Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game for wide age range I bought this game for my daughter when she was 4 because it was so highly rated and seemed like a good value for an educational game. It combines the fun of drawing with other educational aspects such as letter formation. She's had it for 2 years now and still plays it regularly, and now my 2 year old plays it! Considering my very active little boy doesn't sit still to do much of anything, this game is worth its weight in gold. And when a 6 1/2 year old and a 2 year old can share a game, it gets 2 thumbs up from me. They are both completely entertained by it, and both of them have learned a good deal from it. My 2 year old now identifies many colors, and my 6 year old knew what colors to combine to make new colors before they taught it in school this year. 11/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs UP!! I ordered this online for my daughter's 4th birthday after reading all the stellar reviews on it and I have to say that those awesome reviews are well deserved!! My daughter LOVES this game and it's a perfect level for her. She enjoys learning about mixing colors and drawing, and I love the educational value it provides in teaching her to write her ABCs more legibly. I ordered it online because it said it was only available online, but when I went to my local store, I found they carried it, but it was actually cheaper online, including the shipping! Two thumbs up all the way! 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Draw and Write I love that this game teaching how to draw and write. My twins are 3 and still learning how to write their letters and color in the lines and this really helps!! It also teaches how to draw pictures by tracing the lines. Great! 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Are Learning My to boys are playing this and they are learning a lot. This is the only type of game I will let them play. 02/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Year Old Boy In love My son is three and I want to ensure that education is included in every activity. My son loves this game and the leapster and takes it EVERYWHERE with him. Great product and he just turned three last month, but still loves the game. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3 yr old loves it! I must admit that I haven't sat & played this game personally but my 3 year old loves it. Invaluable during long waits at doctors offices/while traveling etc! 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great educational game My 6 year old HATES drawing/writing but he likes this game. Good purchase. 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product The game get's my son's(4years old) attention and make him want to learn how to write his letters, but it only gives three tries before the game starts over and that would be fine if your child already knows how to write and is working on neatness but since he is learning how to write it gets frustrating when it keeps starting over when his letters aren't straight. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cute and Educational I, er Santa, bought this for my 3 year old son. It is very cute and gets his attention. ALthough there are some activities that are a bit out of his age range, overall he loves to sit and play with this. 01/04/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too advanced for younger leapster players This game just seems a little to advanced for my 4 yr olds. They seem to lose interest very quick. But the drawing and color blending will come in handy in the near future, I bet. 02/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for Creative kids who love to draw! If your child likes to color and be creative, they'll love this. My 4 and 5 year olds both love this! 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by FUN AS WELL EDUCATIONAL AT FIRST MY GRANDSON HAD A BIT OF A PROBLEM GRASPING THE CONCEPT OF THE DRAWING MODE,BUT AFTER AWHILE HE CAUGHT ON EXTREMELY FAST AND NOW ENJOYS DRAWING AND MAKING WHATEVER HE DECIDES TO COME UP WITH WITH THE HELP OF THE MAGIC PEN WHILE IT HELPS HIM LEARN TO SHAPE HIS LETTERS AND NUMBERS AS WELL!HE HAS A BLAST,WHILE AT THE SAME TIME LEARNING! 12/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great learning tool for 4 year olds My 4 year old granddaughter loves the game. She calls me and tells me what she learned from it. she knows primary colors and how to mix them. She is also learning to write. The long name is a mouth full for her. She always refers to it as 'Mr. Pencils Learn to Draw and Write'. She loves the Leapster and it holds up well to a 4 year olds abuse and rough handling. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great educational game. My 4.5 year old son loves it. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good One My 4 yr old boy loves this one. He never has been interested in coloring until this game. He seems to choose this game over diego and wahl-e. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeapFrog Leapster Software: Mr. Pencil's Learn to This is wonderful. We got all the grandkids the leapster 2 game system for Christmas and this game for the boys because it was age appropriate. Our grandaughter is older but she enjoys it just as much. I would buy this game again in a heart beat. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 yr old loves it!!!! she prefers to play this over the Disney Princess one. 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product My 5-year old grandson really likes this product. He asked for it for his birthday, and he has been playing with it every day since he got it. 10/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by my kids favorite game this is both of my girls favorite game. all of thier cousins prefer this game over the other ones that we have too. I dont know why, its a bunch of different type of coloring activities, combined with some other functions that are similar to microsoft's paint -t utility. I would think they would like the cars game or disney princess game better, by they dont. i guess there is no substitue for a good paint- it type fun. I rated it lower on education b/c they are only learning a few things, like color combinations and pattern directions both of which are important. 12/06/2007
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp