Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skates These skates are the most comfortable skates I have ever worn. Buy one or 1/2 size smaller than your shoe size. I wear 8.5-9 and bought size 8. Thick padding, warm and very well made. Remember all new skates need to be sharpened before skating...... 01/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful skate I purchased these skates to skate with my 3 yr old after her skating lessons. I'm no expert. They are very attractive boots, well lined with faux fur. The insole is a bit thin, I would purchase something more cushy (Dr. Scholls). But, like the other folks have mentioned...they run VERY LARGE. I wear a medium size 6. I ordered a 5, both length and height (lots of space from toe to top of boot) were uncomfortably large even with extra thick socks, although the width was good. It's recommended that your boot fits snug with thin socks and your heel should fit right up against the boot. The boot is very sturdy though and did I say..beautiful? I'll reorder a 4 and see what happens. Hope this helps. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skates for a beginner I was looking for a pair of comfortable skates half way through the first session of my ice-skating lessons. I chose this one because it looked soft inside. I got one size smaller than my shoe size, and they fit nicely with two pairs of socks. The skates are soft and warm inside so my feet never get hurt after skating for 2.5 hours. There is plenty of room in front of my toes, which I like because my big toes get tender when pressing against hard surface. The width is perfect with two pairs of socks so my feet won’t move against the shoes when I am skating. With the comfortable and nicely fit skates, I made fast progress on my ice-skating skills. I used them once a week for three months, and they are still in great shape. Cannot wait to wear them again in the fall. 07/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable skates I bought these skates for my 10-year-old daughter because she is taking skating lessons. According to her these skates are 10 times more comfortable than the rental skates provided for her, for her lessons. I am glad my wife and I got her these skates, she seems to skate allot better now. I would definately recommend these skates! 04/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs big/wide Runs 2 sizes too big & runs wide! I wear a 9.5 & the 8 was too large with heavy socks! 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice skates for going with the kids Nice skates for going with kids, worth the money to not have to rent skates anymore. Very comfortable and skated the first day for 2 hours... 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for the money I bought these as a gift for my ten yr old daughter. The size is overall correct, maybe a little big but not much, she typically wears a 5.5 or 6 and I got the 5 and it fits just fine. The uppers seem like strong vinyl and the support in the boot is great. She would always pronate when she skated and I think that problem will go away. She has not skated in them yet at the time of review but she and I both love these. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the recreational skater The boot is very comfortable. I got a half size smaller than my normal shoe size and it fits really well. The toe kick is a little off and it catches every now and then but I'm a novice so it works fine for me. I would recommend this if you're a recreational skater. 10/26/2011
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw124
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp