Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Chair For The Price I had this chair shipped site to store which was excellent for saving on shipping cost. This chair was easy to assemble and only took about thirty minutes. It's not a huge executive chair so I wouldn't recommend it for a really large person or a taller than average person. It's really sturdy and well made. It dosn't tilt back but still a very good chair for the price. I bought this chair along with the black mainstays computer desk. Both fits together quite nicely. 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice chair I almost didn't buy this chair based on some of the reveiws but decided to give it a try. It was very easy to put together. Some reviewers complained about the wheels not going in easily but I had no trouble. I found if you wiggle the wheel a bit while pushing it pops in pretty easy. The rest of the assembly was a snap but as another review had stated make sure to put the washers on the seat plate screws as it forgets to tell you to but they are in the assembly picture fo that step. It is a pretty comfy chair. I am not a small person; I am 5'3" and weigh 230 pounds and I fit nicely in the chair. No pinching or feeling squished I actually have wiggle room so I don't understand the reveiws that say this doesn't work for larger people. Some reviews say the seat pushes them forward, first I would check that you have the seat front facing the front and not turned around because I don't get that pushed forward feeling at all. The lumbar support pushes your lower back into alignment but that is what it's suppose to do. It would be nice if it tilted but not really a big deal. I think it's a good chair for the price. 02/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect chair for a young or petite person. For big person is okay but you will not feel completely comfortable due that the arms are very short, the padding is not so thick and overall is a small chair for an average adult. If you a big person like me you should get a bigger, more comfortable chair. I bought it for the price and really can't complaint, but in the future I will buy a better one that suits my needs since I'm a comfort oriented individual who spends considerable time surfing the net. 07/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent chair for the price This is a nice looking chair and serves its purpose, but it's not the most comfortable chair, either. It's a good deal price wise, so don't expect a luxurious office chair, if you're looking for extreme comfort and all the adjustable settings, look elsewhere and spend more, but if you're looking for a basic, simple and nice looking chair, this is your best bet. 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chair Overall it is a great chair. i use it every day and it is holding up quite well considering that ive had it over 3 years now . it was very easy and straight forward to put together. Im a big guy and for me the chair is very comfortable and i haven't had any problems with it breaking or getting loose at all. 02/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice chair I really like this chair. It was very easy to assemble and it fits under my daughters small desk. It looks great and is comfortable. However, it says "Leather" and it is actually all man made materials. I think it is still a great chair for the price. 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This chair is great...especially for the price! Super easy to assemble - only took a couple of minutes. Comfy! 08/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by it fills the bill I had another one like it, but one leg of the 5 broke off, so this one replaced that one. It was easy to put together and fill my needs 07/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD BEAT It suited my expectations. It is ideal for home office needs. It has a sleek black leather finish but not much stuffing for the seat. 03/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste I got this cause the reviews gave it great reviews... I am 6'6" 205 lbs and i do not fit in this chair... the cushioning in it as already shot and FLAT and it is barely 6 months old ... the hydralics are now going out ... and this item is NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL....Look longer and harder and get something better you will thank me 01/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I am very much unimpressed with this chair. It is uncomfortable, stiff and has very little padding. It was easy enough to put together, but that is about the only positive thing I have to say about this product. I would not recommend buying it. 01/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great - would not suggest purchase I ordered this chair thinking it was a great deal, the seat is very small, it does not tilt in any fashion and it felt like the chair was leaned a bit forward, I returned it and purchased another chair which was a bit more expensive but a lot more comfortable. If you are just looking for a straight back office chair, it may be the one for you, but unfortunately, I spend so much time in mine that it was just not for me. 04/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just no If you are looking to purchase a chair this is a good one, expect the fact that the wheels do not stay on, so you cannot roll around. I myself tried putting them on (like it said in the instructions) once you turn it over, the wheels just fell off, even my husband helped me, and no such luck. So now I am sitting in a non-mobile chair, and I mainly bought this because it had wheels. 03/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Chair Should be recalled and removed from WM! I way 210, 6ft and I absolutely despise this chair and every thing it represent in my room. I had gotten it around October of 2010 and not even a week after I purchased 3 wheels fell off. I placed them back in and had continuous and unnecessary moments of wheels popping out. About 1 and half months I called their corporate, here's how the call works: 1. Forever to wait 2. They want you to FAX the receipt (who faxes I process everything via email, don't all of you?) 3. I managed to negotiate fore a new base for free however a newer base cost 12-15 dollars (a good 1/4 of price) for a defective part of the chair. It's now June (not moving or rolling the chair is key for keeping it from breaking but how could you sit still when its so uncomfortable) and 2 wheels popped out and I just decided to pop a the wheels off and have it balance of books I didn't like. That was the major problem with the chair but the bolts do pop out and the height isn't like you think it is going to be. It wouldn't last you a week ! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair for a Great Price!! This product met all of my expectations! It is a VERY great looking chair for the price. The parts are sturdy and it was easy to assemble. One thing I would mention is that the arms of the chair sit a bit higher than usual, but other than that definitely worth the price...great value!! 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost what we wanted The chair arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It looks great is fairly comfortable. We haven't had any problems with it, just wish we had spent a little more on one that had a tilt feature. 03/15/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by basic office chair I was given this chair as a gift. It works fine for what I need it for. I don't spend that much time in it however, it wobbles a little in addition to the somewhat reclining action and the arm broke after a year. It's only ok. I need a new arm so I am trying to find out how to get one. any suggestions? 12/30/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weight limit!!! No where online does this chair say what the weight limit is! I can't seem to find weight limits on ANY chairs. My husband and I are sadly over the weight limit of 225 pounds for this chair. I wish I would have known this when ordering. It even seems a bit flimsy for my son who only weighs 150 pounds. 10/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your money!!! IMPORTANT CHAIR INFO: I gave this product ones only because that is the lowest possible rating, I wish there was a negative five that I could have used to rated it. This chair has been a complete piece of junk since the day I took it out of the box. I have only had it a few months now and it has already broken. The wheels wouldn’t stay on since the first day I got it, they fall out every time I try to move it even a little. Half the time I don’t even know the wheels have come out and I almost flip over. Some of the plastic on the legs has already broken off where the wheels go on so now I just have to throw it away which really makes me angry since I just spent $50 on it. The seat is extremely uncomfortable and has very little padding; it feels like sitting on a board. The seat is very small!!! In length and width, I am not a very big person and I feel like I hardly fit in the seat! I like to fold my legs up in my chairs sometimes but that is impossible in this chair, the only way to sit in this chair is if you sit completely straight up like a robot and even then it feels like you are going to fall off the front. This chair might be a comfortable size for a toddler but not an adult or teen. The chair looks and feels really cheap!! If you saw this chair you would never believe that it costs more than maybe 20 dollars. Do yourself a favor and buy ANY OTHER CHAIR, DO NOT BUY THIS! 07/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful chair After a few weeks of regular use you start to notice there are two screws that go into the bottom of the chair. Once the padding in the butt starts to push down these two screws poke you in the butt, one in each butt cheek. The chair became SO uncomfortable I took it back. Good thing Walmart stands behind thier products :) Full refund, no questions asked. 03/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice chair, very comfortable it's a nice chair, I only wish I had gotten a higher back.This chair doesn't lean back at all. Keeps you srictly on your work,lol 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This chair is very comfortable and a wonderful value. I looked at a lot of websites, stores, and compared prices all over and didn't find anything near this nice. 06/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The chair is nice for a child. I ordered the chair for my sister who is 29 years old and the chair is the size of a child's chair. It is very small and narrow, no adult person could fit in it. It was nothing like the picture. I am very disappointed. 12/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. Purchased this chair in May 09. Used it working from home three days per week, normal wear-and-tear. In October 09 the bracket connecting the base to the chair seat cracked off of the base. I need a welder to repair it. I am not a large person and as I said, used the chair normally. I am afraid I got what I paid for. 11/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Comfortable The fact that the chair doesn't tilt and the arm rests don't adjust made it difficult for me to attain a comfortable sitting position. I returned the chair and purchased another with more features from a competitor. 10/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Seat Both me and my husband cannot sit in this chair because the seat is way too narrow. I'm 5'5 of average build and my husband is 5'11 of athletic build. I would recommend this chair for a child of 5-10 years of age. 03/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by wheels are to weak for the chair I returned all 10 chairs after a wheel broke in the first five minutes of use. 10/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by i took it back as fast as i could. seat was just too small. it rolled great, it just was not comfortable. 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wheels broke in 20 minutes. Within the first 20 minutes of using this chair, 2 wheels broke clean off. Also, its just not a very comfortable chair. Do yourself a favor, and spend a little more money on a better chair. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair It required more assembly than I thought it would, and lacked the ability to "rock," making leaning back a bit problematic. But a great high quality chair for the price! I love it! 02/19/2011
1-30 of 975 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp