See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, takes long to build Great product....but....my son is 10 and it took him about 3 hours to build the whole thing. It is very detailed. He was really bummed because after he finished buidling it, he wanted to play with it but it was bedtime!! LOL. I did let him stay up some because he worked so hard on it. Will keep your child very busy building it. I do think many lego kits are overpriced and this is no different. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it. Better priced than other places. My 10 year old son loves this Lego set that he received for his birthday. He has recently seen the movie and loves acting out what he has seen. He loved the fact that it had more than one character in it. While I feel Lego sets in general are expensive this one was much better priced than at competitor websites. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy My son loves this play set. I thought it was a little expensive, but now a days all the lego sets are expensive. My son is 7 years old. I put the set together and I glued most of the main structure with superglue. The only parts I didn't glue were the parts that moved. My son has a tendency to crash the cars into the wall and they will fall apart in 5 minutes of making it. Great set though. 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value!! This toy was better than expected! Hidden fun and can change into other designes!! 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great police truck, supercycle lacking First up the minifigures are GREAT, the police truck is FANTASTIC and the playability is GREAT especially if you've seen the film. Pros: - Playability - Police truck, a fantastic bulky vehicle that children can grab with one hand and play with quite roughly without it breaking - Minifigs, Emmet, Lucy and the robocops look great Cons: - This set is purely for display. The supercycle lacks useful elements. I would recommend this set to everyone who has seen the movie. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Cycle Chase A reenactment of one of my favorite scenes in the LEGO movie, this set is a real beauty. The transformation from movie to real bricks went real well for the Super Cycle and the police truck. The real meat of this set (and all other sets, in my opinion) are the minifigures. This set includes Emmet (the main protagonist of the great LEGO Movie) with a Lego version of the piece of resistance (in the Movie, it was really just a cap for KrazyGlue), Wyldstyle (Emmet's love interest and savior) has a unique hood piece, and three ROBO swat robots (two with a gun, and one for handcuffs). The Super Cycle features a fiery exuast area, unique wheels that don't look like they're supposed to be instruction made (that's how it was in the Movie), and it seats two characters comfortably. The ROBO swat's truck features a removable roof for seating the robots inside, a small drop area in the back for in case they cut ahead the heroes, they could drop some dynamite, and some hidden flick missiles. Also, there's a small tire destroying road block. Can Emmet and Wyldstyle escape from the Super Secret Police and reach safety? Or will the robots succeed in capturing the two heroes? Find out your own conclusion! 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Awesome Chase I say I'm maked this is so so so GOOD!!! i like it i going to use this in a stop motion because this is so good!!! :-) 04/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVED BY THE BOYS!!!! Everything as expected! LEGO never dissapoints my kiddos :) 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quintessential LEGO movie set. If you only buy one set from the Lego movie lineup, go with this one. Overall a very fun build with an assortment of great pieces (including lots of treads), great minifigures and one of the coolest Police SWAT trucks to grace your collection. The only downside to the bike is the amount of stickers. But I got over it and so can you. I didn't expect I would enjoy the SWAT truck as much as I do, but its just a great vehicle (secret dynamite compartment included). And it has a great weight to it, those be some sturdy studs. Theres not much differentiation between the Robocops, they all look the same to me. Emmet and Wildstyle look great. The price could be better. Oh well. Bought it anyways. Kids will most likely have a great time racing these things around the kitchen floor. If you loved the Lego movie, this is one for your collection. 03/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by [REVIEW] PROS Easy to build Not fragile Gadgets CONS Pricey Can be broken if dropped, will come apart Instructions a bit confusing 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tale of two models I bought this set primarily for the police truck, as I already have Bad Cop's hover car and am planning to buy the dropship when it is released. However I followed the manual and built the bike first, and found it to be a very nice model to build. I actually enjoyed building the bike more than the truck! The bike is quite intricate and fiddly in places, and has loads of stickers so younger kids may need a bit of help building it. Also with the Piece of Resistance on his back, Emmet only just fits into the bike behind Wyldstyle. He has a suitably petrified expression on one side of his head which looks the part when he is sat in the bike. Building the police truck in comparison to the bike almost felt like I'd time-warped back to the 1980's! It's a very nice model which goes together easily, and just feels big and chunky - which it is! It's not a criticism, it's just an observation on the different styles of the two models. One thing I found is that then putting the wheels and axles together, you may need to re-space the red collars on the axles otherwise the wheels will sit off to one side of the truck. I like all the detail on the truck, such as the bull bar, spot lights, and exhausts. I also liked the various Robo-SWAT figures in the kit, and the variety of equipment and weaponry that the kit contained. I am building up quite a force of Robo-SWAT figures now and they are all different! 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This set was very impressive and fun to build. The characters are great, like Emmet, Wyldstyle, and the Three Robo SWATs. The van is very good looking, and the motorcycle is unique and awesome! 03/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by b-day gift bought for grandson. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thee Super Cycle Chase Rundown!! Ok, I took my son to go see The Lego Movie, it blew my mind away so much that I Had to go get him a set from the movie. I ended up getting this one even though it is kind of pricey but...I knew it would be worth it. After coming home and building both vehicles, this set surpassed my expectaions by far. The building process was very fun and time consuming, to make up for a little of the price The Super Cycle of course corresponds the same model from the movie, as I believe all should and will, coming from "Lego". Its very peculiar with its own unique and authentic style! The Robo SWAT 4x4 truck is even more impressive in my opinion, It is Super-Sturdy and corresponds a Super-Big, Heavy, Powerfull Off Road 4x4 Police Truck!! You get an amazing variety of mini-figures which include, Emmit, Lucy aka Wildstyle, & 3 Robo SWAT with accesories! Overall Very Impressive Starter set with Main Characters included & The Piece of Resistence! Must Have. 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy for Lucy's Ride! I recently bought this set and I am LOVING it! Minifigures Emmet Brickowski - the movie's protagonist who has no idea what's going on . at all. Lucy - Emmet's Tough-As-Nails Girlfriend 3 ROBO COPS Pros Cool Motorbike SWAT Car Spike Strip 5 Minifgures. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ALL AROUND LEGO MOVIE SET this set was totally cool, great way to start your collection of robots, has emmet, wyldstyle, and piece of resistance. Vehicles have awesome features like two seat cockpit for swat van. All I got to say is,THIS SET ROCKS!!! 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great set this set has wonderful play value . it has a awesome car for the robocops and a another very cool vehicle for wyldstyle and emmet . it was just a great set overall 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Piece Of Resistance Wow! The new LEGO Movie sets look awesome, and I can tell the designers really put time and effort into these models. As for the set itself, it definitely shows a LEGO sort of charm without losing design. The elements( Stickers too) were chosen very wisely and gives the set an overall contrast between each vehicle. The Super Secret Police SUV has a great bulky look that, comes from the tires and front end. The big, round swamp lights mounted on the top of the truck, make it look all about business. Get it? President Business. No pun intended. Anyway, to recap, this SUV model is great, so if you don't want to get this set for the Super Cycle, at least get it for the SUV. That brings me to the Super Cycle, which is a fantastic build. Everything in this set seems so well thought out, the colour choices, the decals, the elements, so great. The cycle looks as if its been made from recycled bricks shown by the mish-mash of decals and interesting pieces. The front sub-assembly for the front wheel is very interesting and shines new light on building styles. The back pipes have an abundance of flames shooting out, this effect makes the vehicle look like it is very powerful. I have never seen a wheel built quite like the one on this cycle model. It uses tread pieces instead of a regular tire mold. Fun Fact: did you know LEGO is the largest Tire manufacturer in the world! They produce 318 million rubber tires a year. Just a fun fact. Anyway this cycle is very cool and you'll love it as much as I did. This set includes roadspikes which can roll out with the flick of a trigger. This is just a little build to boost the piece count. It's a good little add on. The MInifigures in this set are so interesting and diverse that they look like they're all from different themes, which is okay, coming from a theme called The LEGO Movie. The three robo-cops are very similar in a uniform way. The guns used here are appropriate to theme. Wildstyle, is an interesting figure, that has a blue and pink colour scheme on half of her shirt and plain black on the other side. She has a new hair mold, and a new hood piece. She also has a new face print. And Emmit the special, he's just a regular guy! Right? Emmit reflects the nostalgia of the classic minifigure, without losing detail. Overall, 49.99 isn't a bad price for 514 pieces so I recommend going out and buying this set. 12/30/2013
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp