See All Reviews
Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater,  6405
Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405
$50.43
List Price: $65.00
You Save: $14.57 (22%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best little heater I have a 1300 sq ft apartment and I bought 2 of these heaters and I put one at each end of the apartment for wide coverage. I kept the thermostat between 75-80 degrees. I shut off my base board heating. I did this for 1 month and my energy bill dropped from $170 to $87! These heaters were on almost around the clock! I love them!! I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay nice and warm and save money on enegery bills!! 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Price I bought this heater last year to compliment my heating system in my home. I bought it because even tho my heat was set to 75, i was still cold. To my surprise i found that this little heater, not only warmed my room up to make it comfy, but allowed me to lower my thermostat setting, to the point i cut my propane use from the previous year at least in half. And my electric bill did not go thru the roof. I also used this to heat an unheated bedroom, and found it was more then up to the job, I even had to get up and turn it down on several occasions. I usually set its temp control to 65, and was perfectly comfortable. In my bedroom, it would run about 15 minutes, on the 65 degree setting for about 15 minutes about every hour or so, during the coldest part of the winter. The exterior stays cool to the touch, except for the screened area where the heat is blown out, and it cools within seconds when turned off. I used it everyday from the first day i bought it during the winter months, and most times, my home heating system was not needed, but i live alone, so only needed to heat the room i was in. very sturdy little unit. I plan to buy one for my Girlfriend this year, that is if she is good :) 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style & function! I love this thing. I love that it cuts off by itself according to your preferences. I love that it reads the room temp and cuts off when it reaches it's setting. I love that you have the option to ocillate or not. I LOVE its size and style. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little space heater For the money this unit is wonderful. It's very quiet, and more powerful than you would expect for the money. When not in use it is not obtrusive and does not look like a heater. The options are more like a unit twice the price. To have a thermostat, a timer, and oscillation on this heater is more than I could ask for. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Space Heater Ever After 2 years of almost continuous use during the winter months, BOTH of my Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500-Watt Heaters are still functional. One even hit my hardwood floor last year with such force that the cover pulled apart slightly at the seams- just realigned the two pieces and NO DAMAGE TO THE HEATER. It shut off immediately using its "auto-off when tipped" safety/sensor feature which is an obviously important function for a space heater while you sleep or when you leave the house. No filaments burnt out. No decreased output. Heats a 16 x 12 room above an uninsulated garage in less than 10 minutes. No matter what environmental nonsense you hear- if you use this space heater to heat 1-2 "small" spaces and turn your furnace down to 64F to keep the water pipes from bursting, you will realize HUGE savings in the gas bill, minimal increase in electric and help save Mother Earth in the process. [However, the rest of your house WILL be cold.] I just heat my home when I have company.....the extra savings went into a modest, energy efficient flat screen and tablet computer. No need to leave my favorite winter den!!! There is one minor drawback, but it is of no consequence to me. If you want to put the heater on a timer device (ie: I want it to turn on 20 minutes before I wake in the morning so that my bedroom is warm when I get up), you can NOT. Once the power is disconnected, it automatically turns off and you MUST press the buttons on the top to start it again. I just place it within arms reach of my bed and start it while I hit the snooze twice. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little guy is great, best heater I've owned I purchased the Honeywell electric radiator heater for over $70.00, and I purchased this little Lasko heater for under $40.00, well to my surprise this Lasko heater which is about thirty dollars cheaper, out performs the higher price heater 2 to 1. I like the Honeywell and I did end up keeping it, but one should do their research on fan forced ceramic heaters vs. oil filled radiator heaters. The Honeywell is an oil filled radiator heater, it takes much longer to warm up so the heat is not immediate, it is great for a room where you can close the door, but not so much for a large family room or living area. This little designer series Lasko heating system is fan forced which means immediate heat. This baby gets hot, but shuts off when the room reaches the temp. Don't sit on the fence with this one, it deserves a 10 star rating. When the winter season is over, if this heater goes on sale I will be buying 2 more. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Heater! My daughter has a large bedroom on the North corner of our house. She prefers to be very warm where as I keep the main thermostat a little low. We bought her this heater because we liked the design and the safety features. This little heater heats her room up quickly and I love the fact that it has a built in thermostat that seems to work very well. I like the electronic pushbutton controls. The oscillating feature is a plus!! 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Good Quality Heater We purchased this "Designer Series Heater." last year (2010). With the Temperatures expected to get a bit below 40 tonight.. I pulled it out after it being stored since last winter. It works like a Charm, ..still. It's looks so pretty with its designer look. I really like this one by Lasko. I have another traditional heater upstairs, Lasko also, the gray/silver straight standing style. That one works well also. Good Heaters. They really warm things up, and keep it comfy. I'll likely purchase another "Designer" Series one, for this season, as I love the look of them so much. The actual color of the Designer Series-- is a speckled Oatmeal/Tan color. In the Walmart picture it shows it a bit different. It goes well with any decor. I've placed mine in different rooms, and it looks nice in all decors. 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable Heater Received this heater today. It is bigger than I expected; it's big enough where it can be placed on the floor instead of a table. Besides it's unique appearance, one characteristic that stands out is it's durability. It looks and feels like a very sturdy unit. It puts out good heat, but you will have to let it run quite awhile to heat a larger area. It performs better in a small, enclosed space, or a small to medium room. I tried using it in an open-layout kitchen/dining/living room area, and it didn't do much...it just succeeded in heating the immediate area around us. Bottom line, it does not perform well in an expansive area, or in areas with high or vaulted ceilings. It has a detailed thermostat on top where you can set it at a certain temp, choose oscillation, or high/low. I've decided to use this heater as a bedroom heater in the master bedroom, as it is very QUIET, and complements bedroom decor well. I notice that this heater has been flying out of stock on Walmart.com for shipping, so if you see it back in stock, grab one before they go out-of-stock again. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had our furnace go out on us, and while we are waiting for a new one to be installed, we needed an alternate heat source for our home. We had a small space heater that just wasnt cutting it, so I went online to find another one. I saw this one, and read the reviews, and decided to buy it. I was NOT disappointed lastnight when I set it up and turned it on. Within 10 minutes the Medium/Large room I had it in, was warming up, and after about 30 minutes I actually had to turn it down a little. The casing stays cool to the touch, but as expected, the mesh screen does get very hot (I, of course, had to test this theory..haha) 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and quiet We live in a 100 year old farmhouse with one window unit for our main heat. I hate space heaters and am afraid to leave them on when we are sleeping. We have 5 kids and 2 grandbabies and safety is my main concern. I bought three of these. The window unit is now shut off and placement of these heaters warms the whole house. Very quiet and stays cool to the touch so the little one's won't get burned. I can sleep warm now with no worries. Our temperature was in the teens and icy last night and everyone woke up warm and well rested. What a Godsend. 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap yet quiet. I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet this unit is. Yes, I can hear it come on or operating if I'm awake, but it's not disturbing at all and if I'm asleep it doesn't wake me up. Oh, and that's in its HIGH setting. It hasn't gotten that cold down here in the south yet, but so far it's done a great job of maintaining about 75 degrees in my 15' x 20' bedroom (with raised ceiling). When it has come on while I'm awake, it has only run about 5-10 minutes each time so far. The one expectation of mine it didn't really meet is the oscillation. Yes, it oscillates, but just barely -- only about 1/2 the width of the screen you see on the picture. I was hoping for at least 45 degrees so it could keep both the bedroom and the bathroom heated. One other thing -- the ability to select a temperature to maintain is ONLY available in its HIGH setting; the low setting runs continuously, but with the HIGH setting so quiet it really hasn't mattered. Overall I would recommend this. It's cheap, light in weight, works well, quiet and it looks good, too. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little heater - nice features for the price! This is a terrific little space heater! It is small, quiet, efficient, and looks prettier than the average heater. It heats 2 large rooms in my apartment very quickly. I really like the timer and thermostat functions that both help to save electricity. The only down side is that the thermostat function can only be used with the heater operating at the highest power setting. But overall, I am really pleased with this, and I think it's a fantastic value for the price! 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am truly happy with this little heater. In fact I purchased 2 of them. Every function works well, I like the fact that it cuts off when temperature is reached. I shopped all over the web for this heater and no one could beat Wal-Marts price! 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great & has for 3 years 1st I purchased a larger taller one for abour $70, not satisfied so purchased this one. Took the costly one back. This one not only looks good, it works great. I love setting the thermostat & it shutting itself off when reached. Plus I really love being able to set a thermostat - 60 degrees up & will continuously run. AND will oscillate if you want. 2nd one I purchased the next year to go with the 1st one. Well worth purchasing & lasts. (I clean mine up & return them to original box for the next year.) Still going strong. 10/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works great but doesn't last long We live in a mobile home and have forced hot air heat. The master bedroom and bathroom (which is fully open to the bedroom) are at the end of the line so these rooms are always cold. Bought this heater a couple of years ago, and it surprisingly heated up both rooms comfortably. Unfortunately, the heater only lasted for one year. 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got this product mostly because I needed a little something extra to heat up a few areas in my house while we were in that area. Reading the reviews it sounded like it could crank out the heat and do a decent size room. It does crank out the heat but in closed areas it has a little bit of trouble doing open rooms. It really makes everything toasty in the closed rooms though with it on you don't even need a real heating system. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Pretty! I've searched all over for the "right" heater for my bathroom, which is neccessary as we rarely use any heat in the rest of the home. The only electrical outlets are above the double sink counter and encircled by a mirrored wall, kind of like you would see in a fancy hotel. That meant I couldn't purchase one that plugs into an outlet, nor put it on the floor without running the risk of tripping over it or its cord. I've placed this heater in the center of the counter between the two sinks. It's small enough, quiet and it's design blends in beautifully. I just love it, it not only works great, it looks great! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice. Very effective at heating our medium large room to keep the furnace off and save energy dollars. The safety of a ceramic space heater and a very attractive look. Quiet. Feels very well made. I would recommend this to friends, family or anyone else looking for an extra heater for their home. 10/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy! This little heater is a trooper, I've owned it for a year now. I have a circle concept living-dining-kitchen and it heats the living room on high well enough. I live in WA state, where it is cold and rainy, and I am from Tx, so I like to be warm, it does best in my bedroom. I set it on high and usually set a timer. This heater looks nice enough to set out when guests come over and it's not so distracting that kids must go touch it(I have two of my own who are under 7 and for the most part ignore it). This heater is worth the money, and if mine ever dies I'll buy another just like it, I use it every day in the colder months! 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this thing!!! This is GREAT space heater! Our previous LASKO heater finally gave up the ghost after five years, but it worked so well that we were already going to get another LASKO tower heater that oscillated. When I saw this one online, and the excellent reviews on it, I was ecstatic. A great looking heater that works great as well! I went straight to Walmart and bought two. One for the sunroom only, and one for wherever. Already plugged in and working quietly, and I am one happy woman. I absolutely love this thing! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have looked at a number of heaters, and read the reviews. This heater had the highest number of 5 Star reviews. Of all the heaters I looked at. Reasons for purchase. Design, Value. Efficient, 3 year warranty, and in reading the people that bought this heater over 95% rated it a 5 star. now that says something. I got 3 other space heaters in the last 8 weeks that I took back, and they were all more expensive than this heater, and didn't do as good a job heating. I agree with all the people that rated this Lasko mod 6405 heater. I bought 1 and liked it so good I went back and bought another one.. Good purchase. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product!!!!! It is a great buy for the price and very decorative.. most dont even know its a heater! The output is great and it does cut the cost of your electric bill. I love the Lasko brand and would recommend it to others... 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little heater This heater is wonderful! It blows out a lot of heat, and does a great job taking the chill out of our 12 x 14 four season room. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a small room! I lovelovelove this heater! I have it in my bedroom. It warms things up very quickly. I like that it automatically regulates the temperature, so it shuts itself off when it gets to your desired temp. I also like the sleep timer, so I can put it on for an hour while I go to sleep but then it turns off. Also like the oscillation, and of course it just LOOKS really cute! Doesn't look like a heater at all, more like some kind of camouflaged audio speaker maybe. Great value. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall, well worth the money I bought this as a stop gap measure while my HVAC system was down and it has performed marvelously. It heats up a rather large area, which is surprising considering it's size. I do have to use another heater along with this one but the area I'm heating is pretty big. It oscillates which is a huge feature and it's attractive, something you don't see in heaters as much. I would recommend this heater for anyone looking to warm a medium sized room. I can't comment on the energy consumption as I haven't gotten a power bill since we bought this but it has timers as well as a thermostat to keep it from running all the time so I imagine it won't be as bad as some electric heaters. I am very glad we purchased this little powerhouse. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Great Heater Very Decorative Works good and oscillates NICE I recommend it 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Heater, Big Heat I did my reviews and found this one to have great ratings, so I bought it. What an amazing little heater for the price. I couldn't be happier. It's very quiet and looks great in our living room too. Thanks for the great reviews Y'all. I'm just adding mine now. A+++++ 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great heater. It warms up a room quickly and has temperature levels to choose from, as well as an option to oscillate. Very sturdy and quiet as well. It is the best heater I have ever had. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasko Heater I LOVE THIS LOOK OF THIS AND THE AWESOME WAY IT WORKS-----I AM ONE "TOASTY" INDIVIDUAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11/29/2011
1-30 of 102 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw165
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp