Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value My grandchildren bring over their Ultra's when they visit over night. I wanted an extra charger for my house. I checked a few stores that sold the product and couldn't find one that was for the LeapPad Ultra. Even went online to the company. No luck. Went to Radio Shack and they wanted 40.00 for a 2 pc. set that would work. Finally I happened upon them at Walmart.com and the price was about 10.00. Can't beat that price. Good to know if they ever lose one. 04/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Works This charger works just fine. It does have a much bigger head on the wall plug side then comes with the Leap Pad Ultra making it harder to pack. Our charger got stolen and so we needed a new one in order to charge the Leap Pad ultra. Good thing the Leap Pad lasts so long on one charge. 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary Charges the LeapReader fairly quickly and has a long cord. 06/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC adapter is GREAT! i really do love this product. the kids can plug it in and play for hours and it does not use up the batteries. the only down fall is my daughter likes to dance while playing the leap pad and she really cant do that when plugged into the wall. other than that i love it!!! 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Charger We needed an extra charger, since my grandson spends a lot of time at my house. Great product, nice price, now he can play and watch his videos whenever. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to your leapster explorer purchase This is a great addition for our leapster explorers. Long cord allows play without batteries. 10/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Before I purchased this adaptor I was buying batteries constantly. Now my four year old can play as long as he wants with no problems. Just took it on vacation with us. Great for getting him settled down while we cleaned, prepared food, or got ready for bed. Money well spent. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great we have rechargable batteries so this is good to let her keep playing while the batteries charge or if I need her to sit in one spot while I clean. I think its plenty long enough as well! 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I love this if the batteries are low and I need to upload items to the leap pad and need the extra power time. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good accessory Very thankful for this product. Saves a lot of money on batteries. Other people have complained about the length of the cord being too short. The cord is just right. I don't know if they are expecting their kid to walk around the house with it plugged in, its just fine. He can plug it into any room he's in and he's happy. Great value. 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save on batteries I think this product should come with an A/C adapter, but it was worth buying one so I do not go through so many batteries. A definite must-have for kids that love to play with their LeapPad. 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adapter This was a great investment, the game is on her nightstand and before bed, she has it plugged in and saves me on batteries! Win-Win! 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC Adapter My son Daniel looooovvvves his Leap pad. Daniel is 9 and has Down Syndrome. He is in the 3rd grade and is reading on the late 1st grade level! For Christmas, Santa brought him a case for his Leap Pad and games. He likes organizing his games and keeping them in the new case. He really likes his new adapter, unfortunately, Daniel tried to put the adapter in the case with his games and broke the zipper to the case. He has been very happy with the adapter and now not needing frequent battery changes! Thanks!!! 02/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just buy rechargable batteries I hate the fact that it does not store a charge. You can only user the leap pad while it is on the charger. 02/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC Adapter The adapter works fine and I'm glad I bought it instead of investing in tons of batteries. I do wish the cord was a bit longer so my child didn't have to sit right next to the wall. I suppose an extension cord would solve this problem. 02/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have Definitely a must have for any kid that loves their leapfrog gaming device. My daughter is almost 4, loves her leapster and barely moves around the house without it. Batteries die often and it takes some time to recharge so during the recjarging phase the plug comes in handy to keep the fun going with the leapster. Plug should come standard. 01/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC Adapter Was needed to many battiers, keeps the play and learning going. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Goodbye batteries! 01/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a must have product I brought two leapster explorer in the past two years for my grandchildren. I found out recently that you can not power up the unit from your computer during or after the batteries are low or done. My children and myself would just stack up on batteries because the unit does drain the batteries if the unit is being used on the regular basis. I decided to invest in the Ac adapter. I brought two and it is well appreciated. My next investment is the AC adapter for the car. 01/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC Adapter At first we thought this would be a plus and somewhat safe for a three-year old. However, after using this adapter, the Leap Pad has lost its function. It turns on for awhile then shuts down, as if it loss or blew a fuse. I don't know what the problem is and service can not seem to explain. Sadly I do not have a warrantee. Disapointing Leap Pad does not have a rechargable battery. Hopefully by Leap Pad 4, the makers will adopt rechargable technology. Although I am awaiting my order for Leap Pad 2, overall the product is great. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC Adaptor This is a must since the batteries do wear out quickly. I just wish the cord was a little longer so that my daughter didn't have to be tethered to an electrical outlet. 01/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than batteries... We bought this for our son's LeapPad because there is not a rechargeable battery pack available. It is better than using up a ton of batteries but the cord is not long enough to make using it convenient for times other than when he is sitting still on the couch. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as DESIGNED... Please read before you order For those of you who actually took the time to read the description of product, you already know this AC adapter is used instead of batteries, or while your batteries are charging (on a seperate charger). This AC adapter is not designed to be a battery charger of any kind. Unfortunately the Leappad1 does not have a rechargable battery pack like the new one, but what can you do. My kids enjoy playing with it. I just made sure I bought some AA rechargable batteries a head of time, and I always have a fresh set ready to go, especially when on long car rides. Even then I can use the AC adapter, or even the car adapter option. If you are a parent like I am, and have kids who are constantly on their Leappads, I highly recommend getting this adapter, or you may consider the adapter with the Duracell batteries as well. Either way it will save you some grumpy kids when the dreaded red screen of death pops up while your kids are feeding their pets or helping Eve and Wall-E dig for planets. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST! never let the fun end because the batteries went dead! A must have! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Money We were going through batteries like crazy! The adapter is super easy for around the house use. 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's okay but I wish the cord was longer! I feel like my daughter has to stay buy the outlet to play so she perfers the batteries as do I. We have bought 2 sets of the batteries so we just have one always charged up for quick changes. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If You Read What It is Supposed To Do - It Does It There are a lot of frustrated people on here saying that they were expecting this to charge their Leappad. They do not advertise this to be a charger for a rechargeable battery. This is advertised as an alternate power source. Having read the description I ordered it because I wanted to have an option on a long flight where we would have access to power and didn't want to eat batteries the whole time. It served its purpose. Granted - I completely agree that I would not have released the Leappad without offering a rechargeable option (other than getting your own rechargeable batteries) This product does have limited use...how many kids are going to sit near an outlet to play with their toy? However in certain circumstances like the one I mentioned which was a 16 hour flight I'm happy to spend the money to not be changing batteries mid flight. 03/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheappad: should not be battery operated My daughter received a Leappad for Christmas from my sister, along with a small supply of batteries (which don't last very long). In the meantime, my sister ordered the AC Adapter so that we wouldn't have to keep purchasing and/or changing rechargeable batteries. How disappointing that when the AC Adapter arrived and plugged the unit in for a whole day thinking it was recharging, it actually didn't. It's not suppose to. Had I known that this unit is only battery operated, I would have suggested that my sister purchased something else for my daughter. Now we are commited to buying and/or recharging batteries for the rest of Leappads life, or having my daughter use Leappad while it's connected to a power outlet. Very inconvenient! I would not recommend Leappad for this reason.! 03/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not hapy with this product I bought the AC adapter to use with my children's leapster explorer and leap pad thinking it actually recharged. Come to find out it only works while plugged into the wall. So much for making an adapter that does not charge so that it may be used battery free. You need to mention this in the product details so others are aware of its caveat. I plan on returning and getting my money back. 02/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why would you make a charger for the leap pad that do not charge it? So you mean to tell me that the kids must sit by the wall to play there leap pad. That makes no since at all. Are you all going to come up with a battery charging back that can be used with the charger? 02/02/2012
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp