Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice i bought this product for use as a Coffee Table in my living room. It fits perfectly centered in front of my 6ft couch. I put my feet up on it almost everyday. Very comfy. The wooden tray is useful, but nothing will fall over willingly on the cushion. Great Price for it :) 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for for months I was searching forever for a storage ottoman of this size that was NOT $250+. There are plenty of those. But for something you basically put your feet on, I'm not paying that kinda coin. This is very nice, EASILY on par with the $200 otttomans elsewhere as far as quality. And the removable tray (I almost didn't order it because I thought the tray was permanent, until the other reviewer mentioned this. Thanks!) is great. 11/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected For the money, this is an excellent product. It far exceeded our expectations. We saved a lot and got an ottoman that is both functional and nice looking. It seems to be durable (we have only had it a couple of weeks). The storage area is large and the removable tray on top is nice. The tray fits inside the ottoman if you do not want it out. Great product- would highly recommend! 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got more than what I paid for! We wanted an ottoman for the TV room, in front of the couch that was big enough to replace the coffee table and still give us the storage we had under the coffee table for thing like WII controllers and books. Other stores had units for two to five times the price and none had a removable table top where we could set drinks! The "ship to store" option was inexpensive and quick, it only took a week. Pick-up from the folks at my local Walmart was easy and quick, they even carried it out to my car for me. The unit arrived packed in a heavy cardboard box surrounded by Styrofoam (not the awful Peanuts). It looks great and since it’s a bench our grandkids like to sit on it to be closer to the TV. This is a nice piece of furniture and will be in our family room for a long time. 07/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice I don't know what the deal is with these stars; I want to do five stars all around but it won't let me. Unit was easy to assemble---just screw in the little feet. It looks nice and feels solid but like very soft feeling leather or whatever it is. Also it looks to have even more storage space than I hoped for. Seems like a much better unit all around that I have seen anywhere. I think even for a lot more money it would be hard to find another unit with comparable storage space, plus you get the bonus tray which was a great idea that someone had to include it. 11/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy With Purchase This bench was out of stock online for quite some time, but it sounded just like what I was looking for, so I was persistent in checking back until I was able to order it. I hd been looking for something I could use as an entry storage bench so that I didn't have shoes lying around the front door. This works great, although I didn't consider that the lid is a bit thick, so it has to sit a couple of inches away from the wall in order to open the lid. Also, I bought a couple of plastic sterilite totes to put inside to keep it clean from the shoes. I don't use the wood tray, since we use it as a bench. The "leather" looking material is actually pretty nice, and not at all plastic-y. It's pretty sturdy too. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional, stylish and afforable! This leather ottoman is well worth the price, considering other comparable ottomans are upwards of two to three hundred dollars. The side stitching detail gives the impression of a more expensive piece. The storage capacity is sufficient and could probably hold a large blanket if needed. I currently use it for my baby's toys. I love the fact that it can be propped up with ease so I am able to quickly stow away any extra toys without constantly lifting it. It is more than sufficient for my needs and was definitely a great buy! 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for End of Bed I didn't like it as an ottoman/table (way to boxy/bulky) but it works GREAT as a blanket chest in the bedroom. Just the right size for the end of my queen size bed, nice color and bonus breakfast in bed tray! Leaving the tray on top as shown provides a touch of class (appearance wise). It is just the right height to sit and put on shoes/socks. Fits plenty of linens. I have a blanket, extra bedspread, comforter and sheets for my queen bed stored in it. Note that there is a circular cutout in the bottom the chest that I didn't see mentioned in the description or reviews. I suppose it is to provide air circulation around your linens to prevent musty smells. Perhaps it is a safety feature in case a child or pet climbs in. The only assembly required is screwing the legs into the predrilled holes. The lid stays up for easy access and does not slam shut (has some kind of hinge mechanism) so no worries about pinched fingers or hands. Sturdy chest that should hold up well. I highly recommend this to anyone who is not looking to spend big bucks for a bench chest. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy AND Affordable! This storage bench is such a substantial piece for the price I can't get over it! The faux leather really looks and feels real and is great quality. The serving tray that sits on top makes it look like a totally unique furniture piece that is one-of-a-kind. In addition, it has nice wooden feet that bring it up off the floor a few inches, adding further to the design. Oh! One more thing: The lid stays up when you lift it so you are hands-free to place items inside the roomy storage area - a great bonus! I got this beautiful bench for $79 on sale and believe me it was a super bargain; I shopped around a LOT. No other bench could touch it for under $197. This is a bargain even at the regular price. So happy with this purchase!!! 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size for my needs I bought this for my two 5 year old grandchildren to sit on at their big art table. It's just the right height for them, easy for them to get on and off of and the cushion is comfortable for them to sit on. We filled the storage area inside with stuffed animals that they rarely play with, it holds quite a bit! The lid is easy for them to open and stays open so there's no worry of their fingers getting smashed. The wooden tray is nice also, they use it when they sit on the bed and play games. No assembly, other than screwing the legs on. It was packed in an inner cardboard box and an outer cardboard box so it was in perfect condition upon arrival. The leatherette cover does wrinkle when they sit on it and the wrinkles don't go away but that's not a problem for us. All in all, I think it's a great value for the money. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ottaman for my hubby's "Man Room" This ottaman was the perfect size for the floor space in this room and just what my hubby's man room was missing. [Let me tell it :o) ] The wooden tray really comes in handy for the lazy football watching/beer drinking weekends he has. Only complaint about the wooden tray is it looked like it had a crack along the bend that had been repaired but it is still in great condition. My hubby loves the addtional storage for blankets and X-Box controllers etc. My 2 toddler boys like to play inside of it when daddy permits. It is very safe for them to play around also. The hinges are very safe. The dimensions mentioned are spot on and let me tell it, there was no assembly required... screwing in the little feet risers are a far cry from assembling something. Overall a wonderful piece of furniture that my hubby, me and the kids are very pleased with. 11/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but a little small I was hoping for a little larger ottoman and the storage space doesn't fit nearly as much as I would like. Overall, it looks nice. The foam and leather take a while to come back to shape if something heavy indents it. 08/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product for the money. Exactly as described. Fits great in our family room. LOVE the tray that fits on top and the storage inside - so very functional. Only issue I have is very minor, but when we rest our feet on it, the foot indentations last a while and I'm concerned that over time it may not spring back into shape. But so far this is minor and we really love this storage ottoman. 04/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Easy to put together not to big perfect size only bad thing is the leatherish fabric wrinkles but it smoothes out easily great for the price really great 03/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just as Advertised Brought this product for my Yacht..The reviews sold me...It is just as other reviews stated..Good quality.Great price... 10/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didnt appear as I expected from picture Product had a great price! But, when the product arrived it didnt appear as I expected from the picture. I was looking for something brown and silver. The picture makes it look (in my opinion) like the wood tray across the top has a silver panel on the front (sort of like a lock look) which is why I ordered it. But, when it arrived, I found out it is all brown wood--no silver at all. Dont know if it is the way the light is shining on it when the picture was taken or what, but doesnt look all wood from the picture to me. I sent it back. 08/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leatheret storage bench It was good for the price paid. It was better than 250 for others. But still not the highest quality 12/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price and value Very nice, and good storage. I don't really care for the wood tray; doesn't seem to match in my opinion, and takes up a lot of seat room to stay on all the time. But good to have if you are needing a place to set drinks. Only con I have is that after sitting on the bench, the material on top sort of wrinkles up, and has to be smoothed down. But this is a good value if using at the end of a bed for instance, and for some extra storage. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift I bought this as a gift for my Mom. It is beautiful and functional. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is GREAT! When the grand kids come over, they keep all there toys ,books,ect.in it. neat! 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this ottoman for a basement family room. It was exactly what I was looking for and serves it's purpose well. I especially love the extra tray that comes with it so my kids and their friends have a place to set their drinks and snacks on. Nice size for storing their blankets in too! Seems to be as good of quality as the more expensive ottomans I looked at in the more expensive furniture stores. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage solution for entryway I chose to use this as a bench in the entryway so people can we can put shoes in it rather than have them lying around on the floor. It works really well for this purpose. It looks nice with a mirror hanging above it and makes the entryway look welcoming. I love it! 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for toys I bought this for my basement for the toys and it closes easily, doesn't slam down on tiny fingers. Also, the tray is removable if you don't want to use it. It is nice to have, though, if you need extra seating with a place to put cups, etc. I only wish it came in a bigger size! 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size & color Dark Brown ottoman, with a reddish brown tray table. Very easy to clean, comfy to rest my feet on and the perfect length. I have a loveseat sofa sleeper and the ottoman is the same length as the 2 couch cushions. Pretty color goes with most any decor. Roomy inside, and the price is unbeatable. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage! I bought this to use in our game room. I love the handy tray! Helps keep drinks from spilling! I use the storage for blankets. We have a futon in the room and it's all set for overnight guests! Excellent quality and value! 03/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use this as an extra seat or two at my dining table. It's very comfy, but not for prolonged seating(not intended for this anyway). It works great for a coffee table. The sliding wood topper is solid, functional, and pretty. Its definitely worth the money, and works great for extra seating. The color is good, and looks just like the picture. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for the money I am very pleased with the overall apearance and quality. Not to mention the delivery was speedy!! I ordered it and had in two days! 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More for your money Had planned on buying another ottoman but it was out of stock. This one was the same price as the one I intended to purchase as a gift. Needless to say, this more than met their expectations.Plus it came with a tray. Never disappointed in the quality of a Walmart purchase. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This storage bench is perfect is not cheap, does not look cheap either. I was very surprised when I received this bench. I fit all my son's toys in it , and is in the entry way. Two adult can sit on it too. the tray is removable just slide it off. I wish they would bring this back because I would buy a couple more, and so would, my guest that see it and ask where I purchased it. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed! This is a great bench for the price. The only thing I don't like is the idea of the tray...kinda pointless for what I needed it for, and the bench looks better without the tray on. 10/03/2011
1-30 of 145 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw269
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp