See All Reviews
Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater
Lasko Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=0 ITEM ID=5130766 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I am glad I purchased this heater. It's a little smaller than I expected, but it takes the chill out of our master bedroom, bathroom, and our daughter's room. We have an older house, which doesn't have furnace vents upstairs, so this is our heat source upstairs. It works wonderful. I love the timer, so that you don't 'forget' to turn it off. I would recomend this product. 01/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I purchased this heater hoping to help keep my gas bill down. But was not expecting too much, considering I have a 2500 sq ft two story home. But I have been amazed at how well this heats up the upper level of my house, which is approximately 1200 sq ft. I do not have to turn the gas heat on, on the upper level of my home when I have this heater on. All of the rooms are at 70 degrees even when the wind is blowing! I have saved over $150 on my gas bill so far and my electric bill has only increased $10. It has paid for itself many times over. I am not easily impressed with products, but this one has impressed me. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uniquely decorative high-performance heater Lasko's vase/urn type oscillating heater in cast iron stand is truly unique. It's decorative and blends well with any decor. Sturdy and stable, it oscillates quietly back and forth quickly warming even a large room. Heat projection is amazing from the time you turn it on and its sweeping motion is whisper quiet and most pleasant. Its digital buttons are easy to operate. Set the temperature and/or the number of hours you wish to operate the heater and then forget it. I have one that quickly heats our master and one that heats our living room. Our central has not started up since we've used these. They're also portable and you can use them where you want them. They are delightful when compared with electric, tower or oil heaters. My mother is getting one for Christmas. I fully recommend this heater as a great buy. 10/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice 'n Toasty! Bought this guy a few weeks ago, we have a townhouse and downstairs was always cold. This bad boy cranks out the heat, we love it! We have electric heat, but we keep it on the low temp just in case. I like the oscillating effect and the timer as well. Matched my decor in the livingroom, I am very pleased with this purchase!! 03/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up whole room I bought this product last night to reduce the heating bills. Right before I went to bed, I turned the heater on and it felt great. Within 15-30 minute the whole master bedroom was heated, and it's a big master bedroom! The whole night felt so cozy and warm thanks to our new little heater. 12/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Warmth This is a very stylish appliance, almost feels like a piece of furniture. Would go well with almost any decor. The heater is heavy enough not to tip over easily, it would take some effort to knock this one over. When operated according to instructions, I wouldn't worry at all about the safety of this heater since there are no coils or elements exposed. The heat is instantaneous, and the fan unit is very quiet. I am very pleased with this purchase. 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Heater! I highly recommend this. I have it in my living room in my mobile home and it heats up the area and kitchen, it does a great job considering how small it is. And it looks very stylish. Great product and great price. 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect You want to own the perfect space heater? This is it-Stylish, functional, & more. It exceeded my expectations. I could not find better reviews for a space heater (or anything else for that matter). There was about 300 five star reviews & very little of anything else. Most of the other heaters had mostly negative reviews. I ordered this with the site to store function. I am amazed by the options this thing gives you. You can set how long you want it to heat ("1 hr, 2 hr, 4 hr"), if you want it to turn off automatically. Or just turn it on with out a time limit. Set how hot you want it to get (the temperature limit), if you so choose, & it will shut off once it is reached. There is both a high & low setting, & even an optional oscillating feature. It is a tad smaller than it looked in the picture, yet so powerful. If you buy this you will not be disappointed. 11/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I did a lot of looking online, mainly at the reviews, for heaters before I bought this one. I have to say that the reviews were dead on. This heater is so cute and it fits in small spaces which is what we needed. But it packs a punch! Our upstairs has all the bedrooms and is pretty large. I really wanted to be sure the kids were warm at night so I put this in the hallway between their rooms (about 10 feet across from each other) outside of our bedroom door. Each of their rooms are 12x12 and the bath (40sqft or so) sits between them. Our room is 400sft and our bath is a little over 100sqft. Well this little heater, even with the master door closed, keeps all our bedrooms and the kids bathroom very toasty. It has kept our upstairs heater from coming on at all except for one time when it was in the low teens that night. Our master bath is the only room that is still drafty but I expected that. We even have high ceilings in the master bedroom and it still is nice in there. I am going to buy one more of these for the bathroom so I don't have to keep moving it around. It is very easy to move and warms up the bathroom in about 30 min (we have very high ceilings in there too). I did buy the tower heater by Lasko for the downstairs and love it too but this is the perfect heater for bedrooms. I did read some reviews that complain about the 7 hour max timer. Well, I don't know if anyone else figured this out (and I didn't read the directions) but you don't need to use the timer. Just turn it on and press what temp you want it to go to. Once it reaches that temp it will shut off and come back on when it drops below that temp again. I've had mine for about 3 weeks and for the last week I haven't moved it and I haven't had to turn it back on at all since it keeps doing the job. I can't wait to get the first electric bill and see how much I'm saving. My husband figures we will save about $100 or so. Our main units used to run all the time during the winter because our home is old and drafty and now the upstairs never comes on. even if these little heaters ran 24/7 it still isn't using the same amout of energy as the main unit. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeping warm I had previously owned another brand of tower heater that was taller, larger, & noisy; it gave out on me just as the last cold spell hit. I'd seen this model heater at Walmart, & liked its looks, so I went online when I couldn't find it in the store. After reading the reviews, I sent for it, & it got here fast! Don't let the pint-size fool you, it puts out a lot of heat, plus it rotates if you choose, & it's quieter than my last heater. My house isn't very well insulated, so I'm still using it in the mornings. It's attractive enough to place in the LR & seems to go with any decor. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A money saver We live in NE PA and heat our house with a heat pump set at 67 degrees. Our upstairs is always warmer than downstairs. We bought this heater and at the highest setting it keeps our 12' x 15' family room about 70 degrees. But more importantly the spill over heat keeps the heat pump from running. Our savings in electric bills paid for the heater in two months! I would buy another one but this one can handle our needs. BTW - our house is about 2200 SF total. 03/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real Small Heater I ordered this heater online and when I received it I was actually surprised when i saw the size of the heater. Its a cute heater but I was expecting it to be alot larger than it was and to me it does not do well in a larger room. I had it in my living room and I could barely feel it. I finally had it right up on me. Now in my bedroom I also used it and with the door shut it did warm up my room. I have not used this heater much since i've had it since simply I'm not impressed. But the little bit I used it my electric bill went up about $15.00. This was for a total of 3 uses for about 10 hours if that. So it is not effecient like I thought. I think kersosene heaters are what I'll stick with. Hope this was a help to someone. 01/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so hot The reviews of this product were so good that I couldn't wait to get one! But I'm very disappointed in the heater. The design is nice and I love the timer but it really doesn't throw out that much heat. our family room is still cold. Maybe I was just expecting too much. Oh well! 11/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFY COZY Woke up this morning to discover that our central air/heating unit is not working. I knew this day was coming but there is no way in the world that we can afford to replace the thing. So I wrapped up, put on the coffee and went directly to Walmart.com where I found this beautiful little heater. Read the reviews, good and bad and since the good outweighed the bad by about a bazillion to one, I decided to give it a try. I cannot for the life of me figure out what went wrong with the folks who gave it a poor rating unless perhaps they just didn't give the little guy enough time to get the heat distributed. We've got a 1400 sf house so I bought two of them. Got one on either end of the house and all I can say is WOW! First off, it's a very attractive unit. The main thing though, is that the house is once again very warm. In fact, I believe that now that the chill has been eliminated I'm going to need to turn them down to low because it's getting pretty warm in here. There is no assembly required, it's very quiet, the controls are easy to understand and use, you can put it practically anywhere and you can easily move it around if you want to. And yes, it heats like crazy. This is a fantastic product and I very highly recommend it! 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very safe product with two small children in the house this product is very safe to the touch and turns off fast when turned over. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable Heater I had to wait for a few months before I reviewed this product. I wanted to see what effect it had on my utility bills. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment built approx in the 70's. Large single pane windows, that the wind cuts right through. Insulation is questionable. Anyway. Comparing utility usage (the apartment does have a central heat/air unit) for two months, this year and last, I've used at least $10 less total, between electric and gas. It's great to close off the bedroom when not in use, and just heat the front room. The timer on this heater is great. One hour is usually enough to take the chill off, and then I don't forget and let the unit run excessively long. I would recomment this product. 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small, but powerful. Bought this heater for my open-beamed-ceiling den, on the advice of another user's rating. It really is the best I've found for heating a large open area. The fact that it is also very decorative only adds to my satisfaction. 02/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and toasty Living in coastal SoCal, my townhouse doesn't have AC or a heater in it, which save a huge amount of $$ on our energy bills but during the winter it gets pretty cold (about low to mid 40s sometimes) so I decided to purchase a heater that can warm up my large master bedroom. After doing some research and reading reviews, I decided on this Lasko ceramic heater. I just purchased this recently but so far it is working perfectly and making my entire room warm plus the design of the heater is cute and very safe (i have carpet floors). Overall, it does it's job and I def. would recommend this product. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by G R E A T attractive, cool to the touch, warms the room nicely 11/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good heater, but settings are tricky This product performs well. I've had it for about a couple of weeks now and it didn't have any issues till now. Few gripes: - There are high and low settings for power consumption, but if you want to set a temperature, it has to be on high. Also, oscillation does not work with certain combination of settings. - They could've thrown in a remote, which would've really helped Didn't check my power bill yet, to see if this meant any savings. 10/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little heater I ordered these heaters based on the other reviews, and I must say they were dead on. I love that you can set your own heating temperature and timer. There is also a high and low setting. The only problem is that if you want to move it from one place to another, and it is still hot, ther is no way to pick it up. It should have a handle or something so it can be moved from room to room with no problem. 10/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does an excellent job of heating the room This is a very good product. I had a Lasko heater prior to buying this one. The prior one finally died after ten years. I would have easily given this a five-star rating except for the fact that it doesn't have the automatic shut-off if it would happen to tip over, which would not be a significant issue for me as I live alone; however, it may be of more concern to those with small children. Overall, I am very pleased with the product and performance. Great value at $40. 04/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work very long Bought this unit as a bedroom heater a year ago, and all of a sudden the thing just up and quits working. Still gets a power light, but no action at all from hitting the controls. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone at all based on the reliability of my unit alone. 10/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Science rules I read the numerous gushingly positive reviews about this product and decided to purchase it. I have a smallish two bedroom apartment and my furnace needed repair, so I wanted a space heater for temporary use until my furnace was repaired. I only need to heat a space of about 19 x 13. Based on all the raving reviews, I thought this unit would be able to heat that space quite well and perhaps even more. Being a bit of a student of logic and science, something told me not to expect too much since the size of the unit and the output didn't really match the size of the rooms some others claimed it was able to heat. Still, I wished it so, and went ahead and bought the unit. It works fine--for its size and output--but it barely heats my small room and I found I needed to purchase another, larger unit to suppliment this one. In closing, it is fine for very small spaces like bedrooms where you can close the door, but it will not perform any miracles in larger spaces. From here forward, I apply simple science rules to determine the performance that I should expect from any unit. Math does not lie. 01/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looking For More Heat After reading some of the products reviews, I thought the product would heat my 1200 square foot basement. I put the space heater near the area where I watch television and it kept me warm, but any thing outside my immediate area was cold. I should have known better. It can only heat a small area and was not useful in a large open area. It would probably be fine for a small room but I bought a space heater for half the price which does a small bedroon just fine. 02/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a dream This little heater really puts out the heat. When the temperature drops down below freezing- my floors get cold. I bought this heater to put in the living room, in the evenings to warm them up and it does just that. It warms up the whole room. I don't know what I ever did without it. I like the oscillation feature and the various temperature settings. Also, it is attractive and doesn't scream space heater. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sp pretty and works great! We needed an additional heater for the den, but wanted something that looked nice as well. We are very pleased with this heater. People always compliment us on it and how well it works. This is a great and affordable little heater. I put it in the master bedroom at night sometimes and it will get so warm in there we have to turn it down. We are very pleased with this heater. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little heater I read the reviews on this little heater and really was not skeptical after reading everyones comments. I wanted something small that is a space saver, a great heater and something that looks great. An electric fireplace would be nice but very expensive. This little gem does it all. I have a big great room all tiled so when it gets chilly on those SW Florida nights this heater warms the whole area. So warm, that it is best to set the timer on the heater otherwise you will find yourself turning it off. It gets really does get warm. I would recommend this heater to anyone. The price cannot be beat. Great value. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with this heater Bought this heater online and the only disappointment was the color. Online it looks more YELLOW, but when it arrived, it was a dull, dark putty-gray color. The actual heater tho, did an EXCELLENT job heating the area (in the breakfast area near the table right beside a drafty bay window). I set it to LOW and just let it chug away. I have an older home and do have to caution that it pulls a lot of power, so I can't have too many appliances on the same circuit or it throws my breaker. I have to do a little dance of turning off the heater and then turning on the microwave, then turning back on the heater. HA! But I'm okay with that. I bought another one of these and put it in my bathroom. I do the turn off heater, turn on hair dryer dance in there... but it's a system I'm used to in this older home and the heater is well worth it. It puts out a lot of heat and stays cool to the touch and is very quiet when operating. I definitely recommend! 12/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it Works very well. Smaller than I expected but heats very well and quickly. I like the look and think I may order another. Would have been nice with a remote - but you can't have every thing 12/03/2010
1-30 of 663 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew122
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp