See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy!!!! I got the leapfrog read with me scout toy for my 2 1/2 son and he loves is new little pal! The books that come with him are great and will be used for a longtime. I can say that this toy is great for 2 1/2 to a 5 year old, it reads, it has songs and talks to your child. I would diff buy this again, I should have bought this sooner but I waited for it to go on sale. 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good learning product My 21 month old grand daughter loves her purple doggy! So I bought the green doggy for my 3 yr old grand daughter! Very good product for learning!!! 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely adorable! I purchased this as a gift for my grandson's second birthday. It well exceeded my expectations when it arrived. :-) 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #1 toy!! All my grandkids love this age 2-10 The new Scout is adorable!! The kids love to cuddle with him and interact with him. While he reads the little books that come with him!! My 6yr old says "that dog can read"!!! Scout keeps their interest and is a great gift they all love!!! Thanks leapfrog you really have a winner with this one!!! 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing ptoduct This is a product that is adapted to the age of babies. the language is funny and the tone is so clear. Part of this nice toy is its educational program. I strongly recommend it for babies. 08/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great learning tool Got this for my Grandson and he loves it and is learning from it 08/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute and Educational Read With Me Scout is a great way to make reading fun. The toy is adorable, and the voice is soothing. The experience is interactive; kids have the option of choosing which book to read. Scout also stops periodically to ask the child to point out some aspect of the story. I am pleased with this purchase. 08/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good learning toy I bought scout for my granddaughter. She absolutly loves it. The only complaint I have is if the childs name is not a common one, it will not be able to say the childs name which takes away the personal touch. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for special needs child It knows her name (because I easily programmed it to), it says very nice things to her, it encourages her to play and sing. My daughter already had the purple violet character, we purchased the green scout as another "friend" for them. I would buy one in every color if they made more than the two. 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by She loves it! However, I don't like that every time we plug in for downloads, it erases what we previously had on there. I wish it didn't do that. I wish it had other games, stories, etc to download. We use it mostly to get her to sleep--she loves the nighttime songs. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too cute and so big Haven't given as bday gift yet but it looks awesome. Soooo big and made well. Can't wait to see if the 3 yr old likes it. I'm sure he will 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift It's perfect 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed from the very first second... I wasn't sure whether to order this or another learning "toy" for my grandson. He has enjoyed it from the very first second it was in his hands. I must say it was nice to have an interactive toy that helps and encourages reading and actions. The toy doesn't get annoying like I thought it would after a while. I hope that he gets to use this more and more as he grows. 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!!!!!! Even though my son is just 10 months he loves the Dog!!!!! Especially when we read together with him. But I was under the oppression that I can program the dog to say his name by connecting it to a computer. 03/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute My daughter loves Violet. I just wish it would have more options online to upload to her. It needs more songs and other things she can learn when she plays with her. 03/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice learning toy Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 4 year old cousin. Really like that it came with a variety of books and functions and already had a set of batteries. Product is good quality and very cute. 03/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very fun priced well This product came in with in a few days. looked great works perfect. My Nephew loves it and for the price its amazing! 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I just love it! 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Find! I was so pleased with Read With Me Scout. My grand daughter loves him and her sister helps with the books. The price was reasonable for a Leap Frog product and the quality good. I have already mentioned this to several friends!! As usual Walmart delivered on the exact date quoted and it is so easy to order on-line!! 02/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Violet and Scout (My Pal toys) My two LOVE their Vi-Vi's so much, at ages 2 and 3 they both still use them frequently. I'm so glad the product exists, I just have two recommendations to make this awesome toy even better: 1: A slightly louder setting (normally I don't want to hear toys blaring out music but Violet is quite quiet). 2: A light in one of the paws or perhaps the collar so it can be used past just the baby phase (and for when kids get scared of the dark). Great product, we love Vi-Vi! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift for Learning I bought this for a 3 year old niece and they wouldn't put it down. They had memorized the stories and songs within one day and 'drove everyone crazy' with it. Point is that they loved it.............other adults at Christmas gift opening..........not so much. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dancing scout I absolutely love Scout, almost as much as our Rosie does. Her little face lit up like fireworks when she first opened him up. She's rarely without him now. At 14 months, she's routinely hiding under the dining room table while babbling away at Scout or randomly yelling out the word "dancing!" before squeezing his don't to play music. And at bedtime she pushes the hearts on his tummy until he says "I love you", which is when she hugs him and says awww. :) He is 100% Rosie's best friend, second only to our family dog. Sooooo thankful we got her Scout. 01/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little guy LOVES this! My oldest had gotten a Scout when he turned one so naturally my youngest got one as well. He loves it just as much as his brother did & still does. Also wanted to add that the newest Scout that was purchased ended up being defective (speaker sounded as if blown) so I got a hold of Leapfrog's customer service & they were AMAZING!! They apologized & sent out a new one free of charge! Needless to say I was shocked but very thankful. Will definitely be a return customer with this AWESOME company & have been recommending to anyone that will listen!!! 01/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sent as a present. Very nice. Very good product! 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great reading buddy I gave this as a gift to my godson and he loves it. He loves to read with Scout every night. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great learning toy A soft interactice cuddle dog which reads the books supplied. 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son enjoys it My son enjoys this product, he gets the books and opens one up to read along with the dog. It's very educational for kids that are learning to read. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scout is Awesome but wish it had more books My 3 year old got one for Christmas this past year. He was so excited because he still loves his "My Pal Scout". After we opened it and everything he had the books read within 20 min. Wish the books would have been a little longer or had more books to it. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nephew loves it, age 3 (almost) This product was actually cheaper on this website than other ones that I looked at. I was told my nephew never put it down after opening it for Christmas. His mother did say it was a little loud but thought he would get good use out of it. 01/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd defective one On this one the collar buttons don't work at all .... the previous one we had issues with the front left paw not working at all. Our son loves his original Scout and was excited to get a Reading Scout ... seemingly a big swing and a miss with this particular toy. It will be going back (again) and we will invest in some learning games for the LeapPad. 01/05/2014
1-30 of 187 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw51
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp