Rated 4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but loud. Arrived quickly and with everything needed to hook it up. Puts out a ton of ice cold air. Remote has a nice little display on it. Its great in every way except for the noise. Just turn up the volume on the TV and you're fine, but it was a little unsettling the first time I turned it on. 05/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so far okay Since it is only April , I will do an update later. The one design for this unit that is wrong is the water drain valve is on the bottom too close to the floor. Water gets backed up causing the compressor to fail. We made a box for the unit to sit on and cured that issue. So far cold air and working well. 05/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good air conditioner It would have been great all around but the tank doesn't hold enough. You have to empty it often. i bought a hose and put it on it and ran it out the window to get rid of the water . 05/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, could be better. There are a couple of things that keep me from giving it a 5 star. First the drain for the humidifier is very low to the ground. I'm not sure that I can even get a cake pan under it to drain it. I currently do not need the humidifier option as I live in a dry climate but this is a flaw in their design IMO, the unit sits very low to the ground and there really is no way to raise it. Second is the window install kit. It comes with a number of screws that must be screwed into the window casing and sill. Since I rent I cannot use these screws to 'hold' it in place. I expect a 'portable' unit to be just that, portable. The installation, per their instructions, would be far too permanent using the screws and would damage the window. I have found a suitable workaround to the screws and am happy with the unit, it's certainly easier to install than my window unit and for the price I've gotten a much higher BTU rating than I originally thought I could get on my budget. I suspect that the window installation kit was the main reason this unit was returned. I have seen other units that provided a much better installation option that did not require so much work. We haven't used it much but it has performed well so far and wasn't as loud as I thought it might be. I have it set up in the living room and with the fans on high it can be difficult the hear the TV from certain parts of the room with the fan on the highest speed. The fan, despite it's small opening, circulates air rather well, and seems to cool the room evenly. For the best air circulation you must use the auto swing feature which is only accessed through the remote. It will remember the last setting you had it on if you use the remote to turn it off /on, and will start with the default setting if you turn it on/off at the unit. If you make adjustments at the unit, these are not recognized by the remote, so if you then change settings using the remote it will change to the last known remote settings and then you can adjust from there instead of the current settings at the unit. Other observations, It looks brand new aside from, missing batteries to the remote, 1 missing screw to the window kit and the insulation tape was clearly opened and re-rolled, the AC unit itself looks as if it was never used. 05/27/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, cools slowly, way too loud I purchased this to supplement the A/C in a stuffy upstairs game room. The item arrived quickly (thanks Walmart, you're always good about that!). It looks OK, sort of like a large white trash can; doesn't take up too much space. Installation was easy. We don't have a window up there, but vent it through the wall > to the attic > roof. It does cool, but takes a long time to reach the desired temp., and during that time, it is incredibly loud. Forget about watching a movie or focusing on your work while it's running. 06/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth I got this piece as refurbished ..it was not working great not cooling .tooo noisy ... 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Much more powerful then I expected. Fairly quiet. Cools my bedroom perfectly. The vent hose could be longer. 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money spent to keep cool This AC unit is exceptional...turns a good sized room that feels like a furnace into an ice box in no time!!! It's easy to install and set up, pretty quiet considering the hard work it does and the remote is a huge plus. I have Multiple Sclerosis, so staying cool is a must...this machine is my new best friend and life saver :) For installation into my window that slides side to side I bought a sheet of foamed plastic insulation from Home Depot and cut it to the dementions I needed, added foam insulation strips on the window edge to seal any air gaps, and presto....air tight venting for the AC unit and I can still open my window fully on the days that are cooler and get fresh air. Walmart had the unit delivered within a few day via UPS....and UPS carried the unit up a flight of stairs for me. The unit is a tad heavy, but the only reason I needed to lift it was to lift about 6 inches out of the base of the box. The rest of the time the unit has wonderful rollers on it for easy moving. Buying a refurbished unit at a large discount is the way to go. Very satisfied with this investment. 07/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lg a.c Very good and cold. A little noisy but its livable with. I definitely will recommend it. 07/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product good product for a medium size room. I live in a studio so it does the job. Keeps room cool on those hot days. 05/05/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It has a hard time cooling my 15' X 20' bedroom. The main problem seems to be that the cooling cycle is too short (40 seconds) and the fan cycle is 3 minutes. Not enough cold air and just pushes around warm air. Can this be adjusted, I will have to find out. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable air conditioner This works great! It gets very cold and feels fantastic in Texas heat!! 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't heard any complaints Picked this one out because LG products are usually very good. Bought this for my sister, who is not speaking to me, so it's probably working great. It came earlier than originally stated after the purchase - just in time for warmer weather. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Received very quickly. The air conditioner has worked so far! Couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped! 07/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ac unit Its only been one day of use so all I can say is so far it works 07/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Good product 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and efficient.... It is a very easy to use, quiet, and efficient product... 08/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was refurbished but run well I was skeptical being that the unit was refurbished. But for a portable I couldn't beat the price. It has exceeded my expectations. It cools a 250 sq foot room easily. Cold air, means a good sleep at night. 08/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So confortable product Nice device it does what it says keep room so cool even room is made of concrete with no isolation imagine how hot it must to be, but with the AC its keep cool all the time 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart purchase! Our central a/c went out with a hot spell predicted three days in the future. Unsure of what new central system we wanted, we opted to try this portable unit in a pinch. It performed beyond expectations! All the downstairs was made comfortable (1300 square feet), and the back side (600 square feet) was definitely cooled. The open floor plan did contribute to the cooling. I would echo the complaint about emptying the water but it's not a big deal. We live in an extremely humid climate and the water tank did not fill over 48 hours. I emptied after turning it off by using a flat jelly roll pan. Not a problem given the great price value and the COMFORT of cool air! It was actually cold to be in the same room when this machine was set at 72 with full fan. The unit is larger than I expected, but again, not a big deal because it performs!! The shipping was unbelievable, as in the next day! I paid the extra $5, but think it still would have arrived in three days or less. The best part is that this unit can now be used in any other area, even after we install a new central system. After using this, we may even opt to just buy a couple more of these and use them for zone cooling. We have double hung windows, installation took ten minutes and we didn't even use the foam. We just used sealing tape, which left no residue, and taped the top side of the expandable panel to the window bottom. The weight of the window held the panel in place nicely when shut down on it tightly. Would never have known the box had been opened previously, all parts were there and perfectly clean. Great purchase!! 08/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bargain great product....very happy and cools the whole 400 square feet room....only problem is that the powerful fan is too noisey 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's very nice and blows very cold and dry air. If you live in a humid environment like I do, you will need to be prepared to install a drain line as well as the vent. The best possible way to install the vent is to install a 6" dryer style vent through the wall along with the drain line so that the condensation will have a place to go. If you don't install the drain line, the until will fill with water very fast and as a result is not usable. I was slightly disappointed that the exhaust didn't somehow get rid of the condensation but, then again, this thing really pulls water from the air which is exactly what you want. 08/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by early review...good for price Does the job, little noisy but for the price 11k btu no real complaints. Excellent hose, hose parts and insulation to fit any size window. Would recommend for sure. 08/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Delivery First off, it was delivered faster than I thought. Thank you Walmart. My son-in-law hooked it up just awhile ago. So far, it is cooling my room and it's quieter than I thought it would be. I paid extra for the additional 3 years warranty. 90 days just didn't sound safe. I'm very happy so far. 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal I use for cooling one room cooler than rest. I have to sleep in a VERY cool bedroom but don't want to cool my whole house this cool. Works so well I ordered a second one for my son's home! 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works greats Powerful enough to cool my entire apartment (all rooms). Only issue is the weight of the AC (very heavy). 07/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by never worked, returned it this never worked after I set it up 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good portable ac besides putting it on a table with a 5 gallon bucket under it to keep it draining, its all good. when its humid, it fills with water quick. 07/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish it worked It seemed like a cool unit but I will never know. It came to my house destroyed on the inside by being beat and drop during shipping. After setting the whole thing up we realized it was broken. Tried to get another one but, the discontinued it. Had to buy another model that cost more. I will let you know how that one is when the EXPEDITED shipping gets here in 2 weeks. 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact and Neat Having read the reviews prior to purchasing I was a bit wary with all the negative comments. Must say purchase turned out pretty well. A little noisy as the reviews said but then it has a fan so can't expect it to be absolutely quiet. Cools 20x15 upstairs attic-like room very well, very easy to install based on my window type and works fabulously. 07/12/2014
1-30 of 96 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp