Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Push button adjustable
  • Form fit liner
  • Waterproof sole
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Push button adjustable
  • Form fit liner
  • Waterproof sole

    Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skates:

    • Push button adjustable
    • Soft touch lining
    • Form fit liner
    • Heat-treated and edge-hardened carbon-steel blade
    • Waterproof sole
    • Lake Placid ice skates are available in different sizes

  • Specifications

    Shoe Size: S
    Shoe Category: Boys' Shoes
    Color: Black
    Size: S
    Material: Carbon Steel
    Manufacturer Part Number: LP103B-S
    Primary Shelf ID: 658122
    Model: LP103B-S
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    21 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    21 reviews | 4 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    5
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    1
    1-10 of 19 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    ok for the price
    2/3/2011

    Customer review by MonaLisaIZ

    4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by MonaLisaIZ
    by MonaLisaIZ

    I don't know much about ice skating but these skates seem ok for the price. Remember that you have to have them sharpened before first use. sizes are small = 12-2 medium = 3-5 large = 6-9

    Was this review helpful? (93) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MonaLisaIZ
    New England
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Perfect
    1/12/2011

    Customer review by BlondesRockII

    5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by BlondesRockII
    by BlondesRockII

    I bought these for my 12 yr old son very sturdy very easy to open and extend the length and he said they are very comfortable.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BlondesRockII
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    clip comes undone
    3/8/2011

    Customer review by passa109

    2.0 stars 3/8/2011 by passa109
    by passa109

    bought these skates for my son. the clip does not stay closed. once out on the ice the strap on the top of the skate comes undone. called the company and they confirmed a problem with the clip but they want me to pay to ship the skates to them to get them repaired. that is unacceptable to me as they have admitted to this being a defect. i wouldn't buy these skates. i wish i would've paid a little more for a different skate.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    passa109
    MA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Love it!
    1/26/2011

    Customer review by GraceT

    5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by GraceT
    by GraceT

    We love these ice skates! They are easy to put on and tighten - no ties! The adjustable button makes it easy to change sizes - my son can do without our help. I'm hoping these last him a long time -even though they are sized 6-9 for a junior, they are the low end of adult sizes - not easy to find. Awesome product - couldn't be happier with our choice!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GraceT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    No instructions
    1/17/2012

    Customer review by Gg111

    3.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Gg111
    by Gg111

    Skates seem to be great except there were no instructions on adjusting them. The side button by itself does not work. I sent the manufactures two e-mails so far and have not heard back from them.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Gg111
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    1/8/2012

    Customer review by jink1970

    5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jink1970
    by jink1970

    We got these for our 12 year old son. He has used them several times and so far so good! He loves them and says they are very comfortable. Another great deal from Walmart. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jink1970
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good but could be better
    1/14/2011

    Customer review by gggreat

    4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by gggreat
    by gggreat

    These skates serve their purpose but could be better if a few annoying points were fixed. First, the laces are way too long for the skate. Second, the top buckle can easily come loose. And third, they are not as supportive as I expected. On the plus side, my son says they are very comfortable and he likes the way they look.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gggreat
    Evergreen, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Made a Great Gift
    11/3/2011

    Customer review by Deebsie26

    5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Deebsie26
    by Deebsie26

    My sister's children have these skates and they love them. So I gave them as a birthday gift to friends' children. Made a great gift. Parents and children were all very excited about them. Now were just waiting for winter to arrive.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Deebsie26
    Massachusetts
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    just ok
    2/4/2011

    Customer review by socialite00

    2.0 stars 2/4/2011 by socialite00
    by socialite00

    It didn't come with instructions on how to change the sizes or a tool to use..we can't figure it out

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    socialite00
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:A few times per month
    pro and con
    4/25/2012

    Customer review by Veryloud

    3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Veryloud
    by Veryloud

    The good news is that they are a nice pair of hockey skate easy to put on at a reasonable price. The con is that there are no spike break on the ends. Plus there not figure skate there hockey skate so remember that you can't do some trick in these shoes. Finally the shoe size fits Youth 6-9.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Veryloud
    Oakland, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    1-10 of 19 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 19 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.