See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Fun Game It's challenging--more so than the other Lego games for Wii. You have a lot of options for playing and have to use different spells to do different things in the game. It is awesome though and we love it! New feature is the split screen so when 2 players are in separate areas of the screen they are not pulled towards each other. The split screen can be a bit annoying until you get used to it but the game is still pretty cool. 07/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by wii harry potter years 1-4 WII Harry Potter: Years 1-4 is a great game purchased for a 15 year old birthday gift. PROS: good graphics and challenging lego configurations. Walmart offered a wonderful incentive on this new release, same price as other competitors but instead $10 of it went toward a gift card bonus toward other store products, and could be used immediately provided you have an email address. CONS: You have to watch long preview/intro at first game start and cannot save through an incomplete level. 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Game The kids have just loved it. The Lego Star Wars collection for the Wii and PS2 helped them understand how the game operates (very similar premise) substitute magic for the force and there you have it. The split screen is nice as it allows for parallel play without the fights over who gets to decide where to go. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Fun Game Harry Potter is an entertaining and fun game especially for younger kids. My boys really enjoy playing it and have spent hours entertaining themselves. As with all LEGO games, this one is a must. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entertaining Even though I love to play video games as well, I bought this game for myself..I love the Lego games. I have the Indiana Jones and Star Wars Legos for my DSi XL. I wanted to try this game for my Wii. I love it. Very Cute Story line, Great graphics. Sometimes frustrating but lots of fun for all ages.. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game for the Harry Potter fan! Great game! Funnest lego game yet! Great detail in the hogwarts grounds and lots and lots of characters from the first four movies. Funny cut scenes! You won't be disppointed! 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a keeper!!! Great birthday gift for my 7 yr. old grandson. Any age Harry Potter fan will be delighted. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by such a fun game If you love Harry Potter and Lego than this is the perfect game for you.The gameplay is so good, keeping you coming back for more every day. I can't wait for the next Harry Potter Lego game. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter 1-4 This Lego game follows the story line in most parts of the movie, it is easy to learn how to play the game and the features are like other Wii Lego games that I have purchased in the past. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, as always. Arrived in a timely manner and no shipping cost. My daughter loves the lego wii games. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game This game is everything I expected. The only trouble that I have is that you can't skip the video lead-up to the next level. This game follows the movies, and has a touch of creative license. The graphics are fantastic. I completely recommend it. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii) Cute little Lego characters. Even thought it was completed it was only 36% so, there are a lot of hidden things that I'm going back to play to seek them out. 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Game I love all the Lego games. The only complaint I have about this one, is some of the levels are VERY dark and hard to see. My teens both play this game also. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! Purchased this game for my 4 year old grandson. He and I played for hours! I love the fact there is very minimal violence. We both enjoy playing this game. 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Good Game I had high expectations with this game, it being Harry Potter and all, and I think it lived up to them. It is a fun game to play but it is also mult-dimentional. There is a lot of depth to this game, for example, there are bonus games you can play and also there are a lot of things you cant or don't see the first time you play it. Overall, I think Harry Potter Lego: Years 1-4 is a great game. 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Lego Harry Potter Got this game and everyone from my husband (who LOVES Harry Potter) down to my six year old enjoy playing this game. 07/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT My 7 year old son LOVES this game, of course he is a big LEGO game fan anyway. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very entertaining and lots of humorous scenes. 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for Lego Lovers It is really good.. I have come to expect a lot, so I can't say I love it 100%, but it is totally worth it if you love the lego series or the Harry Potter series. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lego Harry Potter Wii Like all the other Lego Wii games, this is a solid hit. You may win the game fairly quickly, but there is plenty of replay to achieve additional goals. Much like Lego Star Wars, and Lego Indiana Jones. Well developed, better than Lego Batman. My 3 year old, 7 year old, and myself (35 year old) have fun playing this game. 12/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but too short I rented Harry Potter years 1-4. I am a big fan of both the lego games and the Harry Potter books and movies. I thought the game had awesome graphics and cool spells did not have the killing spell though:(. The only bad part was it was so short I still got 1,000,000 studs and bought items,but it only took me three day to finish the whole game. I was pressed on time so I still did not compleatly finish the game. I am a amazing video game player so if you are starting out it will be great but if you have been playing video most of your life it is a good idea just to rent unless you like finishing the whole game.There is still a lot of Hogwarts I did not see and the extra levels left(you need lots of gold bricks) The only other downside is the videos are not as funny as the are in the other games(some are other arent) and you have to get a circle like thing with a face on it to get a new person, unlike the other games where you get them at the end of the level. And I am under 14 07/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Fun For Lego Game Fans Even though this game got some mixed reviews I wanted to buy it because we're already fans of the other Lego series games (Batman, Star Wars, Indiana Jones), and because my 7 year old likes Harry Potter (we haven't allowed him to see anything but clips of the first film, and won't introduce the whole series until he's a bit older, but he was taken with Harry Potter all the same). This game is a great way to allow kids who are a bit too young for the scary factor of the films to enjoy the story lines and action in a non-frightening way, and fans of the Lego games will enjoy the same types of Lego fun in this one. That being said, there are a few things about the game that slow things down and can get slightly irritating for more experienced gamers. 1) Having to constantly switch spells to complete different actions / tasks , 2) Having to switch out characters (and go to the character board - which is huge) to complete different tasks. Also some of the environments are awkward to navigate, even considering the normally stiff movements of Lego characters. Even with these minor issues, it's a really enjoyable game and great Harry Potter fun for the younger set. For the price you can't beat the combo of Lego and Harry Potter, and for us the positives outweigh the small inconveniences. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and easy to learn Pros: I have two young sons. My five year old is able to play this game with me and not get frustrated. Both he and my two year old are familiar with the Harry Potter movies and Lego has done a great, and humorous job of capturing the movie's major moments. What's especially nice for young kids is that there are endless continues - once you lose your four hearts, you come back exactly where your character "died." You're not forced to go back to the beginning of the section or level. There are also lots of extras to discover. When you first finish the game, you're only at about 30% complete - there is a lot more to explore and experience. Cons: There are a few bugs: twice, a character has become "stuck" behind an object within the game, forcing you to restart the game, and therefore the level. Some levels are very long, which can be frustrating if you're just trying to get through to save your progress. You have to choose the type of "spell" you want to use from your wheel. As you gain more spells, there are times when you have to switch often, especially if you're playing one player. That switching back and forth can get a little bit cumbersome, at times. Overall: For the most part, we've really enjoyed this game. We have this on the iPad, and since my kids really enjoyed that version, I thought I'd give the Wii version a try. I haven't been disappointed. I'd definitely look into other Lego video games. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fans Will Play This We bought this for our kids and it turned out that we all play it. One time we even handed controls around to everyone to figure out a challange. Our 8 yr. old got it! Hehe! If you like Harry Potter this game is so much fun. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superman Game tends to corrupt save files on occasion and you can't progress any further in the game and have to restart. Therefore backup your game often. The game play is great and bonus items well thought out. very fun to play. The main gripe is the annoyance and in the back of the mind that I'm going to lose all my progress because of a dumb programming glitch that can't be fixed. 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really fun game My little Harry Potter addict loves this game. I found it hard to figure out what to do at first but my 9 year old is excellent at playing this and figuring stuff out quickly. Guess I'm just old! ;) It's fun to play and worth the money! 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game!! I bought this game for my son's birthday. I ended up getting hooked on this game myself, so much so that we bought the second game. The kids love it too. It's a little tricky for little ones to get used to at first because you have to use the nunchuck with it, but my 3 1/2 year old daughter caught on pretty quick. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & Entertaining for everyone! This game uses the Wii controller and nunchuck and can have up to 2 players. The game offers clues as to what you need to do. Nearly Headless Nick shows your characters where to go next after each task is finished. You are basically playing out the story of the books and the best thing is the lego version makes it funny instead of being serious which makes it a great game for young kids to play. You can unlock new characters as well as other features that will help you through out the game. It also has a free play mode and bonus levels, so after you've beaten the game, there are still plenty of things you can do. You also can find hidden pieces of the house crests to collect. My son and I enjoy playing this together. I definitely recommend this game! 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! I gave this as a Christmas gift and the recipient loved it! He plays it all the time and says it is just like the books/movies. Would recommend 100%. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE ! My 8 year old son loves playing this game. It was a great value buying two games for $30.00. 01/04/2012
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew252
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp