Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Q&A
By: Lasko
Walmart #: 550153799
Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote  1646
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.71
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.47

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Lasko 16\" Stand Fan:
  • Fully adjustable height
  • 3 quiet speeds
  • Provides 90 degrees of widespread oscillation
  • Lasko remote control fan with auto-off timer
  • Tilt-back feature to direct the air
  • Simple no-tool assembly
  • Patented, fused safety

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Stay cool with this Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646e. It provides widespread oscillation and runs at three whisper-quiet speeds. The Lasko remote control fan offers a tilt-back feature so you can direct the air where you need it, and you can also adjust the height. It has a built-in programmable electronic timer, making it ideal for energy savings. The remote control stand fan provides 90 degrees of oscillation so it can cover a wide area of the room. You can choose natural breeze mode for healthy and flexible cooling. It also includes a fused safety plug with a patented design. The Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646 can be adjusted manually or at a distance using the included remote control.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Stay cool with this Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646e. It provides widespread oscillation and runs at three whisper-quiet speeds. The Lasko remote control fan offers a tilt-back feature so you can direct the air where you need it, and you can also adjust the height. It has a built-in programmable electronic timer, making it ideal for energy savings. The remote control stand fan provides 90 degrees of oscillation so it can cover a wide area of the room. You can choose natural breeze mode for healthy and flexible cooling. It also includes a fused safety plug with a patented design. The Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646 can be adjusted manually or at a distance using the included remote control.

Lasko 16" Stand Fan:

  • Fully adjustable height
  • 3 quiet speeds
  • Provides 90 degrees of widespread oscillation
  • Lasko remote control fan with auto-off timer
  • Tilt-back feature to direct the air
  • Simple no-tool assembly
  • Patented, fused safety plug
  • Features natural breeze mode for healthy and flexible cooling
  • Can be adjusted manually or with the included remote control

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 1646
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.0 x 14.0 x 47.0
Walmart No.: 550153799
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
126
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 stars
35
1-5 of 417 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better quality than to be expected.
8/14/2011

Customer review by bobbbsoxx2w

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by bobbbsoxx2w
by bobbbsoxx2w

Great fan and features. Quiet at all speeds. Moves the air around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbbsoxx2w
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY
8/3/2013

Customer review by vanilladollxox

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by vanilladollxox
by vanilladollxox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladollxox
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fan
1/26/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Susan
by Susan

The fan cools the whole room, it runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)
7/9/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan. D

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fan!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I bought this fan for my hubby to have on his side of the bed & it's been great. He usually turns it on low & I can hardly tell it's on, it's so quiet. The remote is always handy & it even comes with velcro dots to use if use loose the remote a lot, Lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 417 total reviews See all
1-5 of 417 reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 32 questions
1-3 of 32 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Is the fan easy to get in to in order to clean the fan blades, and to put back together again? Thank you in advance!
by an anonymous customer 3/30/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes, it would be easy to pop the metal front off to clean the blades, it's an easy fan to put together, and the best fan I've ever owned, I've never seen a fan that actually feels like its blowing cool/cold air, even on a 100 degree day!!!! Try IT!!!
    by Darkknight29swseller9/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it is easy to get to the blades and clean them.
    by astrom774/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It probably is not necessary, except possibly dusting off the outside of it. But yes, it is easy enough to take the plastic grill off to wipe down the fan blades. Read the directions to make sure not to use the wrong cleaning elements, and I would not use a spray around it.
    by homeonthelake6/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! The cover pops off and very easy to clean.
    by blotter74/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. so easy.
    by wiserthanyou5/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a pain in the butt to disassemble and reassemble. Not like the older metal cage style.
    by Blewis30301/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes..removing the parts and assembling it should not take more than 10 minutes.
    by ash815/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it can be cleaned anytime and assembling again wont take more than 5 minutes of your time. I done this thrice in my home
    by Vengaboy4/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes very. I put it together in less than 10minutes It requires no tools to assemble.
    by SNDTG4/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, very easy. The front grid just snaps off for cleaning.
    by Booboo1254/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by sangu1 6/20/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes
    by WalMartDotty1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by circulates11/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It has a limited, detented front tilt, easily moved without loosening anything.
    by Schizy1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the fan will tilt to up or down angles.
    by AmericanStuff1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by 1Handicapper8/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does have a tilt front to back feature that actually works much better than similar fans.
    by FreeLiving1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has the up/down tilt feature.
    by HappyVegan881/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can tilt it a little but this fan can be raised up or lowered down so know really need for tilting, this fan is great! Read my review and give it a try!!!
    by Darkknight29swseller7/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can tilt the fan from about 120 degrees up to about 75 degrees down...90 degrees being fan face is straight in vertical plane.
    by An anonymous customer1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes but not much
    by okboy6/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by skadinoa 6/20/2011
11 answers
  • A. Yes! The remote has three buttons. One for on/off, one for low/med/high speed and the other for the timer.
    by ssjs5012/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by CityguyUSA1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, although I haven't used it. I believe it has 3 settings to choose from.
    by SurfsUp3451/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, but it's predefined, 1hr, 2hr or 4hr.
    by fetagdad1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the options are 1, 2, and 4 hrs.
    by IChooseOne1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a timer that can be set for 1, 2, or 4 hours and operated by remote control.
    by Joshua197/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 1hr 2hrs and 4hrs
    by pennigton7/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has an auto off timer. It can be set to shut off in 1 hr, 2 hrs, or 3 or 4 hrs.
    by MsTeeRed1/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it has a timer
    by 53LL7/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it have timer. 1hr or 2hr or 4 hr
    by Lijo6/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 32 questions See all
1-3 of 32 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.