Leapfrog Learn & Groove Musical Table

Q&A
By: LeapFrog
Walmart #: 000795613
Leapfrog Learn & Groove Musical Table
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Learning through music and dance is always fun and exciting. The LeapFrog Learn and Groove musical table is an interactive learning station which introduces your child to early reading, math and language developing skills. The Learn and Groove music table engages toddlers with 15 different musical activities, both in English and Spanish. It features 40 songs, including rhymes, sounds of real instruments and dance tunes. The baby learning table lets baby enjoy hours of dancing and singing fun. Education wise, the LeapFrog activity table teaches your baby English alphabet letters from A-Z, number count from 1-10 , and recognition of different colors, shapes and words. It is an easy portable fun game that can be folded flat, allowing you to carry it along easily when you travel. Bring home the LeapFrog Learn and Groove musical table and watch baby pick up his first words, songs, and numbers in an enjoyable and fun-filled way.

About this item

Learning through music and dance is always fun and exciting. The LeapFrog Learn and Groove musical table is an interactive learning station which introduces your child to early reading, math and language developing skills. The Learn and Groove music table engages toddlers with 15 different musical activities, both in English and Spanish. It features 40 songs, including rhymes, sounds of real instruments and dance tunes. The baby learning table lets baby enjoy hours of dancing and singing fun. Education wise, the LeapFrog activity table teaches your baby English alphabet letters from A-Z, number count from 1-10 , and recognition of different colors, shapes and words. It is an easy portable fun game that can be folded flat, allowing you to carry it along easily when you travel. Bring home the LeapFrog Learn and Groove musical table and watch baby pick up his first words, songs, and numbers in an enjoyable and fun-filled way.

Leapfrog Learn and Groove Musical Table:

  • Folds flat for easy travel and storage
  • Teaches:
  • Letters A-Z
  • Counting 1-10
  • Colors and shapes
  • First words
  • Cause and effect
  • The LeapFrog music table requires three "AA" batteries (included)

Specifications

Age: 6 - 12 Months ,  3 - 4 Years ,  12 - 24 Months ,  2 Years
Age Start: 6 Months
Age End: 36 Months
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 10205
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.5 x 4.5 x 22.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 795613
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 642 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

642 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
517
4 stars
100
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-5 of 525 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE IT!
11/23/2007

Customer review by luvmybabyboy

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by luvmybabyboy
by luvmybabyboy

We gave this toy to our 9 month old boy last Christmas, and he STILL likes to play with it. It's held up well over the last year. He played with it ALL the time until he was running around and getting into more things, but he still frequents the "old favorite" a little each day. I would HIGHLY reccommend this to anyone with children that are just starting to pull up to those with young toddlers, too.

Was this review helpful? (106) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybabyboy
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was great... at first!
3/26/2009

Customer review by KeagansMommy

2.0 stars 3/26/2009 by KeagansMommy
by KeagansMommy

I bought this product for my 10 month old son for Christmas and he loved it. Played with it for hours. After about 2 weeks the sound started to skip. I would have to turn it off and on a few times to get it to stop. I did not mind that so much because my son LOVED the table. Two months after buying this product it no longer works at all. No sound no nothing. I changed the batteries and still nothing. My son is very upset because it was one of his favorite toys. Leap Frog does not do anything because it does not fall under warranty. I'm very disappointed. Maybe I got a defective table, but I wish Leap Frog was more willing to make things right.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeagansMommy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Activity Table
12/31/2009

Customer review by ChaseMommy

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by ChaseMommy
by ChaseMommy

This toy is great! My 15 mo. old loves it! The legs are very sturdy and angled in such a way that even a teetery toddler can cruise around it with ease and confidence. So many buttons, activities and songs to completely mesmerize a young child. There is even a cute little compartment to hide a very small toy or snack. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaseMommy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fun for little ones
4/10/2008

Customer review by Quentinsmommy

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by Quentinsmommy
by Quentinsmommy

My little guy (9 mo) LOVES this toy! He will play with it for 30 minutes straight... which is a lot of time for him!! He has now started dancing when he plays it and it is soooo cute! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quentinsmommy
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Growing Toy
10/28/2007

Customer review by Laugh

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Laugh
by Laugh

I bought this table for my niece because my son has the fisher price version when he was 7 months and LOVES it. He loved the light and songs, and when he started to walk, he would walk around it while holding on and pressing everything along the way. He would use it to help himself stand, and i would place it a few steps away from the sofa to help him wobble his first steps from the table to the sofa. He is now 2 1/2 and still will play with it whiile he now is learning his colors, letters, and numbers. And my daughter (6 months) is starting to play with it too!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laugh
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 525 total reviews See all
1-5 of 525 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 14 questions
1-3 of 14 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by altheabut 5/15/2009
12 answers
  • A. it does sing the alphabet in both English & Spanish (when you roll the rattle), but I think it goes kind of fast (especially the Spanish version). The numbers (trombone) are sung WAY too fast.
    by CheapCraftyMN1/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by ProudMommiof212/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does, and it encourages the fine motor skills. It comes, so that your child may sit, or pop on the legs when they are learning to stand, it works great both ways. Just be careful of the legs on a slippery surface if child is not standing alone, it will move with weight as a walker.
    by MeMeShops212/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. In both English & Spanish!
    by alliandjohn28/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Luvsgirl12/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by rockingrs12/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it doesnt
    by An anonymous customer12/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by donnaree12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by geegaw12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by ShutterbugOrlando12/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 6/2/2009
12 answers
  • A. I would think he'd love it. It has different music, colors and sounds. You could always choose not to assemble the legs, so it will be on the floor in front of him. Than when he's ready put the legs on and let him stand and groove with it.
    by Hayn1/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it would be fine. You can remove the legs on it until they are ready to pull themselves up to standing.
    by Jules2161/3/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it would be great, not only for the baby but for mommy and daddy to.
    by shernie12/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no,it lights up and plays music.the younger child will love this.
    by osmosejerry12/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think this product will be best fit for a child who currently stands on their own or has the ability to pull up and stand on their own.
    by mommylovestoteach12/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think so. He won't understand what the toy is saying but will probably like to push all the buttons/gadgets on the toy and will enjoy the sounds it makes : )
    by alliandjohn212/29/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, the lights and sounds will stimulate his sences
    by donnaree12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no i dont think so
    by shoppertillidroper12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, more for an older child....1 year to three years
    by Bellasmem12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not at all. Trust me.
    by StandsWithHandsonhips12/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I've ordered a few toys like this online and was disappointed each time. They are so close to the ground, more like a sitting toy. I am looking for a standing toy
by kassidy24 5/11/2010
12 answers
  • A. yes
    by shoppertillidroper12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, depending on age and height, but it works well either on legs (about12-14") or flat on the floor. My granddaughter was easily able to use table to pull up to a standing position.
    by afbennett12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. We have used this for all of our kids to learn how to stand. Plus it keeps their attention with the bright lights and music.
    by Gooniegirlz12/24/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, my 9 month old stood to play with this, and he was a big boy!
    by CherriesMom12/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Perfect height.
    by StandsWithHandsonhips12/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My sons stands and plays with it. Just depends how tall your son is.
    by ConnorsMommy201011/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. depends on the size of your child. When my daughter was 1 it was a good size for her to stand at and hold on to but now that she is 2 it is more of a kneeling size for her. She has to bend down to play with it now at 2. She is larger than average however as she is always in the 90th percentile for her age group in size comparison and wearing 3T clothes at 2 years old.
    by Pensacolababy8/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i bought this for my 9 month old daughter bc she was pulling herself up on the couch and such and i wanted her to have something else to help her stand. i was going to get one of those walking toys that turn into something they can ride, but they were disappointing. she is 28 inches tall so if she sits by it. she can peek over the top. its a perfect height for her to pull up and keep herself steady.
    by LovesQuality88/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My child is currently 28" and this is the perfect height for her to walk around. All of the buttons are at her hand level while she's standing. If she were sitting, she couldn't reach the all the buttons or see the top of the table (unless it's legs were off and we were using it that way, of course).
    by kdkreviews8/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is definitely a standing toy. The legs bring it up over a foot off the ground. You can also remove the legs for a child that wants to sit and play with it
    by haveanewbaby8/4/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 14 questions See all
1-3 of 14 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 90 Days See details

Supplier Warranty: This LeapFrog product is warranted only to the original purchaser for a period of three months from the original purchase date, under normal use and service, against defective workmanship and material. This warranty is void if the product has been damaged by accident or unreasonable use, immersion in water, neglect, abuse, battery leakage or improper installation, improper service, or other causes not arising out of defects in workmanship or materials. Repair or replacement as provided under this warranty is the exclusive remedy of the purchaser. LeapFrog shall not be liable for any incidental or consequential damages for breach of any express warranty on this product. Any implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose on this product is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, or limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state.During the warranty period, your product will either be repaired or replaced at LeapFrog's option, when returned, shipping prepaid and with proof of purchase date as instructed
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list