See All Reviews
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword  (Wii)
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This is a must have game...you will be stunned by this game. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Zelda out there I am what you would call a "Zeldahard". I have been playing them my entire life, I can beat them all without the guide, I own the posters, soundtracks, gold editions, etc. And so far, I am very impressed with this Zelda. The game is the most challenging by far of them all, with satisfying game play and excitement. I would recommend it to all ages. The storyline is the funnest and most creative of them all, and there is multiple new things/items that our new to the Zelda franchise that make it all that funner. E.R. Dernhelm 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous game! I've been awaiting the release of Skyward Sword since the rumors first started to circulate. This game does not disappoint. With Skyward Sword's beautiful graphics and amazing game play, you really feel like you're the Hero himself! Even if you're not really familiar with the Zelda universe, I really recommend this game. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Zelda Yet!! They have done a lot of changes to the game, and its for the better. Really cute animals, it is well worth the money. You will be glad you bought it. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a 53 year old mom and grandmother. I bought this game for myself. Yeah I have my own WII and still play games. The Zelda games are my favorite. I love this game.... 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of Fun! I am a serious Zelda fangirl, and this did not disappoint me! I absolutely love the controls, you really feel like you're in total control of Link. It's previous (Twilight Princess) was my favorite, but now this one is a very close runner-up! It also has a new fresh twist. The game is still like the Zelda's we know and love, but with new gadgets, story, gameplay, and worlds! EXCELLENT! 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Zelda so far..... I have played thru all the Zeldas for the Cube, DS,3DS and WII and tyhis is by far the most challenging so far. I enjoy playing Zelda and have many hours of time spent trying to complete the games. WOO HOO from a 67 year young player 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game. Worth the money. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GAME I got this game for christmas. It is the best Wii game I've ever played. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing game I got this game for my girlfriend and she says its an amazing game. she loves it. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great game. So far I haven't been disappointed. It is just as fun as all the other Zelda games, and I played them all so far. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The Legend Continues The only reason Nintendo is my game system of choice are the Zelda games. I am glad to say this is the best Zelda game of all time. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a blast to play 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is everything my grandaughter wanted and loves it. Just am not happy with ship to store that took approx. 2 weeks. This product was in store yet had to wait for delivery. delivery was made to wrong place... yada yada run around. No more ship to store for me. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My order was processed quickly and shipped within a few days. It arrived in good condition with no apparent damage. I can not confirm that the product itself is OK since it is a Christmas present and won't be opened until 12/25. I would use walmart.com again. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool i've never actually played this before but i secetrly looked at my x-mas present and it looks so awesome!i've played twilight princess and it was 1 of the best games ever!and just so ya know i'm not a zelda freak i just mostly play for killing the monsters w/ medevil weapons.if ya a com nerd and don't like my review i'm under 13. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a gift for my 14 yr old grandson's birthday. He enjoyed playing it very much. However, I understand that it can only be played by one player. A game that could be played with his siblings would have been better, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 stars. The music cd was a very nice added feature. Shipping was excellent-fast & arrived in good condition. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ordered as a christmas present, it arrived on time, price was right. 12/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got the Wrong Game in the Package I sent this to my granddaughter for Christmas. Unfortunately, they put the wrong Zelda game in the package. My son is trying to handle the problem at his location in Nevada. I'm not sure if he has the problem corrected yet though. Will give an update after Christmas. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Epic Tale 25 Years in the Making Besides the somewhat playable Twilight Princess spin-off, this was the very first Legend of Zelda game that I had ever played. I fell in absolute love with the sword gameplay, especially the amount of accuracy my swings of the Wii remote. This game features challenging puzzles that would confuse a younger player, (IE 9-10 year olds), but has hit a sweet spot for players over the age of twelve. I found myself confused many times, but eventually figured out the correct course of actions. I spent well over fifty hours beating the main plot, which can be translated as less than a dollar per hour of fun! After you beat you main story, you are able to take on the game once more in "Hero Mode." Hero Mode is a more difficult version of the game, with redesigned dungeons. This ups the replay value ten-fold! In the official Zelda timeline, this game is credited as being the first chronologically, but is perfect for beginners in the Zelda universe. I would suggest this game to everyone and anyone. I find this game to the best Wii game that I have held the pleasure of playing. Miyamoto and the entire Nintendo team really outdid themselves on this game that may, and probably will, always be considered a classic example of how motion controls should be. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Children enjoy this! This game was a reward for my son. I enjoy watching him solve the puzzles and discuss the details of how he figures them out. 08/26/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp