See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice My 4 year old granddaughter loved this game. She enjoyed it so much she had no idea it was educational! I'm going to buy for other grandchildren! 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game!! My daughter is 2 1/2 and she LOVES this!!! It is a great buy for the money. It is educational, too! She plays and plays with it, unlike most of her other toys that do not hold her attention! This is not a realistic blackberry, but it is a great toy! Also perfect in the car! 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very interesting learning experience Was a gift for a 3 yr old. she loves it and it keeps her entertained while learning 08/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I got this for my daughter who is always watching me text on my phone and this looks like a bigger version of the blackberry. It's fantastic! My daughter carries it around everywhere and is constantly playing with it. Why didn't they come out with this sooner? Lol 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loved it! I bought this online for my 3.5 year old grandson. He is a liver transplant recipient and has to spent a lot of time at doctors' offices, etc. This is small and portable and really keeps him occupied. When he received it my daughter called me to tell me it had arrived and in the background I could hear his precious little voice excitedly exclaiming, "I love it....I love my new phone!" Thank you Wal-Mart for helping me make a little boy happier. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Learning Tool for young ones This is a product parents would absolutely love to let there children play with all day. I have a 21 month old and he loves pushing buttons. What's great about this is there are a ton of buttons that he pushes and it interacts with him. He's to young to play the games and understand the texting, but I'm pretty positive once he does I won't be able to ever take this away from him. We went on a car trip which parents know is sometimes not the funest thing in the world, but this toy entertained him the whole in tire drive. So yes I would recommend this product to parents and little ones. 03/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by carry along toy I bought this for my two yr old twin sons and they like it but I think it doesnt grasp their attention for long periods of time. The best part they like about it is when the dog "scout" dances. They get fustrated because they cant play it in the car when it is dark. This has no back light to it. Other than that they carry it along in their back packs, small enough to do so 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by KIDS LOVE IT I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD TWINS AND THEY LOVE IT! IT KEEPS THEM AWAY FROM MY PHONE AND AT THE SAME TIME IT TEACHES THEM THEIR LETTERS. IT ALSO HAS GAMES ON IT THAT KEEPS THEM ENTERTAINED. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. VERY GOOD PRICE AND STURDY! 06/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I thought it would be My husband and I bought this for our 2 year old. She does not stay interested in this at all... I think if it had a lit screen and or maybe a color screen it would hold her attention but sometimes it is hard to see. I think it is a cute learning game but I can see how little ones can become bored quickly with the dull non-lit screen. We also have a four year old and she is not interested in it either. I love leapfrog products but this was not the best purchase for us. 11/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel time My son loves to use this while I drive. It was gift and he started really using it at 30 months, I would not get this for a two year old just a bit older. They learn to use hands well and they learn numbers and letters by playing fun games. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's allrriigghhtt I brought this product for my 1 and 2 year old, for riding in the car, they repeat everything the little dog named Scott says but, can't see the screen at night while riding in the car. This product doesn't have a backlight. They seem to like this product even though they can't see the screen, I guess as long as they can hear the little dog talking it's fine for them. 03/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Text and Learn a nice learning toy! I got the text and learn for my 3 1/2 year old grand-daughter for Christmas. Though I didn't get much time to watch her use it - I noticed the letter keys and how it elaborates on a particular letter and gives an animal or recognizable word that starts with that letter for them to relate to. Think it will initially take a little time to learn how to use it (with her patient parents!), it will be a useful and fun learning tool. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Teacher I bought 3 of the LeapFrog Text and Learn for my grandchildren. They range in age from 3-6. They immediately learned all the features and played for hours. I thoroughly recommend this toy as it is a great learning tool. Provides hours of entertainment. Keeps kids entertained both in the home and in the car. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 1/2 year old LOVES it!! My 2 1/2 year old loves this toy! I got it for him for Christmas so he would have something small to play with in the van & in restaurants, etc. It is small enough to throw in my purse. It is great! He is already able to identify several letters just from playing with it for a short time. I do wish the screen was backlit so he could use it in the van after dark, but other than that it is wonderful!! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gave this to my 4 year old daughter for her birthday. She loved it!!! 10/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price I purchase the item online. Overall it gets the job done. My kid was not crazy about it though. 12/13/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as fun as the description makes it sound. My daughter doesn't even realize she is "texting" Scout. It does have cute music and games on it though. Teaches great things about numbers. 01/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 3yr old played with this for about 20min and wont touch it! She says that it is boring... 03/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money I expected the product to do more than just tell me the name of the alphabet. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeapFrog Text & Learn Fun product for my niece but NO educational value. 08/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as expected I thought it would have had more things to do on there. Everything is very limited. My son got bored of it very easily. I purchased it for long car rides lets just say we didnt even make it to the highway before he was done with it. 06/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not meeting the expectations My son has 3 yrs old. We thought that he like this product. There s not much features in that one. Just we will type the word in that and send the mesg. Not having good games also in that. So i will not recommend this product to anyone. 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leap frog My toddler totally loves this product. He wouldn't let it go for two days. This was a great gift. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for my grandson and he learns alot while My daughter purchased this for my grandson a year ago and he is still getting lots of fun out of it. He will be 4 yrs old and enjoys this very much. When we go on outing's we just put it in his backpack and off we go and he can take it out and play with it. I recommend this toy to everyone who has a small child absorbing and ready to learn. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great toy for on the go I love this toy beacuse my son and his sister love to play with them in the car. When they were taking their naps I started at it and then the next day I Brought them Chat and count cell phone 05/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it My daughter got this for her birthday and she has already stopped playing with it.. We cannot see the screen that is the main problem. There is not really alot to keep her entertained with it. It doesn't give clear directions for a 4 year old to under stand what to do. Especially for the price it's not worth the money you spend for what you get and for the fact you cannot see the screen. Even with a light on because then you get a very bad glare. 03/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Similar to some of the other reviewers, I was extremely disappointed in this LeapFrog product. I have purchased many LeapFrog products (Leapster, along with about 30 games, Learn & Groove Guitar, Fridge Magnetic sets, Books, etc.) this was by far one of the most disappointing. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 4 yr. old son. The other reviewers are correct - there are really only 2 "games" - the letter bubble game (pressing letters) and the map game (pressing the arrow keys). The description seems misleading, as I like some of the others thought that you could spell words (only through the "send Scout a message). Also, I don't understand the purpose of the customization (via the "Parent Mode"). I entered my son's name and the device never referred to him in any of the modes/games. I wish I never purchased this and could return it. So disappointed. 01/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grandson love it, he is only four but with this toy he thinks that he is in his teens 01/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 No sound after less than a week My son who is autistic loves this toy and it was actually helping him learn. It is sad that after only a week from Christmas, replacing the batteries with known good non-rechargable type, the sound no longer works. 01/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i bought this for my 2 1/2 year old little girl for christmas. its a nice toy and she likes it but she doesnt love it. i thought there was more to it but it really just does alphabet and sounds of the letters. its nice and we are keeping it but if i would have had it back i would have got something else. 01/05/2012
1-30 of 83 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp