Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice in my kitchen It does exactly what I wanted. It has great height and is sturdy once it is put together. Great deal for the price. 12/20/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For Pros The Dark Finish is nice as long as it doesn't come scratched.. The Wood top is durable and sturdy- very nice It is the perfect size for the not so big kitchen in need of some storage and counter space CONS The Directions are not clearly marked as in which pieces go which way when being put together. Screws, bolts, and accessories were not clearly marked It is not real wood. it is put together with those stupid bolt and lock assembly pieces so don't intend to keep it for years to come For something that is suppose to be a center piece to your kitchen the back of it is just 2 pieces of cardboard that you screw on the whole way around with noticible little silver screws. so INTEND TO PUT IT AGAINST A WALL. and finally.. the magnets used to keep the cupboard doors shut aren't that great.. if you open a drawer the cupboard doors pop open or if you open one cupboard the other one flies open too and you have to try to get them to both stay closed. in my case we have to child proof the cabinet doors which was horrible because for something that is not made of real wood they made the doors out of something so stiff our drill could not penetrate it anywhere but where the company made holes for screws to go.. It took my husband and I about 3 hours to put together ( with children running around) and it's good enough but after getting it together we wished we would have spent the extra 30-60 bucks on something better!!! 11/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delivery of the cart was prompt. It is very functional. Problems encountered: Most of the hardware packages were either mislabeled or had no label to identify them. There were not enough screws to mount the rear panels - no real problem as I had plenty in my own stock. I had to drill out some holes in the base panel only to discover that they had been drilled but had been filled. Panels had multiple scratches some of which had been roughly painted over obviously by hand. I received what I expected. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for storage Excellent for storage, easy to assemble and very good quality. Highly recommended for anyone in search of some extra kitchen storage. 06/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK I was really excited because the quality seemed really good. LOTS of screws and parts. but as it is going together it was very sturdy. 1 problem was that the wooden top did not line up, but we worked around that, it looks great in my kitchen 03/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by was very disappointed in the product considering the number of good reviews. i guess if you were looking forward to a cart type then it would be good. just not want i wanted. 12/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kitchen Cart We returned it while still in the box, it was not as expected. 12/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good piece for the price. I like the dark color and the drawers are deep. It came with a few scratches which really stand out. The pictures also don't show the back and I know why. There are probably at least 15 screws that go around the perimeter! If you use this as an island (not pushed against a wall) you will get to show off the silver studded back! 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The one thing I didn't care for, was the slide out drawers aren't smooth because it doesn't have a traditional drawer system like cabinets. It uses a plastic rail that mates up to cut out grooves in the wood. Other than that, it looks very nice and is solid. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with purchase I love this kitchen cart. It did take two people and it took a while to put together, but it was worth it. 02/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Control Needs Improvement Pros: Roomy storage, I was surprised at the sturdiness of the drawers. Cons: Mine arrived damaged, with scratches, missing drill holes, and holes that were drilled too large. With a little work this is great little cart. For what I paid for it though, I'd expect it to come ready to use right out of the box without having to spend time in repairing and 'rigging' the parts to work. The drawers are sturdy, though not very deep. My large silverware holder wouldn't fit, though it's good for holding spatula's and cooking utensils loose in the drawer. The bottom cabinets are decent as far as extra storage. Large cereal boxes will fit on the bottom half of the cabinets leaving the upper shelves for other storage, so it's fairly roomy for a small cart. The cart would look very nice if it arrived in 'new' shape. Other than the drilled holes issue, the cart went together quickly and easily. Because of the extra work I've had to put into it, I only give it 2 stars. 12/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This unit was a good value. We bought it for our son who is in college and needed more storage in his apartment kitchen. Some of the cherry wood pieces had scratches on them. For what he needed it for it was not worth taking it back and getting it replaced, 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great once all put together, only trouble was getting the door hinges on correctly. 04/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by exactly what i needed this cart is perfect for what i needed-extra storage in my kitchen. my bf put it together but he seemed to have no problems with it.the one thing thats off is one of the magnets for the front cabinet door is messed up so the door doesnt close all the way (easy access for my cat lol). overall,i would recommend this product to someone. 03/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy at your Own Risk When I opened the box this product came in, my nose was assaulted by the smell of what I thought was paint thinner. As I was taking each piece out of the box, I noticed that some pieces seemed to be stuck together. Upon further inspection I realized that the manufacturers had not waited for the paint to dry thus pieces became stuck together and the furniture lost small chunks of paint when I separated them. On top of that, I was revolted to find CHICKEN FEATHERS stuck to the pieces of furniture. I am not kidding you here. They were a reddish maroon and downy white in color. Having pieced furniture together many times before, including two other pieces on the same day, I can tell you that the instructions were hard to follow and the drawings not descriptive enough. Many times I found myself pondering which direction a groove was supposed to face, which way was the finished side supposed to go. Although all the screws come divided into several baggies, they were not properly labeled, leaving me to guess which was S or J, was P supposed to have a flat head or a round? Am I really using the correct screw? Would I recommend this item to a friend? Yes, but not before giving them a fair warning of what they would be encountering. Overall, the piece of furniture is sturdy and looks exactly like the picture... but only if you manage to decipher the instructions plus it might have chicken feathers and be missing bits of paint though. 02/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what i wanted but didnt get what i paid for i had been looking for cabinet just like this but this is my second time having to order it because the first one came serverely damaged. While putting this together i had trouble because they didnt drill holes in the correct areas and the cabinet doesnt close correctly due to the cabinet not being level. i think it a perfect idea for a kitchen, but for how much you pay the quality should be a better 01/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd one arrived damaged too This was a second order for this item. The first one was delivered to our home and it arrived with a tear in the box and a ding on the exposed item. We reordered and had this one sent to the store. The package was OK. We opened it and both cabinet doors appeared to have been packaged while the finish was still wet. It had the marks of the styrofoam surrounding it. Second was returned...no more ordering an item such as this in a package. I need to see it in the store. 01/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible This product is awful! The doors came completely messed up, and there are chunks of wood missing on the top as well as the door. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good looking but difficult to assemble we have assembled so many things, but this was little confusing... overall nice looking 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Look Behind You Only disappointment was the unfinished appearance of the back. Could have used a thin panel of "wood" to give it a more finished look. A kitchen cart is usually centered in the work area, so the poor finish on back detracted somewhat. 10/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by large kitchen cart, espresso with wood top the directions were a little hard to understand and some of my pieces were mislabled. i pretty much had to figure things out myself. i put it together myself; just needed my son to balance the pieces when attaching the sides to the center. other than the directions being confusing, the finished product is wonderful. it's sturdy and well made for the price. i am very pleased with my cart. 10/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Big expensive disapointment I was very excited for this kitchen cart and once I started to put it together I got less and less excited. Pieces were mislabeld, pieces missing to the point that I can not pull out the drawer without it falling out :( Im not usually a big complainer but this product was too expensive and not worth it at all. Very disapointed. 08/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good buy I have purchased assembly-required furniture from Walmart on two previous occasions and was very pleased with the results, so I was expecting a similar experience with this product. I was very disappointed. The product came in a million pieces and parts, some of which were missing and the rest of which were very difficult to sort through and organize (ie, probably about 100 individual screws). Although I carefuly laid out all the parts in my kitchen and tried in vain to follow the directions, it was impossible. Nothing was pre-assembled, and the directions were extremely vague. Although I got the impression that the product is very attractive once assembled, it was deifintiely too daunting of a task for me, and way too much work in exchange for the value received. I ended up returning it. I do not recommend this product. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, well made cart Love this cart. It is everything that I thought it would be. It was easy to put together, even though I'm one person and they suggested two people. My only problem is that I'M not perfect when building items. Put one piece upside. I'm very happy with my whole Walmart experience. 07/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product VERY tough Assembly This product looks great in our kitchen and has every function we were looking for. I choose to hang kitchen towels on the towel bar rather than a roll of paper towels which I think looks tacky. However, the assembly took my husband over 3.5 hours. The screws are so tiny and they can easily become stripped. The instruction booklet could be better written with more words and less pictures as sometimes the pictures were hard to read. If you are willing to put in the time for assembly you will be satisfied with this cart. It is a great value. 07/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good buy for the price My boyfriend put this piece together, and it was assembled in a matter of about an hour. The directions were easy to understand, and all the pieces and parts were there for us to use. I love how easy it is to roll it wherever I need it to be in our large kitchen, and the color is wonderful. I'm very glad we bought this great addition to our kitchen! 06/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Espresso large kitchen cart Upon delivery from local store, it was defective with marks, scratches, etc. Quick delivery on replacement cart but not without defects again. I don't think it's possible to purchase a "perfect" one. 05/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking/simple to install...but... watch the wood when putting it together...we have a corner of the door paint chip right off and we were very careful!!! overall very nice and sturdy once together. i was able to do it by myself in a few hours! 03/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best money I have spent. It is a great island use it every day. The only thing I dislike is that everything is plastic except the top counter part. Its very durable and love the color would definetly buy it again. Husband put it together and it didnt seem to be that hard for him. Just took him some time to through everything was missing a coupleof srews in the end but we found others to replace them. Love this product and very sturdy for what its made out of. 03/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnet problem One to improve is the magnets on the doors.. they dont work and have to fix it on my own to keep the doors shut.. otherwise good product, sturdy and looks nice 02/25/2010
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp