorrect. 08/28/2008
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw147
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp