LeapFrog My Pal Violet

5.0 stars
Q&A
By: LeapFrog
Walmart #: 000745184
$27.99
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
Showing options for 20146
  • Ages 6-36 months.
  • Personalize the learning!
  • Teaches first words, feelings and emotions, colors and counting
  • About this item

    Snuggle up to learning with a true best friend! My Pal Violet is the lovable puppy who can learn your child's name and favorite things, for personalized daytime learning and nighttime comfort. Sing, play and move along to more than 40 songs and melodies. Personalize the learning in 15+ activities by teaching Scout your child's favorite food, animal and color. Scout will even help your child spell his or her name! My Pal Scout is easy to personalize, right in the box, with your smart phone, tablet or computer, so he can say your child's name the very first time they meet! Designed for little ones ages 6 months to 36 months, My Pal Scout teaches first words, feelings and emotions, counting and colors. He also features a lullaby timer with 5, 10 or 15 minutes of bedtime music, a blinking collar and volume control to help little ones transition to quiet time.


    LeapFrog My Pal Violet Learning Toy:

    • Teach Violet your child's name and favorite things for personalized learning in 15+ activities.
    • Listen along to 40+ learning songs, melodies and lullabies, for active daytime fun and nighttime soothing.
    • Teaches first words, feelings and emotions, colors and counting.
    • Connect Scout to your smart phone, tablet or computer for easy personalization while he's still in the box.
    • This cuddly pal is recommended for children ages 6-36 months.

    Specifications

    Age: 6 - 12 Months ,  3 - 4 Years ,  12 - 24 Months
    Skill Set: Shapes & Colors ,  Languages & Letters
    Age Start: 6 Months
    Age End: 36 Months
    Battery Type: AA
    Model No.: 19157
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.7
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.0 x 5.3 x 9.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 745184
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 467 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    467 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5 stars
    401
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    8
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I love this toy!!
    8/30/2009

    Customer review by MissMarie123

    5.0 stars by MissMarie123

    My daughter got this toy for her first birthday. Very easy to set up! You program the childs name and favorite food and color ect. My daughters name is Avery and it speaks her name very clearly! I was very superised of the quality of the features and I have to say it may be the most awsome toy i've ever seen! And the price? I think the toy is worth WAY more!

    Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MissMarie123
    oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    This is the best toy ever for a child!
    11/5/2009

    Customer review by WVFelicia

    5.0 stars by WVFelicia

    My Pal Violet is great. It was so easy to plug into my computer and download more songs and to have it say her name, and sing a song with her name and all her favorite things in it. My daughters name is Alyssa and the mypal violet sings and says her name so clear. I would highly recommend it and will be giving these out to all the little ones for christmas thats on my list.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    WVFelicia
    West Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Fantastic Toy
    1/3/2010

    Customer review by NishaP

    5.0 stars by NishaP

    I was going to buy another similar toy but this caught my eye, my favorite color is purple. I looked at it and thought it was the perfect toy for my now 5 month old. I read that it would say your child's name and thought to myself, "Oh, it wont say my baby's name." Boy was I fooled. My daughter's name is Sanaya and it says her name so well. I was so excited i just kept pressing the paws, lol. There is a different spelling of her name but I changed that. Even though she is just 5 months old, i like that she hears it say and spell her name. Whoever designed this toy is amazing. I could just literally hug them. :)

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    NishaP
    Franklin, Ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 412 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 11/10/2011
    • Any small child over the age of 6 months will appreciate this toy.
      by VJMmom12/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Seems to be 2 to 5 yrs. old.
      by NWFantasy12/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it works for a wide range of ages, from very young, up through toddler
      by KathyV5311/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • We got it for our 10 month old grandson. He will smash the buttons and sway with the music. He loves it. As well as our 2 & 7 year old granddaughters.
      by Dolphinsunrise7/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I would say that this toy would be good from ages 1 to 4 maybe 5 but a child in school would probably bore of it easily. Its more for beginning learners.
      by Sylen4/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • all ages trust me just make sure to do the computer par its fun
      by mommyblith7/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • 4 months to 36 months was the age range listed on the box.
      by getawayto12/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I purchased for a 2 year old and it keeps her very entertained.
      by tsbraten12/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The age range says 6-36 months, but I think that is only because children may out grow the simplicity of Violet. If I had know about her when my baby was born, I would have one then just for the bed time music. If/When I have another child, MyPal will go on my registry
      by SweetPeaMommy11/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Unlimited according to ability. I purchased for a mentally and physically handicapped woman of 65 years. She is like a very young child. She loves it and you can program it so that it says your name. She loves it! Otherwise normally developed child infant to preschool. Updates available by computer or store.
      by Cookie4me11/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by Dana 12/7/2012
    • NO, you can go to leapfrog connect and search the name data base.
      by Meghan927/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You program it to say there name with a program that you download onto your computer. Hope this helps.
      by cksgurl118/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Before purchasing this item, I read the Q&A & saw where someone else had asked this question & someone answered that you can go to the Leap Frog website to check the names before purchasing. I did not try it myself, though, so only telling you what I read.
      by Grandmotherkk8/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No
      by Quest13454/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I sent leapfrog an email asking if it would say my daughters name before I bought one and they replied that it would so I bought one and it says her name! :)
      by KalliBug20134/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It says most names. You type in your childs name and it comes up with a list of choices. You can click on each one to listen to it and choose the one that sounds most like your chils name. Ours was right on.
      by mmesser4/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You have to have a computer, and update the info on the puppy, like how you spell your kids name and how it's pronounced. It also takes note of your child's favorite color, pet, and food.
      by An anonymous customer1/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. Just check on leapfrog.com and you could also spell your child name when your programming it online.
      by Lichy2912/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by suekee12/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No idea but checking the LeapFrog website might answer your question.
      by NWFantasy12/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by MadiGB 10/20/2009
    • No the songs are free, as well as all the other programs for the toy.
      by ShopQueen201110/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Nope. You just go online to the website that comes with the Violet dog, and they help you along.
      by Mommato4babies12/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, but it does require a USB plug in on a computer. I programed 3 of them in less than half an hour.
      by anotherviziofan12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, but it does not have a large selection of songs to choose from, and they are pretty much all instrumentals. My daughter still loves her pal Violet, and the night songs ease her to sleep. You can set it for 2, 5, or 10 minutes of music!
      by Diximom12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no
      by lucyb42312/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No...it is 100% free. All you do is hook the dog into your computer and make your selections.
      by TinaMarie1711/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You do not pay to download songs, its a wonderful pal to have
      by 1Supermommy10/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • not at all! There is a fairly large selection and they are included with your purchase of the toy. You can also exchange songs as often as you like. The best thing? The songs are not at all irritating and don't make you want to wear earplugs. They're crisp and clear and surprisingly enjoyable. =)
      by UberPickyMommy10/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No they are free through the leap frog site
      by weregonnagoSHOPPING5/15/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No they are free. You just sign up for an account which is also free. This is a wonderful dog. I love it as much as my daughter does.
      by WVFelicia11/5/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 23 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 days See details

    Supplier Warranty: This LeapFrog product is warranted only to the original purchaser for a period of three months from the original purchase date, under normal use and service, against defective workmanship and material. This warranty is void if the product has been damaged by accident or unreasonable use, immersion in water, neglect, abuse, battery leakage or improper installation, improper service, or other causes not arising out of defects in workmanship or materials. Repair or replacement as provided under this warranty is the exclusive remedy of the purchaser. LeapFrog shall not be liable for any incidental or consequential damages for breach of any express warranty on this product. Any implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose on this product is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, or limitation on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state.During the warranty period, your product will either be repaired or replaced at LeapFrog's option, when returned, shipping prepaid and with proof of purchase date as instructed
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list