See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT 1st interactive toy for a 2+ year old!!! The ONLY drawback is that this toy is not backlit. It actually needs pretty good light to be able to see the screen clearly. Other than that, it is a WONDERFUL toy for the price. I LOVE the fact that you can personalize it with your child's name & favorite things & it incorporates them into the stories & songs! GREAT 1st interactive toy for a 2+ year old...well constructed to take a beating & EXTREMELY easy for little hands to use:) 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son got this for his second birthday and he LOVES it! Great price and I love that it can be programmed with "Emails" from family members. He always asks to check his emails on his "iPad". I agree with the other review in the case that the screen being backlit would be very helpful. He tries to play with it when we are driving in the car at night and it's hard for him though. He is even learning what letters are which. He'll say "B" and then press the B button. I would definitely recommend this toy. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little ones love it! I purchased this item for four children this year age 2 through 5. Every single one of them loved it! They love how it speaks to them directly. When you turn it on it says, "Hello____childs' name__". So many fun stories and great personalization! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent touch I love the personalization feature of this story. The child gets so excited when they hear their name and the things they like in the story. Anything to encourage a love of reading! 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product It's easy to use and setup is short. My son is two and he loves it. The stories are great. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son didnt care much for this toy right away. But it was a christmas gift so he had many toys to choose from like the new leappad, so this toy just doesnt compare to it. But now that he finally put the leappad down he has been playing with this toy much more often. He loves the emails from family! He smiles each time he hears it say grandma, mama, or dada. He already knows the abc's he just needs to learn the sound each letter makes so this toy should make learning them fun! he's playing with this toy as I type the review! 01/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok but ... (Christmas 2011) I brought this for my 20 month old daughter so she wouldnt take my sons Leapfrog Explorer. The screen on this is small and because it isn't colored it just didn't catch her attention well. All she wants to do is play with his Explorer and cries when I take it. I wish I would have spent alittle more and got her something with a bigger colored screen. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for the beginner reader. I bought this for both my Grandsons. One is 2 the other is 20 months. It will be a Christmas present for both of them. I can't wait to see their reaction to it. When I received these my oldest Grandson was there heard the noise that they make & had a fit to get his hands on them. 11/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for price This was the first leapfrog product I purchased along with the Tag Jr. Once I got the USB cable properly connected, personalizing it was very easy ( it's a little tricky to plug into the device). The stories, songs and e-mails are good. You can even choose Spanish names for people(abuela-grandmother) to personalize the e-mail messages. Your child can learn the alphabet, simple phonics and words. The things that could improve this product include the following: 1) relocate the speaker to the top or side of the device-the volume is low and the speaker is on the back 2) there should be a feature that reads aloud the messages that kids can write and to be saved, if they choose to do so 3) the screen could be better-there is too much glare; take some cues from the e-reader screens On the whole, I still think this was a good purchase for the price. 09/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not functional I should have listened to the previous comments about the screen not clear enough even in a brightly lighted room. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My wife and I got this for our twins (of course we had to get two). It is a very easy installation process and doesn't take long at all! It took me about a half hour to install and personalize both of them. We haven't given them to the boys yet but we are very pleased by how they work and everything our boys will be able to learn with them. Highly recommend this product for any young child :) 07/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leapfrog Storypad My son loves this! My only complaint is that the volume is not very loud. If he is in a quiet room it is fine, but around other children or in a loud place you can't hear it, especially if he sets it flat on the table, because the speaker is on the back of the toy instead of the front. All in all this is a great item, we own almost all of the toys leapfrog makes between the two of my children. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teaches fast My children received this gift from Santa and it taught them zoo animals in days. They love the songs and realistic sounds. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Ordered this for 19 month old twins who always want to play with the remote control or cell phone! They love this! Great to keep them entertained, and they will grow into this toy as well! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learning Independently My daughter loves this, she takes it to bed and wakes up playing with it. She was super excited when she pressed the letter that begins with her name and it told her that was her letter. She loved that Mommy and Daddy sent her e-mails and she likes to laugh at the dancing Scout. I quiz her on a letter to press and she is learning great letter recognition and sounds. She also likes the musical keyboard, the donkey makes her laugh. She thinks it is a reader like Mommy's! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Awesome! I can't descibe all of the awesome things about this toy but I'm going to try. Buy this, first and foremost. Your child will learn AND have a great time. It tells stories, reads them emails from you, daddy, whoever else you want. It's preset with emails and messages that say loving happy things like "I love you so much". I like the voices of the characters, very kid friendly and loving. It also teaches the alphabet and lets them explore. It sings songs and so much more. Awesome buy and I feel like I've gotten away with a steal at this price. Love it! All 4 of my kids like pressing buttons and playing with this. Age ranges from 6 months to 5 years. 10/22/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew386
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp