See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Battery Change Broke My Watch First of all, I want to say that I loved the watch. The only bad thing about it was that when it was time to change the battery, I couldn't get the back of the watch back on. I tried everything, but nothing worked. Where we live, I don't have the option of getting a jeweler to help me. So, in trying to do it myself, I eventually broke my watch. I am pretty disappointed that it was so hard to deal with. And, now, I can't just go out and buy another one. Not only that, but it was a $40 watch that is now in the trash can. At least, I got 2 good years out of it. And, I may even buy another one in the future. However, the next time I need to have the battery replaced, I will do my best to find an "expert" to do the job. In my opinion it shouldn't take an "expert", but now I know. So, yes, I loved the watch. And, yes I would recommend it to a friend. But, expect difficulty when changing the battery. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted I had this watch, bought it 2 years ago. I wanted something larger than the smaller fashion watches, something easy to read, in stainless, with exactly this type of band (you're not going to lose it off your wrist if it should come unclasped, which it never has). It met all my needs and I loved it. Don't know about the date issues others have, but I am usually not looking at my watch at midnight to see if the date immediately changes, so that is not an issue to me. Date has changed whenever I need it to. Alas, I went camping this past weekend and must've mislaid it when I took it off at night, so today I am ordering an identical one. It's the only watch that I wear. 08/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed First of all, the watch looks good. I'm a small person with small wrists, and I really like the way the watch fits and looks. The compliments stop there. The date does not change consistently every 24 hours. The time varies between 27 and 36 hours. I don't understand why this happens, but it does. I certainly wish I would have taken out a warranty on it. 06/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved how simple this watch is. The clasp is secure and easy to use. The date is annoying-needing to be manually changed when there is a 30 day month. And the indiglow light doesn't work now. I have had this watch for 2 years and it has otherwise survived my twins (until they lost it). I think I will be buying the same one again. 08/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by An okay watch but the clasp on it NOT good. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great watch timex gives accurate time all the time and it looks so attractive. Love the way it shines in the dark. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me I searched for months trying to find a watch that had certain features but was affordable as well and almost gave up until I came across this one. The face lights up, it has the date adjust feature, and the band is not elastic. The band features a clasp that folds over and locks which is the only kind I will wear because it is easy to remove and replace my watch quickly. The watch itself is a perfect size, not too small but not big either. It looks very lady like but houses all the features I need to have in a watch. It is also water resistant so it's ok if it gets water splashed on it. I wouldn't suggest swimming in it all day or anything but I have forgotten to remove it before showering and no problems. Best deal I have found since this one was under $40 when I purchased it and other similar watches I saw were in the $60 - $100 range. 03/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This watch did not meet my personal expectations. First I will start with the good qualities. It is easy to read. It has the minutes marked on it. It has a light. Now for the bad. It is too big! It is way too thick! It is heavy. The bracelet is uncomfortable. The clasp is cheap. The date on mine changes every 26 hours instead of every 24 hours. I just don't like it's overall style. When it comes to being too big, thick, and heavy I should say that I am a small person with small wrists. If all your looking for is something to keep time then you might like it except for the date glitch, but that might just be mine. Anyway I went out and found my perfect watch the day after I bought this one! I hope this helps! 05/22/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp