See All Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More room then expected Love this cart. Only took 2 hours to put together by myself and I can fit so much stuff in it then what I thought. Loved the price and the dark color looks really rich in my kitchen. Wheels are an extra plus. Can move it from my kitchen to my dining room very easily. I love it so much I am going to get the extra large cart for my dining room. 01/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice in my kitchen It does exactly what I wanted. It has great height and is sturdy once it is put together. Great deal for the price. 12/20/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For Pros The Dark Finish is nice as long as it doesn't come scratched.. The Wood top is durable and sturdy- very nice It is the perfect size for the not so big kitchen in need of some storage and counter space CONS The Directions are not clearly marked as in which pieces go which way when being put together. Screws, bolts, and accessories were not clearly marked It is not real wood. it is put together with those stupid bolt and lock assembly pieces so don't intend to keep it for years to come For something that is suppose to be a center piece to your kitchen the back of it is just 2 pieces of cardboard that you screw on the whole way around with noticible little silver screws. so INTEND TO PUT IT AGAINST A WALL. and finally.. the magnets used to keep the cupboard doors shut aren't that great.. if you open a drawer the cupboard doors pop open or if you open one cupboard the other one flies open too and you have to try to get them to both stay closed. in my case we have to child proof the cabinet doors which was horrible because for something that is not made of real wood they made the doors out of something so stiff our drill could not penetrate it anywhere but where the company made holes for screws to go.. It took my husband and I about 3 hours to put together ( with children running around) and it's good enough but after getting it together we wished we would have spent the extra 30-60 bucks on something better!!! 11/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delivery of the cart was prompt. It is very functional. Problems encountered: Most of the hardware packages were either mislabeled or had no label to identify them. There were not enough screws to mount the rear panels - no real problem as I had plenty in my own stock. I had to drill out some holes in the base panel only to discover that they had been drilled but had been filled. Panels had multiple scratches some of which had been roughly painted over obviously by hand. I received what I expected. 01/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price We really needed some extra storage in the kitchen and looked at a few options and decided on this as it met the size requirements. After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant but placed the order anyway because the price was in our budget and size fit perfectly. With the help of my 3.5 year old daughter it took my husband about 2 hours to put it together. Some review said there were issues with doors not closing or magnets not working, this is not the case everything works find. We chose not to use the wheels because of the height difference with our counter so the cabinet is right on the floor. It does look a little weird but that is OK. Inside is roomy enough although the drawers are a bit small. The only issue I have is the back cover is very flimsy kind of like cardboard that has paint on it but then again this is the case with most ready made to asseble products. Overall it is good for the money and serves its purpose.. 10/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm sorry I got this. Being that it is very affordable (ie cheap) I had low expectations to begin with. But, I have to say, even still, I'm disappointed. First the GOOD: Started off OK, as the directions were easy to follow and I was able to put it together in about 90 min. Then the BAD: I noticed immediately out of the box that the top of the chop board looks like someone wrote on it with permanent marker and then tried to wipe it off (so you can make out what looks like a large "N" and some squiggles) ... if I hadn't planned to put a microwave on it, I'd have taken it back. The doors of the cabinet do not sit equal so one is more sloped (the hinges are very cheap) ... and the magnets don't work for anything, so they pop open if you touch it or even the drag of the air, if you walk by it too quickly. Summary: Very cheap, even with low expecations I'm dispapointed with the piece. I'm going to go out and try to purchase magnets to afix it and hopefully will hold the doors closed. The top was stained with black marker (but my microwave hides it) ... I would not recommend this product, and wish I could take it back, but it's not worth taking the whole thing apart. It's going to be a very temporary piece. A total waste of $200. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for storage Excellent for storage, easy to assemble and very good quality. Highly recommended for anyone in search of some extra kitchen storage. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is awesome for smaller kitchens, takes up some space, but it allows for a lot of storage and counter space! Definately worth the money... 11/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The one thing I didn't care for, was the slide out drawers aren't smooth because it doesn't have a traditional drawer system like cabinets. It uses a plastic rail that mates up to cut out grooves in the wood. Other than that, it looks very nice and is solid. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good piece for the price. I like the dark color and the drawers are deep. It came with a few scratches which really stand out. The pictures also don't show the back and I know why. There are probably at least 15 screws that go around the perimeter! If you use this as an island (not pushed against a wall) you will get to show off the silver studded back! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, well made cart Love this cart. It is everything that I thought it would be. It was easy to put together, even though I'm one person and they suggested two people. My only problem is that I'M not perfect when building items. Put one piece upside. I'm very happy with my whole Walmart experience. 07/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchase 2 carts. One came complete and the other Purchase 2 carts. One came complete and the other damaged. Not satisfied at all. I'm surprise at Walmart. Never had problems in the past. 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Wife, Happy Life I purchased this cabinet for my wife. It was very easy to put together except for the doors was a little difficult took me about 3hrs altogether. Beautiful master piece for the price and it matched our other furniture perfectly. My wife LOVED it:) 03/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This wooden kitchen cart is very cheaply made, more so then I expected. The drawers do not slide out easily, as they are on loose plastic rails. Most of the wood is the cheapest grade available and easily splinters. I wasn't expecting the best, but I was expecting it to at least be sturdy. After complete assembly, the whole cart seems a bit wobbly. I went trough and tightened the screws to make sure it wasn't something that I missed, but even after that the whole thing doesn't seem to be holding together ideally. Setup was fairly easy, nothing too difficult, but I can see how a few other reviewers got confused. We did end up putting a part on upside down, as it was left off in the instructions which side was which. Overall, I can't suggest this product to anyone else, and regret not spending a little bit more for better quality. 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this product I almost didn't buy it due to reading reviews but decided I'd give it a try myself and I'm happy I did I love the way it looks in my kitchen....I'm a female in my 20's and put it together with no help! 03/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE DESIGN TERRIBLE TO PUT TOGETHER 01/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its an okay cart. This wasn't too bad to assemble, took us about 3 hours with my boyfriend doing the drawers and the cabinet doors. The paper towel holder was chipped and there was a shoe-print on the counter top probably from when it was being made. It looks nice over all but the drawers don't have a smooth opening and pegs that hold the shelves in the cabinet, the back pegs keep falling out so we had to glue them in. 12/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what you pay for Ordered on line picked up Site to Store. Took over 15 minutes after being paged twice for someone to help. Cabinet was missing part of hardware parts when contacted Walmart they wanted me to return the whole cabinet to get the 8 peice of hardware that were missing and had no numbers to give me for the company. I bought what I needed at a Local ACE Hardware store put the cabinet together but did find a a number on the box to contact to receive the missing parts. After putting together counld not level the doors and they will not stay shut to the maginet a lot of the times. But like I say it is what you pay for and does suit the purpose I bought it for. 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well designed I have put together other pieces of furniture in the past, but this was the best designed piece that I ever worked with. The instructions were mostly clear and all of the parts and tools were there and it went together quite easily; I was able to do it by myself. It looks really nice and is the perfect size for my kitchen. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great !!!!! It is really a great addition to the kitchen, lots of storage space, the wheels add a great feature !!!!!! Nice solid piece !!!!!!! Packaged very nice to !!!!! My Husband put it together easy !!!!! 04/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together Overall its exactly what I wanted. There is one problem though. I've had the drawers and doors open for over a week now. I don't know if its the wood or the finish but the smell is very strong. I put an arm and hammer odor absorber in there and an air freshener. I hope the smell goes away soon. 03/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size cart for the kitchen I love my new kitchen cart. The instructions were great and easy to follow. All of the predrilled holes were perfectly aligned and worked well. You will need two people to make sure everything is correct. 01/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Big expensive disapointment I was very excited for this kitchen cart and once I started to put it together I got less and less excited. Pieces were mislabeld, pieces missing to the point that I can not pull out the drawer without it falling out :( Im not usually a big complainer but this product was too expensive and not worth it at all. Very disapointed. 08/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for The picture looks great unfortunately the Kitchen Island in person isn't. I thought the finish would be a espresso/mahogany finish shame on me, it is chocolate brown. The instructions are hard to understand plus the wood top had a crack in it. You don't know the top is cracked until you are 85% finished putting the Island together. Don't be cheap like me spend more and get better quality. 09/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product was almost impossible to assemble. There were screws that wouldn't screw and parts that didn't even line up right. This will definitely be the last time I order furniture from Walmart. 02/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK I was really excited because the quality seemed really good. LOTS of screws and parts. but as it is going together it was very sturdy. 1 problem was that the wooden top did not line up, but we worked around that, it looks great in my kitchen 03/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good cart for extra storage. Not all the outside finishes were blemish free. Espresso finish on front cabinet doors needed touch up. The wood block top had apparent putty holes that were filled. I assembled this unit myself. All parts and directions were easy to understand. Everything lined up square! I would recommend a drill. Much faster and easier on the wrists! 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this cabinet Love my new counter! Just what I needed in my small kitchen. 11/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd one arrived damaged too This was a second order for this item. The first one was delivered to our home and it arrived with a tear in the box and a ding on the exposed item. We reordered and had this one sent to the store. The package was OK. We opened it and both cabinet doors appeared to have been packaged while the finish was still wet. It had the marks of the styrofoam surrounding it. Second was returned...no more ordering an item such as this in a package. I need to see it in the store. 01/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This product is awful! The doors came completely messed up, and there are chunks of wood missing on the top as well as the door. 12/30/2010
1-30 of 92 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew213
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp