Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by zombie-exterminating fun for everyone Game developers Valve really hit it big with this zombie-slaying first-person shooter. Running off of what seems like a revamped half-life game engine, the game looks; and feels like creepiness. With zombies around nearly every corner, you and three strangers make your way through the country with many different scenarios arising, from being rescued via-helicopter from a zombie-infested business tower rooftop, to fighting horde after horde in the sewers. My main and only dissappointment was simply that the game is inclined to be played co-op online with others. The single player mode is short, and there is no ability to save your progress, you have to jump in to the begining of a chapter within an episode. Nonetheless, this game is a great action shooter with plenty of surprises and intense situations. 09/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good its good but if u dont have xbox live it will get boring fast like after 3 hours of gameplay. would reconmend it to players that like shooting games it does meet the value and expectations but dont think this game will be the best.This game will be great while it last but not long so i suggest get xbox live and u will have the best online shooter in this generation. 11/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Addictive I am a first-time gamer...got my first xbox 360 for the first time and left 4 dead is the first game I have played on this system. I tell you, you will not want to stop playing. If you have the will power to stop, get this game. It is awesome! I have been playing for about 3 weeks now. I really don't have any concerns or complaints....just some minor glitches (nothing serious at all). Also, I disagree with CODMW3 from Tampa who made the comment that it gets boring unless you play on XBOX Live...well, I am sure playing on XBox Live is even more fun because you can play as one of the special infected...but, considering there is so much to learn and it takes time to get a good overall accuracy rate, it stays challenging...I never get bored with it...I do not subscribed to XBOX Live and I probably will not need to for a while because of all the interesting ways you can play this game as a single player. By the way, if you have 2 controllers you can also set up 2 profiles and play with someone on split screen...that is soooo fun too! Get this one...it is worth 30 bucks! 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game, pointless edition O.k. this is one of the best games for xbox360. If you own an xbox get this game, but don't buy the "Game of the year" edition. Get the original, the only differnece between the two is the GOTY edition comes with the survival pack, but you can download the survival pack for free off of xbox live and you can pick up a copy of left 4 dead for between 20-40 bucks. 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Zombie game. Ever. If you like guns, zombies, and the like, you will have a blast with this game. Made by Valve, the same people who made the Orange Box set, all of the Half-Life games, counter-strike, and Portal. Online play is sweet, it has in-game voice over, you can yell for help, and much, much more. 11/10. perfect. 08/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good well my son has been asking for this game forever and i finally bought part one and two.. he played both of then and said that he likes them both but part two is better.. and hes eleven but overall he plays them just fine 07/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zombie slaying fun Nice game to lay back and slay. If you are one who can get freaked out when waves of monsters come at you, or just like to run through a game to kill... this is probably your type of game. More of a 'masses of enemies', not so much of a 'creep factor' game. Multi-player is a bit annoying because this game makes sure you must rely on your team and many who play multiplayer don't care about other team-mates (i.e. some situations you cannot escape w/o teammate assistance). Other games you may enjoy (and I have) are: Call of Duty World at War zombie killing (unlocked levels/multiplayer levels), Doom 3 (great creepfactor), Condemned (creepfactor), Gauntlet (mass enemies) 08/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game for the Price This is a great game for the price. I have always wanted to play the game, but was not willing to spend alot of money. Now that it is rolled back, it is a great deal. 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this game is beast.i highly recommened you to buy this game.if your looking for a rated m game than choose this one. 05/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game I'm not a huge "gamer" but my sister and I LOVE this game! We can play it for hours. I don't know how people usually review games, so all I can say is that Left 4 Dead is fun to play and can get very intense and sometimes downright scary! ;-) I like how you can play as either the "Survivors" or the "Infected". The graphics are great too. If you're into strategy/shooting games, BUY THIS ONE! 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Best multiplayer game I have ever played" My son is rating this game as the best online, multiplayer game he has ever played. He never has trouble getting into a game online but you can also play it just 2 players. It is bloody and a little creepy..but not compared to a lot of games. :) Lots of areas, lots of options..the only game he's ever played where there are 4 on each team..and if you want to change areas or dump another player..everyone has to vote...so it's more mature in that way, more fair. A well thought out shooter. I can attest..my boys love this game and can play it all day long. It's not gotten old for them, which makes it totally worth the money. In my opinion, it's a lot better than the shooters that seems to be made in an effort to gross you out completely, or make the game so difficult to master, it's not enjoyable. You can jump in and play...heal your teamates, etc. **We have not played the sequel and have played games like Team Fortress, Call of Duty etc. 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game lots of action easy to play great price 01/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hubby loves it!! I bought this as a gift for my husband on Christmas. He loves it! Has played it for hours now. He said he would definitely recommend it. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a game It is for my 14 year old. She loves it. But it has a lot of bad language in it. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survival Horror Anyone? When you usually think of the word zombie, you tend to think of a walking corpse who drags its leg around slowly just trying to catch someone. NOT IN THIS GAME. You will actually have to fight your way through massive crowds of these undead flesheaters, and they are fully capable of sprinting at you at speeds that will scare the pants off of you. For example, lets say you shoot a parked car and the car alarm goes off, and before you can say the word "zombie" you are surrounded by at least 50 of the things coming at you from all directions. The game will keep you on your toes at all times, and this is especially due to the fact that in addition to the zombies talked about above, there are also mutated hybrids which are much stronger. Hunters can leap onto you from extremely long distances and from rooftops. Smokers can shoot out their toungues to snare you and pull you towards them and even up walls, which can be quite scary as you get tugged into a dark alley away from your group. There are a couple others but this review is getting lengthy and I feel the need to rap it up. Through and through this is just a great game, and an even better game when enjoyed with friends. If you like being startled and having to make split second decisions to save people, then this is the game for you. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome One of the best GAME i ever played,,, Its GREATTTTTTTTTTT 02/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome game I bought this game after playing it at a friend's house... and I loved it. It's a lot of fun. Probably the most relaxing game there is.. and you can play the campaign with your friends, by yourself, or with other people around the world. Gotta try it.. killing zombies is a lot of fun! 02/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by hardly the best I disagree vehemently that this is the best zombie game ever. it's too repetitive, the graphics are just nowhere the xbox 360 capabilities, and it doesn't even come close to dead rising or the resident evil series. 12/17/2009
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew419
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp