Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by has gotten him interested in reading Bought for my 3.5 year old he loves it nice teaching tool enjoys the vocabulary words and the sounding out of the different words just the right amount if fun and learning nice product nice price too 08/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Son's Favorite Game My son actually came across this game/book. I am always looking for educational games for his leap pad and this fit the bill. He is learning to read, learning new vocabulary, and working on his fine motor skills all while having so much fun! My son and I would both recommend this to any kid who likes Cars. 01/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son wants to be McQueen instead of Mater He plays for a while and then complains that he can't play it as McQueen. Other than that it's a great game. 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great graphics, but annoying load time My son is Cars crazy, so he naturally loves this book. It moves sort of like a movie, but when you turn the page it takes some time to load. This leaves him frustrated, and makes him exit out of it. For the charge, this is really annoying 07/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My five year old loves this book. He's amazed because he gets to help mater. He feels like he's a spy Lol. Great for building vocabulary and understanding what words mean. I love this book. 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great game My son enjoys this book. He loves the fact that he can follow along with the story. Its easy to maneuver and find the special features such as the vocabulary. Very happy with this product. 05/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ultra Book My boys love that I can read the book in my voice. They listen to it almost eveynight. I just wish there was a way to save it in each level. As my youngest is level 1 and my oldest reads the level 2 book. 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! My 5-yearl old son loves it. I love the feature that spells words for him and explains what it is, it is like a dictionary. It keeps him entertained and also very educational. Great product! 04/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY! GREAT BUY!! MY SON LOVES CARS & I DOWNLOADED THIS ITEM FOR HIM & HE LOVES IT!! GAMES ARE EASY FOR HIM TO PLAY & LEARN FROM!! DEF. WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS & FAMILY!! 04/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice book My 3yr old loves cars so i ordered this book for him. He just likes it. It okay. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the variety of features I love all the features such as changing the reading level and sounding out words! 04/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cars 2 Ultra E Book My grandson loves cars and this book has been fun for him. He likes when he touchs the car it says different things. Also, it has been a great learning tool and he is having fun doing it. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it for my 3 year old son and he absolutely loves it. It really helps him with his coordination and vocabulary 03/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My son is only 3 and can read this whole book and play the games all by him self great game 03/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My boys love this! My youngest boys each have it on their leappad 2 and play often!! It is very engaging; my 3yr old has autism and had more tendency to go from one app to the next but can play this one at times for an hour or more all in one time! My only complaints are the higher cost of this single app and the fact you can only have an app on 3 systems...I have BOYS who are BOYS and have had to replace a couple systems through a store bought protection plan and well can't get the app off the old one when it won't work:( Over all this particular app is great! 03/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ah so-so, not quite what I expected My son who loves Cars, didn't love this application very much. The reading component was lackluster and didn't keep him engaged and it was difficult for him to navigate and find the game and other activities on his own without a lot of assistance. Not a self-service application for a 4 year old. Likely to be easier as he gets older. I much prefer the Cars game then the e-book. 03/06/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the price I was expecting much more For the price I was expecting much more. My son started using the leap pad when he was 3 and half years old. Now he is four and he has discovered daddy's i-pad. We down-loaded few free or really inexpensive educative games and some books on the i-pad. I purchased the Disney·Pixar Cars 2 Ultra eBook to try to bring back the interest for the Leap Pad but the interest didn't last. Now with the tablets available a relatively low price and apps really inexpensive, Leap Frog ,in my opinion, needs to significantly lower the price of his games to stay competitive. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5yr olds love it I have twin 5yr old boys and this is the only app they use on the Leap Pad. They read this story over and over again and know the meanings of all the words in the glossary. Just when I think there's nothing more they could possibly do with that one app I hear it talking saying something I haven't heard before. 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cars This is my 4 year old grandsons first Ebook. We will be purchasing more! He loves it. 02/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good quality for the price The price is too high for what you get. There is not a lot of games or content for the price you pay. 02/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very educational. It is not as educational as I would have hoped. My son enjoys it though! 02/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was subtle and mediocre my five year old lost interest very soon and the price did not sit well with me. There are others that cost less and he still enjoys playing them 02/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for kids that already have reading experience I purchased for my son in pre K to introduce him to the concept of reading with all the fun of his favorite movie. Unfortunately I did not notice that this ebook has a starting reading level of 2. So my son found himself becoming frustrated. The games can be fun in between the story, but the device reacts a bit too slow to the turning movements for the child to do well. I do love the ultra ebooks! They are wonderful, just make sure that they are the level you desire for your child. Hopefully my son can enjoy this one once he is in Kindergarten :) 01/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre for the price My 5 year old was engaged for about two days and now 2 weeks later he isn't interested. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My son is very please with these games he plays with it every chance he gets I'll tell other people to purchase this game 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase We are enjoying the investment of this purchase. Our 3 year old plays with this book daily and is evolving with the book. The Pixar Cars 2 book is high quality, fun and challenging. Money well spent, again a great investment. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney-Pixar Cars 2 Ultra eBook I purchased this for my 5 year old autistic son. He really enjoys it. I have read some of the reviews and I don't understand why anyone would put "Not engaging enough" as a PRO. Maybe it is the way this review is layed out, but it doesn't make sense to me. Anyway, he has no problems playing it. I sat with him a couple of times and helped him learn how to race and use the controls or move the pad around but he has picked it up really well and plays on his own with ease. If your child likes Cars, he will probably like this. I just wish there was an Angry Birds game for him so I can get my laptop back. He really loves those Angry Birds...LOL 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves this mainly because the things the characters do if you click on them. It's difficult for him to navigate on his own once he gets to the end, so I have to help him quite a bit. 01/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money This game takes forever to load. It continually freezes. If my 4yo rarely waits for it to get around to fully loading. Sadly, its a complete waste. 01/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lot of fun for my 6 year old my son loves playing this game. he never was into cars much until he got this book. 01/14/2013
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew205
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp