See All Reviews
Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater,  100
Lasko Electric My Heat Personal Heater, 100
$19.99
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $10.00 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly Bought this for my work desk and its great! its small enough to keep my desk warm without bothering anyone else. Great price! :) 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little heater! I bought 3 of these at my local WalMart & I'm glad I did. I use one in my small, cold bathroom, one stays in front of my armchair & the other I took to work to use in my cold office. Everyone else likes to keep the a/c up & the heat down so I freeze at my desk. It doesn't heat it up enough to make it uncomfortable, just enough to take the edge off the cold & it fits just fine under my desk! I'm glad I bought them & I would repurchase. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it. Super small. Nice little bit of heat that doesn't overwhelm my co-workers. Extremely fast shipping, received the next day. 08/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit working in 2 weeks **JUNK** I was so excited to get this heater. I work in a shared office so I cannot have anything too large. This was perfect for my little space. However it quit working within 2 weeks! JUNK! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does Exactly What It Claims Great PERSONAL Heater As advertised "Not a room heater; a personal space heater;" Powerful for it's size! We bought several for $11.84 at the local WM Store. Get em' while you can though, the inventory is changing soon to spring season stock. Great for an RV or to SUPPLEMENT heat for a bathroom, back bedroom or under a desk. Low watts and relatively safe. Only drawback, no tipover shutoff. 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little heater! I use it on my desk at work and it helps a lot to keep my hands warm. Was a little disappointed that I paid around $20 for mine and a friend just got one in the store for $11.88 and they had color choices too. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Energy Efficient Little Personal Heater If you're considering buying this to heat a room DON'T. You need something with a higher wattage output. It's called a personal heater for a reason. You need to sit right by it to feel it's heat. That said it's a perfect heater to use under a computer desk. It's whisper quiet and keeps my feet toasty warm in a colder room in my house. Plus it's energy effcient. It's only uses 200 watts compared to my old noisy heater which was 500 watts with about the same heat output. I picked it up today @ my local Walmart for $11.84. 01/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This little heater is extremely small but powerful The heat coming out of this tiny box (maybe the size of a small speaker box?) is amazing! It's incredibly warm but it doesn't really affect my co-workers. The sides stay amazing cool so I don't worry that it's going to heat something up just by sitting next to it. I just hope it stands the test of time! 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Work Desk I have two A/C vents blasting over my desk at work and I get cold easily, so I definitely needed something to warm my workspace. I saw this online and thought it'd be the perfect size. I wanted to have it for several months before posting a review. I still love it! I use it daily. It gives off the perfect amount of heat. There's a quiet hum but I don't mind the white noise since I work in an open suite. I definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to warm up at their desk! 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great heater! I ordered this heater for my cubicle at work. It seems no matter what the season the office is always cold. It is perfect for my space. It is very small so I am able to sit it right on my desk. It heats me without over heating my cube and everyone else's space which is great. And it is very quiet. I bought it to replace a space heater that died on me in the office and I really like this small one better. 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised. Bought this as an area warmer and it performs that fine. You may want to think before buying this if it will be around animals or small children, as it does not have a tipover switch. I did not expect that for the price, however. It is a nifty little foot warmer for the price. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps me warm in the morning , no complaints. I wake up earlier then most of the household in the morning, and the heater has not kicked in on its schedule, its on one to save energy so often I end up cold in the morning until the program kicks in at a certain time, I like to sit in front of my computer and read the news, but my room is faced to the front of the house, and I feel the blast of cold air from the window even though its double paned (computer desk is near the window) This thing heats up my room nice and warm, Its a small room, but it does wonders near my desk as shown in the picture. Often times Grandma tells me to put on extra clothes on if I'm cold, but now with this heater, I can ignore that phrase and keep on my shorts and tshirt in the morning without feeling chilly. One thing I should note though, the price in store was way cheaper then what the online price was retailing for which I don't really understand, so compare prices between your local store and Walmart.com to see which is the better buy. This purchase was worth every penny and more now I won't be cold each morning. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Small Areas This is a great product and works really well if you have a small area you need to heat. I would definitely recommend this....Lasko is a good brand 11/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it. I purchased this at my local Walmart for $11 which is cheaper than the price advertised here. I thought it would be perfect for our tiny bathroom because it's super cold in there. (We have an ancient gas furnace but aren't using it. We are solely on space heaters this winter.) I set it up over night and while it was warmer than it normally is, it wasn't warm. I wouldn't waste another $11 on it. Spend $9 more and get a larger one that will make a bigger dent in the chill. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This Heater This heater lasted all of 1 day. Please do not buy this item unless you are looking to waste your money. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan Heater is Wonderful This fan heater is small but it heats up a small area wonderfully. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i use this in heater in my chilly bedroom works great ive bought alot of more expensive heaters and with constant use they die but this heater keeps room warm and it is energy efficent 08/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for work This heater is perfect for me. It keeps the air temp at my work station comfortable. It also cools down rapidly so I can put it away without worrying about it. 06/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's good for under desk.... This heater is great for under a desk, but that's about all. It's a great value, I bought it in WM for $12- much cheaper than online. It has no features, just on and off. There's no blower speed, or thermostat. At only 200 watts, it is definitely the lowest output heater made and it WON'T heat a room or a bathroom, but for very small confined areas, it's good. I may buy another for laundry room since it's on the outside of the house and gets cold. My one complaint is that it's a little louder than it should be for such a small heater. It's not loud, but it's definitly not silent either. 01/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was as big as my Ugg boot, keep on overnight and woke up freezing. will not heat entire room with door closed. i had to return to get a bigger heater. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This heater is very small, and won't heat an area larger than a desk space. That being said, it's perfect for what I need it for. I always keep this on my desk and it doesn't get in the way while I work, but it's big enough to keep me warm (especially since my roommate loves to keep the apartment cold). Just know that this won't heat an entire room! I would recommend this for a small home office space or especially a dorm where you don't have much control over the temperature. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product, quiet, saving energy This little personal heater is quiet and light. With power of 200 W, it saves energy. However, since its power is low, the best way to use it in a cold room is to cover your legs with carpet and blow the hot air from behind, under the chair. Then you will feel too hot very quickly and you need to turn off the heater quite frequently :) 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little personal heater I have been using this for just over one week. So far I am very satisfied with it. I use it in my office room and it keeps my surrounding area comfortably warm. It uses very little power and does not blow the wiring. I am using it very carefully as I have read that it did not last for long for some. If it works for one winter I am OK, considering the price. Longer, I will consider it as bonus. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I absolutely love this heater. Its perfect for my office desk and it gives great heat. I was looking for something small and that doesnt make alot of noise since I work in a office...well I found it. No more being COLD, no more two sweaters and and no more gloves in the office -_- 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not so powerful that it overheats office neighbors I have used this for a few weeks now without complaint. My desk is near an AC vent that consistently pours out freezing air. This heater warms me up and does not bother the guy who sits 5 feet from me who prefers it cold. This is the second Lasko heater I have purchased, the other is an oscillating tower for home, and both have been quality products. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for a nice, small portable heater. Great for under the desk at work, keeping toes warm. Can be kicked over easily, though, so put it somewhere secure. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product What I all have to say is "Great Product".... This helps me to stay warm when I'm studding, without disturbing my roommate... Quality is superb and more safe... 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice little heater I have two...one for home and one for work. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Energy Saving Space Heater This inexpensive, energy saving (200 watts) little heater works very well to heat an area such as your cubicle in work. It will even heat a small room such as a bathroom or walk in closet. It would benefit from a thermostat so you are not forced to constantly turn it off and on when the area heats up and cools back down but for this price even without it is a great little performer. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This heater puts out just the right amount of heat to keep my hands and feet toasty at my desk. It's quiet and safe as well which is a plus since I work from a home office and have kids around. I'm very happy with this product and can't believe the price! 01/24/2012
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw340
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp